We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would only recommend to stay here if you stay for one night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center
Ranked #47 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Would only recommend to stay here if you stay for one night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

This is a real business hotel. I have rated it average because I deem that the rate of over 200 Euros is too high for this place. First of all the hotel itself is not really nice the rooms are spacious, but need revamping. The same is valid for the bar... Which if you are used to hotel bars, will most probably disappoint you, too small...
I admit that check-in and out service is really fast and that is probably of added value for short business trips.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mitochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    331
    164
    59
    26
See reviews for
73
220
95
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Decent business hotel - nice and clean rooms. Restaurant isn't much to care for and the breakfast buffet is boring, much better alternatives eating outside the hotel both for breakfast and dinner.
Good service - horribly slow internet in the standard package, forcing ppl to upgrade.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Morten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I was in this hotel in September 2013, there was really nice room with bathroom with bath tube. Room is silent, bed really large and huge with comfortable mattress. Hotel is few minutes by walk from main train station. Breakfast was full with variety foods and permanent services of staff who ask you if you want to next piece of food, if is anything good. Really one of the best Mercure hotel which I have visited.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank tropolach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
152 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We were very pleased with the hotel. The room was lovely, with a balcony and plenty of space. It was clean and quiet. It is only two or three blocks from the train station which makes for easy connection to the airport. It is within walking distance of the Old Town for meals and shopping.

Beware, however. If you use a travel agent (we stayed on BA Avios points), they denied us internet in the room and didn't bother to mention it is available free in the lobby. They also denied free breakfast- charging an outrageous E22 per person. We ate elsewhere. All this even though I am a member of their loyalty program and am supposed to get those perks.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night during a trip around Europe. We chose this hotel as it was close to the train station and in an ideal location to get into the City. When we checked in the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were advised at check in that we had been allocated an apartment which was very spacious with a lounge area with a TV, writing desk and tea and coffee making facilities. There was a separate toilet and shower room with a spacious bedroom again with another TV.

The hotel was a short walk into the city centre. As we were in the apartment block and there were only three apartments per floor it was very quite. It was very clean.

We did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the value of the food.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DieselJems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

+ excellent location close to train station,shopping.
+friendly staff
+ nice buffet selection
- very very small room ( more like an ibis room size. with 2 simple chairs)
- mini fridge and safe need a key
- air con cannot cope with summer heat
- cannot open window due to noise of neighborhood apartments people partying

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fei1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Friedrichstadt
InterCityHotel Duesseldorf
InterCityHotel Duesseldorf
#72 of 236 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#19 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Duesseldorf City
#28 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee
#38 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center

Property: Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center
Address: Am Stresemannplatz 1, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Stadt-Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center offers 163 rooms and is located in the heart of Dusseldorf between the main railway station and the renowned Konigsallee 800 m away. Providing ideal access to the exhibition centre and the international airport just 10 km away, the Mercure hotel also features the Apero bar, the Quatre Saisons brasserie, a terrace and three conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City
Mercure Duesseldorf City Center
Mercure Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing