We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindner Hotel Airport
Ranked #35 of 238 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff.”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The room was very good for the bargain rate I paid, the staff were great, and having a shuttle bus to the airport was really useful. Would have been good to have free wifi, I would expect this as standard.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    316
    135
    43
    12
See reviews for
39
110
101
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The client-facing staff are friendly and helpful – specifically, the Reception, lobby area and restaurant-bar staff are all first-rate. I would happily stay here again and recommend this hotel to a colleague or friend looking to overnight somewhere near the Dusseldorf Airport. The atmosphere suggests a 3+ or 4-star establishment that’s set its sites on getting that fifth star. I give them high marks for esprit de corps.

What seems to be missing is a clearly articulated policy recognising that their key competitive advantage is proximity to the Dusseldorf Airport. Specifically, the only hotel displaying readily visible signage – advertisements, directions to bus shuttle, etc. – at the Airport’s arrivals level is a Sheraton.

Even more important, there should be a courtesy mini-van shuttle service running hourly – or, perhaps, on order – for hotel guests; and it should be clearly and widely advertised at the airport, on the hotel’s web site, etc. The €10 taxi ride each way diminishes this hotel’s airport proximity as a tangible competitive advantage.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VladBJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed one night in this hotel and I must say it was v convenient for transit.
Positives - Decent sized room, clean and functional with comfortable bed. Check in/check out was smooth and fast. Courteous staff. Rate was reasonable.(80 euros for single room). Dinner at the restaurant was top class. Breakfast available from 4.30am. Supermarket next door and a few cafes as well. 5 minutes to airport by car and free shuttle service available every 20 minutes. Centre of Dusseldorf and the Old town near Rhine is 15 minutes by car.
Negatives - No toiletries in the room. No complimentary water. Breakfast too expensive (20 Euros). Wifi was charged a 3 Euros per hour, while most hotels nowadays provide it complimentary. If you want an adaptor or anything else, staff will not deliver it to your room, you have to collect it from reception. TV has only 3 English channels (all news)
Overall - ideal just for transit stay. I wouldn't stay with family or for any other reasons here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakshmi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have to day I expected more more from the Lindner. The room was large but very basic, with the generic features I would expect from a budget hotel. Bulk toiletries, documention in pre-formed dispensors, rough toilet paper. Everthing felt it was done on the cheap.

The restaurant was OK although I was presented with mountains of salad and my schnitzel was very greasy

However, my lasting memory of the hotel will be the queue at reception that greeted me as I came to check out. I timed the experience, which lasted 46 minutes.....until I gave up and walked out to catch the shuttle so I did not miss my flight.

I normally stay at the Maritim when in Dusseldorf and I just hope they have a room available the next time I am in the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaseKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here three night. Visited the K-fair. They have shuttels to the airport and the fair. The breakfast is really good. It's less then then minutes to the airport, fair or Altstadt in a cab. It's quite expensive, we paid 350 Euro per night dubbelroom.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aakira123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Few would think of an airport hotel as a gateway to an Arcadian experience, but so it is with the engaging Lindner Airport Hotel in Dusseldorf, which offers the tremendous advantage of adjacency to a long walking path through a wood that includes not only a burbling stream but the atmospheric ruins of a cloister. Refreshing and in remarkable contrast to the otherwise overbuilt airport area, this hotel is the ideal stop for those overnighting in preparation for a long-haul flight. The hotel itself is simple but elegant, with pleasant, clean, and not-too-austere rooms that, among other nice touches, include curious but highly comfortable and spacious shelf-style beds. All that having been said, my entry into the hotel was a bit of an awkward comedy. An hour spent in trying to connect to the internet (and in reminding the hotel staff that the failure of the WiFi wasn't my fault) culminated in a move to another room and a confession that such mishaps are routine, especially in rooms away from the core of the structure. Also a bit disconcerting is the extravagant seventeen-Euro charge to park overnight in an outdoor lot alongside the hotel, although the convenience of a ten-minute drive to the airport may be worth it. One of them most pleasant surprises was the restaurant, which, although it appeared to be yet another near-airport eatery, served up some delectable surprises, including some fresh, hot, lively french fries (pommes frites) that could stand on their own in even the best bistros. The chef delivered a remarkable curry-enhanced club sandwich, which, although it surely indicated a misunderstanding of what a club sandwich might be, nevertheless delighted the palate. The Lindner is a fine choice even if some of its service options are a bit disorganized.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room where the Internet/WiFi is known by the staff to work properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Nice hotel - walking distance from Airport (10 min) - Supermarket (Netto. Kaiser) next by - good Doener shop across the street - this is a great hotel if you fly out of DUS early next morning - helpful front desk reasonably quite. This is my hotel of choice if I leave from DUS.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing street are quiet despite airport vicinity
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#16 of 238 in Dusseldorf
1,280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
#68 of 238 in Dusseldorf
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
1.2 mi away
Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
1.1 mi away
Airport Fashion Hotel
Airport Fashion Hotel
#77 of 238 in Dusseldorf
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Airport

Property: Lindner Hotel Airport
Address: Unterrather Str. 108, 40468 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#42 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BUSINESS & MEETINGS BETWEEN AIRPORT, TRADE FAIR GROUNDS AND CITY. Situated close to the airport, in a quiet location next to a park and not far from the trade fair grounds and city center, the Lindner Hotel Airport welcomes its international conference guests and visitors to Dusseldorf with a stylishly elegant ambiance. With flexible, state-of-the-art meeting and conference facilities for up to 180 people, the Lindner Hotel Airport offers an attractive venue for conferences, events, meetings and other types of get-togethers. The free airport shuttle and easy access to the city center also make it an attractive place for visitors attending events to stay and for those wanting to get their trip from Dusseldorf airport off to a stress-free start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Lindner Hotel Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing