We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savoy Hotel Dusseldorf
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novum Hotel Excelsior Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Melia Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$469
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Monopol Hotel(Dusseldorf)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Stage 47(Dusseldorf)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Bellevue(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Stadt Munchen(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
101
197
142
58
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
197
142
58
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townwalking distancemain stationalt beerdecent stayrecommend staying hereten minute walkcity centrefree breakfastsmoking roomexcellent locations bahnstaff at receptionbreakfast roomlong weekendthe hotel is cleanstayed here for two nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is located at around 10-15 minutes walk from the city centre and the Rhein promenade, 10 minutes away from the Central Station. It's a good, central and safe location to spend time in Düsseldorf. Service is good, people kind, free Wi-Fi, average rooms, average/good breakfast. Usually rooms are quite silent, apart from those that are close to the external air conditioners. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmax76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Pricey for a Best Western chain. Breakfast is good, their staff is outstanding and make you feel welcome.
Now, room is old and small. Be careful with shower stall, water might overrun and spill to the living area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMKrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week. Its located in the old city with walk able distance to the river and the railway station. Its 4 star hotel however the building is a little old hence your room may be smaller than the others. The Baths are extremely small in some of the rooms hence you should ask for a bigger bath at the time of check-in. Otherwise I dont have any negatives for this Hotel. Alexa (manager) and her team is extremely helpful and went out of the way to help us. Service overall is 5/5.
Breakfast is pretty good and offers wide range. Indian restaurant and the Schumacher brewery across the street is a must visit.

Room Tip: Ask for room with bigger baths, some of then have extremely tiny baths!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NN939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed 3 days for Business. Make sure to ask room at the rear. Street can be noisy with pub at proximity and traffic.
Problem with shower doors which let lot of water getting on the floor. I transformed it in swimming pool all mornings.
Not great advices from the Desk regarding restaurant recommendation (no restaurant in the hotel, exclusively breakfast). Barwoman very sympathic but no one there...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breizfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The rooms were nice especially by European standards and the breakfast was excellent. There is a neat brew pup across the road and the old city is a good walk but easy enough. If you hit it on a heat wave the AC can't cut it all the more reason to go to the pub.. The city is a fashion center and there is some wild architecture very good overall

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear there is no view but the front is on a busy street
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerome J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katharina R, Sales Manager at Savoy Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Jerome,

thank you very much for your feedback and for staying with us. We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your time here in Dusseldorf and that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Needless to say, we would love to welcome you back some time soon!

Once again, thank you very much!

BEST regards,
Katharina Reul
Sales Manager
BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews