We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit 80's but still exellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindner Hotel Airport
Ranked #29 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I'm always a bit worried when arriving to hotel looking out to be from 80’s. In many cases they are hotels considered not having need to be renovated yet but still they often are already too worn out. This hotel made anyhow exception from that. Although it was clearly very 80’s all places were in good condition. Also room I got was definitely largest single room I have been to. A plus also about very early (but on those hours somehow limited) breakfast and fact that reception seems to serve well at any time of night. Also airport shuttle started its service very early as I had to catch early flight away from Dusseldorf. This is good airport hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeikkiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. The internet connection is poor and it is only possible to connect one device on wifi. Parking is extremely expensive (20 Euros/day!). There is only one British TV channel: BBC World News.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Had a real pleasure to stay at Lindner Hotel for one night between my flights. Really pity it was a short stay as I really liked the hotel.

These are the positive sides:

a) Located very close to the airport (5-7 minutes drive)
b) Free shuttle service
c) Nice and polite staff at the reception, quick check-in
d) Small but cozy and clean rooms with both bath and a shower
e) Quiet environment

Negative sides:

a) Expensive breakfast (about 20 euros as far as I remember)
b) No free wi-fi

For the rest the hotel is an ideal refuge for transit travellers, I will definitely stay there again once I'm in Dusseldorf next time and highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed at The Lindner airport hotel for business with 2 days of leisure time.
The location: Easy to get to the airport, quick tram ride into the city (old town) and to Medica (my main reason for going)
Check-in was friendly and easy.
The rooms are very basic however they at least have a stocked bar and fridge- which is convenient.
The beds were very comfortable.
Bathroom: Clean and basic however were very small.
Breakfast: was ok. I took my own bread and cereal as I have a food allergy (Gluten), so I really cannot comment on the food.
Overall it was OK and suited my main reason for staying.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richolisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

If you are looking for an hotel close to the airport this is the place for you. I stayed here on a short business trip. Overall a nice hotel at a good price. Rooms are a decent size and fairly well equipped. One thing I do not like is that it did not come with an iron and board. However the hotel staff was happy to bring one up when I phoned them.

I also had breakfast in the morning which was good. I liked the fresh bread very much, so overall good.

What I did not like is that there is no free wifi supplied. In this day and age a no-no.

If you like to stay close to the city centre of Düsseldorf this hotel is not for you. When staying for business or close to the airport it is very well located.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Who does not need a wifi connection when travelling on business? This hotel charges €9.95 for wifi. When I checked the speed, I was getting about 0.3 mbps, which is ridiculous.

Even in McDonalds, when you pay only a few euros for a burger, you get fast free wifi.

Hotels like this one seem to be a bit unscrupulous. It is difficult to find these charges on Expedia or even their own website. It's like they are hiding it. But in my case, the wifi charge was 15% of the room cost, so it is significant.

On the plus side, the shuttle bus to the airport is free and convenient. A bit more difficult to find if going from the airport. I had to call the hotel and ask where the bus stopped.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I spent two nights and two days in this hotel during the Medica Faire in November 2013.
The Hotel it's ok for cleaning and for furniture.
In spite of this, everything its too much expensive from the fee for the room, to the extras (a water 6 euros! a breakfast - not included! - 20 euros...) and the restaurant / bar.

The worst thing of my stay in this Hotel was the very low attention of the personnel to the customers : few informations, bad anwers and so on.

If you want a good place to stay, I suggest you to consider another hotel in Dussedorf.

Room Tip: Change Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudioRomaMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
0.5 mi away
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#16 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,378 reviews
1.2 mi away
Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
1.9 mi away
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#12 of 239 in Dusseldorf
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Airport

Address: Unterrather Str. 108, 40468 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#42 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £58 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More time for the essential! The Lindner Hotel Airport is located next to a tranquil park, yet close to the airport, the trade fair and downtown Düsseldorf. It greets its international guests in an elegant ambience and its convenient location, the flexible conference and meeting possibilities, as well as the proximity to Düsseldorf Airport make it an attractive business location and a stylish airport hotel all in one. Short distances and a friendly service allow you to concentrate on what’s important! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lindner Hotel Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing