We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of Hotel Doria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Doria
Ranked #110 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Taupo, New Zealand
1 review
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I was in a single room and they are small but that didn't bother me. The breakfast was good value at 8 Euro. Staff were friendly. Would happily stay here again. I stayed on the third floor and didn't have any noise problems.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boudreaux79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    27
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
12
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stayed at the Doria after missing my flight home, they held the room for me without any credit card and i was very impressed with the value for money. The room I had was in their annexe, it was clean and comfortable with free internet axis, new tv and mini bar. The main reception were very helpful and even printed my boarding pass out for me. The location is very good for getting around the city and also to the aiport. There are plenty of restaurants, bars and shops right outside the door. i would recommend this hotel if you are travelling to Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phom phem
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Very good central located hotel in dusseldorf Near everything you want restaurants bars shops
Near walking distance to the old town and shopping main street. Great breakfast included
Very nice staff. Very clean Top place Peter yanet

Room Tip: Good place to stay in dusseldorf reasoneble price
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed here only one night. Nice small, older hotel. The front desk was nice, except when I returned late and woke the night clerk to open the front door. I was on the 3rd floor overlooking the trolley. As others stated, it can be noisy. There are even a new and old set of windows to keep the noise out. You can still hear as the trolley goes by. When you see ear plugs provided, it's not a good sign for light sleepers.

Good place to rest your head for the money.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank globetrekker728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We were on the fourth floor in a non smoking room, but the room, sheets, towels, everything wreaked of smoke. The next day our clothes wreaked of smoke. Other than that, it was a decent little hotel with moderately comfortable beds, spartan decor in pretty tight quarters, but at a very fair price in a great location with great staff. The street noise didn't bother us at all, the double pane windows were quite sound proof. The neighborhood is beautiful, its an easy <10 min stroll to the old town, and there are some great restaurants in the area. If smoke doesn't bother you everything will be fine here for a quick stop.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_N_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Lovely well run family hotel with restaurants & shops on your doorstep and very well served by buses, tram and train. We asked for quiet room and got good size room overlooking garden that was blissfully quiet and peaceful. The buffet breakfast had an amazing selection cold & hot food to suite all tastes.The staff were courteous and spoke very good English. Fabio in particular was extremely helpful with advice on what to see and how to get there. The bustling center of Dusseldorf is approx 20 mins walk through lovely parkland with black swans, ducks etc on the lakes. You could also walk along the river Rhine or take the tram, train or bus to the city center. The nearby "Fishmarket" on Sunday is a must - It is bustling with a wide variety of food & wine and stall holders encourage you to try their free samples!!. A brilliant band played rock & roll all day & people danced on the cobbled pavement - a real festival not just a market. The Doria has to be the best place to stay in Dusseldorf - and its reasonably priced and just 15 mins from airport..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnGalway_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankfurt
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Its a good location, 15 min walk to Alt town, close to shope, cafes etc, and at the tram stops, however the noise from the trams (the hotel is on an intersection) even with the 'soundproofing' is still very very audible, you cannot sleep with a window open, far to noisy, and even closed you have to be able to put up with noise.

The rooms are small but efficient, tiny TV in the corner and fairly cramped bathroom, but adequate for the price.

Free WiFi which is good.

The breakfast, well, if you are staying the weekend you will love the breakfast, as they seem to put much more out then, however on weekdays gone are all the bacon, scrambled eggs and sausages, a lot more basic.

The staff are very friendly and pleasant, and they have a 24 hr desk which is useful.

Overall OK, and if I needed to stay in that area, I would again, but not rush to it, and I would request the quietest room if thats possible.

However I have stayed in Famosa hotel in Dusseldorf, location not quite as good, but at almost 1/2 the price, I would say a far better bet, a lot quieter, nicer sheets and practically brand new.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PogoStickPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Imperial City Hotel Dusseldorf
Imperial City Hotel Dusseldorf
#132 of 237 in Dusseldorf
60 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Am Ehrenhof
Hotel Am Ehrenhof
#97 of 237 in Dusseldorf
26 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Stern
Hotel Stern
#177 of 237 in Dusseldorf
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pempelfort
Mingarden Hotel
Mingarden Hotel
#107 of 237 in Dusseldorf
46 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Cascade
Hotel Cascade
#117 of 237 in Dusseldorf
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Doria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Doria

Property: Hotel Doria
Address: Duisburger Str. 1A, 40477 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Pempelfort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Doria 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Doria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing