We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for business ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center
Ranked #45 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good for business ”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

If you can get a room in the apartment house I would go that route for sure.
Just enough European charm with modern decor.
Walking distance to many great restaurants and shops!
The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet was GREAT!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nailmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    345
    170
    61
    26
See reviews for
76
228
98
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

easy to find close to train station clean rooms friendly staff all spoke english great breakfast included free wifi would stay again good area easy walking to shops and old town also bar at hotel worth a look

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank localboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you very much for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you again as soon as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I almost forgot to write a review for this hotel.
The staff is not so nice and helpful.
When I checked in, the room was dirty and found min bar was missing. I went to staff and asked to change other room with mini bar, but she told me there is no other room because hotel is full booked.
I really believed that. so I went back to my room and resting in my bed.
Suddenly water drops started to fall from the ceiling. This time I recorded that with my camera and back to the staff again and complained. Then the staff changed to other room, but, I remember there is no vacancies because hotel is full booked.
The staff lied.

The only good thing was location,, walking distance to trains, trams, buses, and town center.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHong99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear JHong,
we are sorry about your experience, but we truly did not lie to you. We were fully booked during your stay. Because of the flooding in your room we gave you another one and booked a several hotel for this guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dusseldorf hotels

Brentwood, Essex
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at the Mercure Dusseldorf City Center for 5 nights from 15th May 2014 , having chosen it after an excellent stay at their Grand Biedemeier Hotel in Vienna last October and are very glad that we did. It is very convenient indeed to the main station (depending on your speed, less than ten minutes – and this includes time avoiding trams and waiting for traffic lights to change!).

So that our Review can be interpreted by others, we mention that we are a married couple aged 78 and 72 and take thing more slowly. As we were staying for 5 nights, we chose a Privilege Superior Room, primarily for the extra space we like to have on a break of more than a couple of days (the free minibar was, admittedly, a bonus but should not be the deciding factor!). In fact, the room we had (no. 455) was almost a mini suite; being an 'internal' room, the views were not particularly inspiring but it was a marvellously quiet room.

As regards the daily cleaning, topping up of toiletries, bed-making and changing of bed linen etc., this was all done efficiently and punctually.

Regarding breakfast, we found the selection to be more than sufficient; there were the usual cereals, fresh fruit, cold meats, cheeses, various types of bread (always a pleasure in Germany), various types of tea (both leaf and bags), various coffees as well as a good selection of hot food (including fried eggs, omelettes etc cooked to order). As is perhaps also usual, the breakfast room can get very crowded if there is a group at the hotel because they all come to breakfast at the same time but, these days, no hotel can survive without at least some groups.

We had no problems with Reception, either checking in, checking out or with questions during our stay. To be fair to other travellers, we must admit that we did have a couple of problems; on the one evening when we used the bar, the barman seemed to be more interested in talking to football-loving customers (who may, or may not, have been residents); on the Saturday, our room safe broke down and would not open and, being a weekend, a technician could not be found – the hotel staff were as helpful as they could be (particular thanks to Frau Skiba) but their master code would not work either and our main disappointment was that they do not seem to have an emergency contact number for 'out of hours' at the weekend.

Because of these two aspects, we would like to have given 4 ½ 'stars' but a rating of 4 'stars' would downgrade the hotel too much, so we are giving the full 5 'stars' and have no hesitation in recommending the Mercure Dusseldorf City Center Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Europhilecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Europhilecouple,

thank you very much for your great recommendation! We are looking forward to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I spent my third stay at this hotel on my business trip in DUS. I had a suite now and i can tell that is was wonderful. Big suite and large bathroom with a corner bath tube. Free minibar and LCD TV is a standard. Breakfast are a little bit expensive but absolutely perfect and variety - salmon, fresh fruits, bio jams, 100% juices, fresh bread also multicorn, hams, and can be prepared by cook.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank tropolach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

While my room was not ready on arrival at 5pm, the staff did try to sort this out promptly and the upgrade to a suite was appreciated. Nothing really to note about the hotel which is well positioned for the town centre and a short walk to the train station and links to the airport. A good choice for a short business trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markadlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear markadlz,

thank you very much for your comments. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We came to Dusseldorf for the Interpack conference. We had booked another Mercure hotel several months ago, but when we contacted Mercure to confirm our booking, they didn't have us, even though we had a confirmation number. The hotel was completely booked, but they had one suite available in a sister hotel, so we booked it. This is a nice small hotel close to the main train station and walking distance to Konigs Allee and the Rhine. The staff are friendly and accommodating, nice two room suite great breakfast, good pub/restaurant. Very pricey, though.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Judy H,
thanks a lot for your great recommendation. We hope to see you back at least during next Interpack!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Friedrichstadt
InterCityHotel Duesseldorf
InterCityHotel Duesseldorf
#72 of 237 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#17 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee
#39 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
NH Duesseldorf City
#30 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center

Property: Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center
Address: Stresemannplatz 1, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Stadt-Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center offers 163 rooms and is located in the heart of Dusseldorf between the main railway station and the renowned Konigsallee 800 m away. Providing ideal access to the exhibition centre and the international airport just 10 km away, the Mercure hotel also features the Apero bar, the Quatre Saisons brasserie, a terrace and three conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City
Mercure Duesseldorf City Center
Mercure Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing