We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey, old but good people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Savoy Hotel
Ranked #61 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pricey, old but good people”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Pricey for a Best Western chain. Breakfast is good, their staff is outstanding and make you feel welcome.
Now, room is old and small. Be careful with shower stall, water might overrun and spill to the living area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMKrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    182
    126
    49
    24
See reviews for
41
139
58
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week. Its located in the old city with walk able distance to the river and the railway station. Its 4 star hotel however the building is a little old hence your room may be smaller than the others. The Baths are extremely small in some of the rooms hence you should ask for a bigger bath at the time of check-in. Otherwise I dont have any negatives for this Hotel. Alexa (manager) and her team is extremely helpful and went out of the way to help us. Service overall is 5/5.
Breakfast is pretty good and offers wide range. Indian restaurant and the Schumacher brewery across the street is a must visit.

Room Tip: Ask for room with bigger baths, some of then have extremely tiny baths!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NN939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed 3 days for Business. Make sure to ask room at the rear. Street can be noisy with pub at proximity and traffic.
Problem with shower doors which let lot of water getting on the floor. I transformed it in swimming pool all mornings.
Not great advices from the Desk regarding restaurant recommendation (no restaurant in the hotel, exclusively breakfast). Barwoman very sympathic but no one there...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breizfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The rooms were nice especially by European standards and the breakfast was excellent. There is a neat brew pup across the road and the old city is a good walk but easy enough. If you hit it on a heat wave the AC can't cut it all the more reason to go to the pub.. The city is a fashion center and there is some wild architecture very good overall

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear there is no view but the front is on a busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerome J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katharina R, Sales Manager at Best Western Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Jerome,

thank you very much for your feedback and for staying with us. We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your time here in Dusseldorf and that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Needless to say, we would love to welcome you back some time soon!

Once again, thank you very much!

BEST regards,
Katharina Reul
Sales Manager
BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L.A.
Level Contributor
268 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

recently spent a night here before traveling to Cologne. The hotel is about a 8-10 minute walk from the HBF train station. The s-bahn is only few hundred meters down the street. Hotel room was very nice and was most comfortable including the bed. Staff was very friendly and give you a smile(and chocolates). Great overall place to stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve-JL.a.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katharina R, Sales Manager at Best Western Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Steve,

thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experiences.

We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel and we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

BEST regards,

Katharina Reul
Sales Manager
BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lviv, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Very good lacation. We spent here 3 nights, breakfasts were good, still the same during all period of stay. Rooms are too small, bathrooms are very small, for corpulent persons it is unable to enter and to close the door. Still, it was not noisy but a bit cold. We asked the reception to solve this problem - they immediately brought us the heater and proposed to change the room in case it would not warm the room. Service is excellent - very polite staff.
Important to notice that the hotel parking place is too small, not easy to park for non-excellent driver, but still too expensive - 19 Euro per night. We parked our car in the main street in front of hotel.
We booked this hotel through olotels.com - the price was cheaper then through booking.com (the difference was almost 150 euro for 3 nidhts).
We could find some defects during our stay in this hotel, but the main impression is good. In proportion price/quality Savoy Hotel is worth to stay. We are satisfied!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tania t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katharina R, Sales Manager at Best Western Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Tania,

first of all I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experiences during your stay.

We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our accomodations, our buffet breakfast, and our service quality.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback. It would be our pleasure if we could welcome you some time soon again at our BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel.

BEST regards,

Katharina Reul
Sales Manager
BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
152 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I've spent in this hotel dozens of nights during the last year due to my frequent business trips to Duesseldorf and I can't help but saying I feel very well here.
Honestly it's quite old-styled and some rooms (the single ones) are very tiny, but there are some other good points like the location is perfect (in the Japanese area and 10 minutes walk to the Aldstad, moreover in front of the famous Schumacher brewery and close to many other small restaurants) and the staff is really friendly and helpful.
For the frequent travellers like I am, a lot of small but important details: the reception staff recognizing you by name, always some water and fruits in the room, and they always try to give me my fave room so I can feel a bit more at home.
Good breakfast with a spacious hall and a wide choice of sweet and salty food.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bibips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katharina R, Sales Manager at Best Western Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear frequent guest,

first of all, on behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with us all these times.

We are more than happy to hear that you are feeling comfortable here with us and that we were able to create a small "home away from home" for you. We are always looking forward to welcoming you again.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty.

BEST regards,
Katharina Reul
Sales Manager
BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Lindenhof Hotel
#67 of 237 in Dusseldorf
145 reviews
Altstadt
Carathotel Duesseldorf
Carathotel Duesseldorf
#36 of 237 in Dusseldorf
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#14 of 237 in Dusseldorf
553 reviews
Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf
#52 of 237 in Dusseldorf
1,249 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 237 in Dusseldorf
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Savoy Hotel

Property: Best Western Savoy Hotel
Address: Oststrasse 128, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Stadt-Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Savoy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western düsseldorf
Best Western Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing