We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lindner Hotel Airport
Ranked #34 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights whilst attending the A+A exhibition. It's nice and close to the exhibition grounds. The food is really good. The beds are the problem. Terribly soft and uncomfortable. When I asked for a firmer mattress or a different room, I was told that the entire hotel group have standardised on these mattresses. That's difficult to believe. The pillows are also terrible. A lot of people in the group that I was with complained about this. We even considered going across the road the bed outlet store to buy a proper pillow.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Russel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    312
    130
    43
    12
See reviews for
38
107
98
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel during Medica 2013. The staff is friendly and helpful and room was comfortable and clean. A surprise was that the room turned out to be single room (single bed and you only get 1 small and 1 large towel). At my request the staff provided extra towels for the rest of my stay. There is no free Wi-Fi in the rooms, I would expect this as a standard. Although all hotels in Dusseldorf increase their room rate during Medica a rate of 305 Euro’s per night is absolutely overpriced for this hotel. Next Medica I’ll look for a hotel offering better value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2100_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

10 min. from airport- very convenient if you flying in- out. Nice and clean. Room can be very hot and dry during winter nights as they putting on central heating- switch it off manually before going to bed. Wi Fi INTERNET in the room is very expensive ! but it`s free in the lobby. Good breakfast- need to show your room card to be seated.

Gym is virtually does not exist- jogging machine is broken for long time. But ! there is very nice jogging path in the near-by park. Ask reception to show you the way.

Nothing around hotel- Kebab joint across the road, some mediocre Chinese restaurant and.... Book taxi at the reception- takes 5 min. Fee is about 30 EUROS to Dusseldorf old town.

Enjoy !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sveta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The room was very good for the bargain rate I paid, the staff were great, and having a shuttle bus to the airport was really useful. Would have been good to have free wifi, I would expect this as standard.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The client-facing staff are friendly and helpful – specifically, the Reception, lobby area and restaurant-bar staff are all first-rate. I would happily stay here again and recommend this hotel to a colleague or friend looking to overnight somewhere near the Dusseldorf Airport. The atmosphere suggests a 3+ or 4-star establishment that’s set its sites on getting that fifth star. I give them high marks for esprit de corps.

What seems to be missing is a clearly articulated policy recognising that their key competitive advantage is proximity to the Dusseldorf Airport. Specifically, the only hotel displaying readily visible signage – advertisements, directions to bus shuttle, etc. – at the Airport’s arrivals level is a Sheraton.

Even more important, there should be a courtesy mini-van shuttle service running hourly – or, perhaps, on order – for hotel guests; and it should be clearly and widely advertised at the airport, on the hotel’s web site, etc. The €10 taxi ride each way diminishes this hotel’s airport proximity as a tangible competitive advantage.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VladBJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed one night in this hotel and I must say it was v convenient for transit.
Positives - Decent sized room, clean and functional with comfortable bed. Check in/check out was smooth and fast. Courteous staff. Rate was reasonable.(80 euros for single room). Dinner at the restaurant was top class. Breakfast available from 4.30am. Supermarket next door and a few cafes as well. 5 minutes to airport by car and free shuttle service available every 20 minutes. Centre of Dusseldorf and the Old town near Rhine is 15 minutes by car.
Negatives - No toiletries in the room. No complimentary water. Breakfast too expensive (20 Euros). Wifi was charged a 3 Euros per hour, while most hotels nowadays provide it complimentary. If you want an adaptor or anything else, staff will not deliver it to your room, you have to collect it from reception. TV has only 3 English channels (all news)
Overall - ideal just for transit stay. I wouldn't stay with family or for any other reasons here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakshmi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have to day I expected more more from the Lindner. The room was large but very basic, with the generic features I would expect from a budget hotel. Bulk toiletries, documention in pre-formed dispensors, rough toilet paper. Everthing felt it was done on the cheap.

The restaurant was OK although I was presented with mountains of salad and my schnitzel was very greasy

However, my lasting memory of the hotel will be the queue at reception that greeted me as I came to check out. I timed the experience, which lasted 46 minutes.....until I gave up and walked out to catch the shuttle so I did not miss my flight.

I normally stay at the Maritim when in Dusseldorf and I just hope they have a room available the next time I am in the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaseKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dusseldorf
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
#68 of 237 in Dusseldorf
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#15 of 237 in Dusseldorf
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
1.9 mi away
Relexa Hotel Airport Dusseldorf-Ratingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Airport

Property: Lindner Hotel Airport
Address: Unterrather Str. 108, 40468 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#42 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BUSINESS & MEETINGS BETWEEN AIRPORT, TRADE FAIR GROUNDS AND CITY. Situated close to the airport, in a quiet location next to a park and not far from the trade fair grounds and city center, the Lindner Hotel Airport welcomes its international conference guests and visitors to Dusseldorf with a stylishly elegant ambiance. With flexible, state-of-the-art meeting and conference facilities for up to 180 people, the Lindner Hotel Airport offers an attractive venue for conferences, events, meetings and other types of get-togethers. The free airport shuttle and easy access to the city center also make it an attractive place for visitors attending events to stay and for those wanting to get their trip from Dusseldorf airport off to a stress-free start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lindner Hotel Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing