We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy stay and good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acora Hotel und Wohnen Dusseldorf
Ranked #127 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Handy location away from the city centre. Room was good and I was suprised to find that the wardrobe was actually a mini kitchen. Bed was comfy and it was quiet. Beakfast was good and much better than many other German hotels with a decent variety of cooked and fresh food. Bar was friendly and the Wifi worked. Whats not to like?

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
Thank R5-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights whilst visiting Dusseldorf. The hotel is clean and quiet. We had our car and we had free parking either outside the hotel or in the hotels underground car park. Our room had all the basics; tea/coffee making facilities, tv, desk, shower, and also a balcony which was nice. We caught the bus into Dusseldorf and it takes about half hour. The staff were friendly and helpful when we were asking about getting into Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank row83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The hotel is sited in the suburb area of Dusseldorf, good for the traffic jam but if you want to go to the downtown you just need to take a bus (just in front of the hotel; furthermore buses are running also during night so no problem at all to visit Dusseldorf night life.
Rooms are large and clean even if the furniture looks a little bit old.
They don't have resturant but La cantina is suggested: this is a wonderful Italian resturant the can be reached on foot.
During my last visit I discovered that wifi is for free now.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ila_Marco2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We used the hotel for a business trip to attend an exhibition at Messe Dusseldorf. Due to last minute booking there was not a lot of choice and the location of this hotel is far from c onvenient for the exhibition centre or the city centre of Dusseldorf. In fairness this is not a fault of the hotel, just a factual reality. I'm sure that this hotel is convenient for other business on that side of Dusseldorf. However, there's nothing in the area apart from some local shops so for evening activity (or any other activity), you have to go further afield anyway.
Albeit very basic, the rooms are spacious and very clean, with good size comfortable beds. The breakfasts are OK with a decent buffet selection too.
However, and I add this is not just this hotel but all others as it appears in Dusseldorf, the prices charged during the exhibition are legal robbery and it's a blatant rip-off. This hotel is one which I would say is worth €70-100 MAX per room per night. We paid €498.00 with breakfast for a single room for 2 nights. That's €996.00 for 2 single OK rooms for 2 nights which is completely disgraceful.
As an alternative, I would suggest staying in another city and usign a hire car or train to travel to Dusseldorf rather than line the pockets of hoteliers who simply regard theri customers as a 'cash cow' that should be milekd for every penny they can get. There should be a law which forbids the prices being charged by the hotels such as this one.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zebedee1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Myself and 21 other colleagues used the hotel while visiting a Trade fair. It really was ideal for our purpose. Rooms are kept clean, staff extremely helpful and friendly, great breakfast to start the day and an ideal location with rail links to the airport and trade fair.

With just a 5 minute walk to the nearest train station I would recommend this hotel if you want to explore the area more or like us needed to get to the trade fair easily and quickly.

Each room has its own balcony, views are nothing to shout about but it was a nice unexpected extra.

All in all great hotel and would definately recommend for short stays.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noley82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

My husband and I drove from Rotterdam and stayed the Easter weekend. We spent time in Neuss, Essen, Dusseldorf and Krefeld. Actually for these locations we should have stayed in Krefeld. Anyway, Acroa is nothing fancy but is everything basic you need from a hotel. Plenty of free parking spaces that belong to the hotel. Bed is okay. Breakfast is nice, a good variety, but the warm food runs out quite quickly and didn't get refilled for a long while. Bathroom is functional but crying for an update. Nice friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kita106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2009

We visited during the EuroShop 2008 when all hotels in the city were charging high rates. We got a 3 star hotel for a really expensive price with not much thrown in. The only really convenient thing about this hotel was that there was a small kitchennete in the room, so one could rustle up a meal after getting back late from the fair. Internet facility was not included in the price, the breakfast buffet was so-so (no eggs to order). The hotel was not able to provide a travel adapter for connecting the laptop plug into the socket. The breakfast room / reception was in the adjacent building to where the room was, so we had to go out in the cold even to get breakfast. It may be more value for money during other times of the year when they charge 3 star rates.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sally_pgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dusseldorf
Benrath
Hotel Waldesruh
Hotel Waldesruh
#117 of 239 in Dusseldorf
17 reviews
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sud
#102 of 239 in Dusseldorf
214 reviews
Hotel Elbroich Garni
#119 of 239 in Dusseldorf
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lindner Congress Hotel
#34 of 239 in Dusseldorf
472 reviews
Am Zault - Das Landhotel
#53 of 239 in Dusseldorf
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acora Hotel und Wohnen Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acora Hotel und Wohnen Dusseldorf

Address: In der Donk 6, 40599 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £56 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acora Hotel und Wohnen Dusseldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Acora Hotel und Wohnen Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acora Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing