We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average rooms, terrible checkout”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindner Hotel Airport
Ranked #32 of 241 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have to day I expected more more from the Lindner. The room was large but very basic, with the generic features I would expect from a budget hotel. Bulk toiletries, documention in pre-formed dispensors, rough toilet paper. Everthing felt it was done on the cheap.

The restaurant was OK although I was presented with mountains of salad and my schnitzel was very greasy

However, my lasting memory of the hotel will be the queue at reception that greeted me as I came to check out. I timed the experience, which lasted 46 minutes.....until I gave up and walked out to catch the shuttle so I did not miss my flight.

I normally stay at the Maritim when in Dusseldorf and I just hope they have a room available the next time I am in the area!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaseKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here three night. Visited the K-fair. They have shuttels to the airport and the fair. The breakfast is really good. It's less then then minutes to the airport, fair or Altstadt in a cab. It's quite expensive, we paid 350 Euro per night dubbelroom.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aakira123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Few would think of an airport hotel as a gateway to an Arcadian experience, but so it is with the engaging Lindner Airport Hotel in Dusseldorf, which offers the tremendous advantage of adjacency to a long walking path through a wood that includes not only a burbling stream but the atmospheric ruins of a cloister. Refreshing and in remarkable contrast to the otherwise overbuilt airport area, this hotel is the ideal stop for those overnighting in preparation for a long-haul flight. The hotel itself is simple but elegant, with pleasant, clean, and not-too-austere rooms that, among other nice touches, include curious but highly comfortable and spacious shelf-style beds. All that having been said, my entry into the hotel was a bit of an awkward comedy. An hour spent in trying to connect to the internet (and in reminding the hotel staff that the failure of the WiFi wasn't my fault) culminated in a move to another room and a confession that such mishaps are routine, especially in rooms away from the core of the structure. Also a bit disconcerting is the extravagant seventeen-Euro charge to park overnight in an outdoor lot alongside the hotel, although the convenience of a ten-minute drive to the airport may be worth it. One of them most pleasant surprises was the restaurant, which, although it appeared to be yet another near-airport eatery, served up some delectable surprises, including some fresh, hot, lively french fries (pommes frites) that could stand on their own in even the best bistros. The chef delivered a remarkable curry-enhanced club sandwich, which, although it surely indicated a misunderstanding of what a club sandwich might be, nevertheless delighted the palate. The Lindner is a fine choice even if some of its service options are a bit disorganized.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room where the Internet/WiFi is known by the staff to work properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Nice hotel - walking distance from Airport (10 min) - Supermarket (Netto. Kaiser) next by - good Doener shop across the street - this is a great hotel if you fly out of DUS early next morning - helpful front desk reasonably quite. This is my hotel of choice if I leave from DUS.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing street are quiet despite airport vicinity
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My whole experience was good. It is close to the airport which is nice but the the trolly runs right in front of the hotel, making it easy to get around town. There are also two grocery stores attached to the hotel. After traveling a week and eating out for all my meals it was nice to get some real food. A nice feature was the ability to get cash from the hotel. I was only in town for two days on a multi country trip so I was using my credit card for everything, except some places did not accept visa. So the hotel will charge your card and give you cash at better rates than I was seeing at the airport. The rooms were small but designed well. The bed was very comfortable.

When I return I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a two weeks business travel, and I appreciated the good general quality of services. The hotel is close to dusseldorf's airport and to tram stop, so you can reach downtonw in a few minutes by tram; there is a shuttle to the airport. Commons are clean, and rooms too; they are nice simple furnished, but nothing is missing. Staff is kind and food id good. I enjoyed bikes available to hotel's guests and sauna.

Room Tip: The room I stayed at is on a quite noisy street, but windows perfectly isolate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanoRoma79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here before since its close to Dusseldorf Airport. Rooms are small as expected and offer the bare minimum amenities. My room had one hand towel, bath towel and wash cloth. All liquid soap. TV is all German channels except for 3 English news channels. One thing I will say is that the TV alarm clock saved me from missing my flight.
There's a decent restaurant on site and a bar. During the week there's shuttle service to the airport but you will need a taxi for the weekend.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Baked_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
0.5 mi away
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#15 of 241 in Dusseldorf
1,333 reviews
1.2 mi away
Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
0.3 mi away
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
#65 of 241 in Dusseldorf
169 reviews
4.0 mi away
NH Duesseldorf City
NH Duesseldorf City
#28 of 241 in Dusseldorf
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Airport

Address: Unterrather Str. 108, 40468 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#42 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £52 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BUSINESS & MEETINGS BETWEEN AIRPORT, TRADE FAIR GROUNDS AND CITY. Situated close to the airport, in a quiet location next to a park and not far from the trade fair grounds and city center, the Lindner Hotel Airport welcomes its international conference guests and visitors to Dusseldorf with a stylishly elegant ambiance. With flexible, state-of-the-art meeting and conference facilities for up to 180 people, the Lindner Hotel Airport offers an attractive venue for conferences, events, meetings and other types of get-togethers. The free airport shuttle and easy access to the city center also make it an attractive place for visitors attending events to stay and for those wanting to get their trip from Dusseldorf airport off to a stress-free start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lindner Hotel Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing