We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but overpriced!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindner Hotel Airport
Ranked #30 of 241 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel during Medica 2013. The staff is friendly and helpful and room was comfortable and clean. A surprise was that the room turned out to be single room (single bed and you only get 1 small and 1 large towel). At my request the staff provided extra towels for the rest of my stay. There is no free Wi-Fi in the rooms, I would expect this as a standard. Although all hotels in Dusseldorf increase their room rate during Medica a rate of 305 Euro’s per night is absolutely overpriced for this hotel. Next Medica I’ll look for a hotel offering better value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2100_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

10 min. from airport- very convenient if you flying in- out. Nice and clean. Room can be very hot and dry during winter nights as they putting on central heating- switch it off manually before going to bed. Wi Fi INTERNET in the room is very expensive ! but it`s free in the lobby. Good breakfast- need to show your room card to be seated.

Gym is virtually does not exist- jogging machine is broken for long time. But ! there is very nice jogging path in the near-by park. Ask reception to show you the way.

Nothing around hotel- Kebab joint across the road, some mediocre Chinese restaurant and.... Book taxi at the reception- takes 5 min. Fee is about 30 EUROS to Dusseldorf old town.

Enjoy !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sveta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The room was very good for the bargain rate I paid, the staff were great, and having a shuttle bus to the airport was really useful. Would have been good to have free wifi, I would expect this as standard.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jbl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The client-facing staff are friendly and helpful – specifically, the Reception, lobby area and restaurant-bar staff are all first-rate. I would happily stay here again and recommend this hotel to a colleague or friend looking to overnight somewhere near the Dusseldorf Airport. The atmosphere suggests a 3+ or 4-star establishment that’s set its sites on getting that fifth star. I give them high marks for esprit de corps.

What seems to be missing is a clearly articulated policy recognising that their key competitive advantage is proximity to the Dusseldorf Airport. Specifically, the only hotel displaying readily visible signage – advertisements, directions to bus shuttle, etc. – at the Airport’s arrivals level is a Sheraton.

Even more important, there should be a courtesy mini-van shuttle service running hourly – or, perhaps, on order – for hotel guests; and it should be clearly and widely advertised at the airport, on the hotel’s web site, etc. The €10 taxi ride each way diminishes this hotel’s airport proximity as a tangible competitive advantage.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VladBJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed one night in this hotel and I must say it was v convenient for transit.
Positives - Decent sized room, clean and functional with comfortable bed. Check in/check out was smooth and fast. Courteous staff. Rate was reasonable.(80 euros for single room). Dinner at the restaurant was top class. Breakfast available from 4.30am. Supermarket next door and a few cafes as well. 5 minutes to airport by car and free shuttle service available every 20 minutes. Centre of Dusseldorf and the Old town near Rhine is 15 minutes by car.
Negatives - No toiletries in the room. No complimentary water. Breakfast too expensive (20 Euros). Wifi was charged a 3 Euros per hour, while most hotels nowadays provide it complimentary. If you want an adaptor or anything else, staff will not deliver it to your room, you have to collect it from reception. TV has only 3 English channels (all news)
Overall - ideal just for transit stay. I wouldn't stay with family or for any other reasons here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakshmi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have to day I expected more more from the Lindner. The room was large but very basic, with the generic features I would expect from a budget hotel. Bulk toiletries, documention in pre-formed dispensors, rough toilet paper. Everthing felt it was done on the cheap.

The restaurant was OK although I was presented with mountains of salad and my schnitzel was very greasy

However, my lasting memory of the hotel will be the queue at reception that greeted me as I came to check out. I timed the experience, which lasted 46 minutes.....until I gave up and walked out to catch the shuttle so I did not miss my flight.

I normally stay at the Maritim when in Dusseldorf and I just hope they have a room available the next time I am in the area!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaseKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here three night. Visited the K-fair. They have shuttels to the airport and the fair. The breakfast is really good. It's less then then minutes to the airport, fair or Altstadt in a cab. It's quite expensive, we paid 350 Euro per night dubbelroom.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aakira123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
0.5 mi away
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#15 of 241 in Dusseldorf
1,333 reviews
1.2 mi away
Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
0.3 mi away
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
#65 of 241 in Dusseldorf
169 reviews
4.0 mi away
NH Duesseldorf City
NH Duesseldorf City
#28 of 241 in Dusseldorf
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Airport

Address: Unterrather Str. 108, 40468 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#42 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £52 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BUSINESS & MEETINGS BETWEEN AIRPORT, TRADE FAIR GROUNDS AND CITY. Situated close to the airport, in a quiet location next to a park and not far from the trade fair grounds and city center, the Lindner Hotel Airport welcomes its international conference guests and visitors to Dusseldorf with a stylishly elegant ambiance. With flexible, state-of-the-art meeting and conference facilities for up to 180 people, the Lindner Hotel Airport offers an attractive venue for conferences, events, meetings and other types of get-togethers. The free airport shuttle and easy access to the city center also make it an attractive place for visitors attending events to stay and for those wanting to get their trip from Dusseldorf airport off to a stress-free start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lindner Hotel Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing