We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
197
384
209
69
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
384
209
69
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towntrain stationmain stationcoffee machinenice hotelmin walkdouble roomexcellent locationbreakfast was excellentan upgradefresh fruitcomfortable staynice roomconvenient locationbusiness tripbars and restaurantscity
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was our second occasion staying at this hotel, previously stayed in December. Room was fine with air-conditioning, though not very powerful. Bathroom facilities were fine. Excellent buffet breakfast in an attractive room. Staff are friendly and helpful. Service in bar not as friendly as in the rest of the hotel. Free access to Internet in the Hotel Lobby. Minibar, TV and Safe in room. Would definitely stay again. Very close to Hauptbanhoff, Trams and Buses. Outdoor bar area is nice.

Room Tip: Would recommend a room at the back as the Trams run very nearby.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RexMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Great that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay! See you next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The room is super hot and its not even hot outside. Its like they want to be jerks and turned the heat on before I got here or something

Minibar fridge doesnt work

The toilet space is HILARIOUSLY small, I mean I want to bring the manager up here and watch him try to sit on it, I mean its just barely functional my knees hit both walls! (managers if you read this room 607) Same thing with shower, tiny, and it leaks.

People were nice at check in and the bed was comfy, so I wont give it 1-star. But its also pretty expensive for this lower quality. I paid 110 euro with a corporate rate. I feel like its worth 70 euro. Location is central though

But yeah, try somewhere else

Room Tip: The best room will be in a different hotel
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovecorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Ted F,
I am very sorry for your experience and I am very grateful that you share your experience. We you need you to improve our products and customer services. I hope that you will give us the possibility to encore with a better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We participate in Messe Dusseldorf organised exhibition since 1994 as exhibitor and we always look for a good hotel near Central station. It is good location hotel for shopping area and departmental stores. We have been staying this hotel in Dusseldorf since last 4 years and has nice courteous reception staff and Managers.Only drawback is size of the room and bathroom while bed are comfortable, house keeping is excellent. We all love breakfast of the hotels which has wide range of items like fruits, cheese,croissant ,yogurts, milk, bread and Omelettes and half fried eggs. Pancakes.Staff is excellent and always smiling and offered excellent service which makes our day and are full of energy while going for Exhibition fully refreshed and being exhibitor, we can work tirelessly in Exhibition. Only thing we miss is security of hotel in Lobby and it should be improvised by putting a staff member for the security and safety of Hotel Guest. In our last trip one of our colleague was sitting in lobby at the time of checkout and two persons entered in the Hotel Lobby and one of them asked our colleague about some address and other person ran away with his mobile as we had to catch the long distance train on last day, we could not complain to police, however hotel staff helped us by showing a video about taking of the miles by intruders. However we do not blame hotel as it was duty of person to take care of his belongings. We are mentioning this for other future travellers to any hotel to take care. Overall experience of our stay in Hotel Mercure City Centre Dusseldorf during our stays has been wonderful as they have very nice staff who makes us comfortable during our stay.Only suggestion we make to hotel to have more internet desk in Hotel lobby as one connection in big hotel is not sufficient. We recommend this hotel as It is nice hotel with good location and staff to make your stay comfortable. I look forward to staying in this hotel again this year also as usual as this hotel with excellent service and breakfast makes our stay memorable and enjoyable






Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Farooq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you very much for that nice feedback! We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was staying 1 night on business. Firstly all the staff were very nice and friendly but there must be better hotels in Dusseldorf. I was in a single room, which had a tiny bathroom/shower room. Not just for a single person but a slim, flexible, single person to be able to make it into the shower, negotiating around the shower door, toilet and sink.

Unfortunately my room was a smoking room and they were not able to change me as the hotel was full. I could not leave the windows open as the room opened onto a balcony shared with other rooms.

Breakfast was 22 Euros which is a bit steep. The taxi ride to the airport was just over 20 Euros at night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecosse28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thanks a lot for your feedback. Yes the single rooms are small, for that reason we offer higher categories for a small additional charge (20€). We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

If you can get a room in the apartment house I would go that route for sure.
Just enough European charm with modern decor.
Walking distance to many great restaurants and shops!
The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet was GREAT!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Nailmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews