We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel - enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lindner Hotel Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lindner Hotel Airport
Ranked #35 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Northern California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel - enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

We had a reservation for one night to catch a flight back to London, but when British Airways cancelled our homebound flight, we ended up staying at this hotel for 3 nights for less than $100 per night.

Airport hotels usually don't have that good a reputation, but I'd made a big exception for this hotel. Even though it is only about 5-8 min away from the airport, the planes were not loud at all. The nonsmoking room we had (#357) was spacious, quiet, immaculate, and extremely comfortable. Only thing missing was the coffeemaker. Parking is available just across the hotel for a small fee, I believe. WiFi is also available - by the hour, or by 24 hours, the latter 10 euros. There is a computer with printer in their lobby that is free, so that you can check email and print boarding passes.

They have a free shuttle that runs during peak hours from the hotel to/from the airport - a convenience. One thing exceptional - their buffet breakfasts. This is not included in the hotel price, but well worth it to eat there. It was the next best breakfast we've ever had, only outdone by one we had at a hotel in Hawaii. Huge variety of breakfast foods, and well prepared.

The staff at the desk were friendly, helpful, and spoke English, too. While the hotel is a bit far from the city's center, it is accessible by public transportation (tram to subway).

We liked our stay here very much.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cgriffith_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    297
    129
    41
    12
See reviews for
34
98
94
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2010

It's a very nice 4* hotel, very clean and comfortable. To be honest I didn't expect it too much because I knew it's a hotel for business travellers, used mainly because is very close to the airport without being noisy … But no, it’s more than that. It’s perfect for business trips. And the breakfast … hmmm, yam-yam (coming for a person that don’t like to eat too much but will always appreciate a good breakfast as the main meal of the day).
I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues that will travel to Düsseldorf.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veve_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
126 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2010

Very good location to spend the night near the dusseldorf international airport. Breakfast and dinner buffet were good in quality, but limited in choice. Room was clean, as you expect from germans :) Conference room was good en well equiped with high quality beamer (is not always the case).

Not much else to say, really.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sander_Stulemeijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, IN
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2009

Our plane touched down at 7:00 am. I'd picked the Lindner because it was relatively close to the airport and we'd have a place to put our bags. When we arrived at 7:30 about 5 hours before posted checkin time, I asked if the hotel could hold our bags until we could check in. The receptionist went beyond that and put us in a room. It was great to relax and refresh in the middle of what was a very long day traveling from The States. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Purdue_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungary
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2009

I am very sure that this is not hotel nr. 2 in Düsseldorf, although it is an okay hotel.
The room size is quite average, and it was not heated when we arrived. After several hours it was still not very warm in the room. Otherwise the room was okay, the minibar selection was great.
The dinner was so-so, the fish I ate was a not cooked well, the middle of it was a bit raw.
The breakfast, however, was very tasty.
The reception was helpful, polite, problem-solving, but I would not say they were extremely friendly.
After all I would reccomend this hotel, you get value for your money, but I am almost sure that there are a number of similar hotels in Düsseldorf, Nr. 2 sounds a bit too high for me for what I experienced.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelmutHungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

Good business hotel in several minutes drive to the airport.
Room: very large and has everything needed, great soft beds, TV with about 50 channels, decent minibar at reasonable prices, spacious bathroom, etc.
Breakfast: one of the best hotel breakfasts I've ever had. Selection of cold cuts, cheeses, smoked salmon and other cold and hot traditional breakfast foods.
Service: very attentive, woke us up when we asked, helped with the directions, parking, etc.
Other things to know: the hotel has a small fitness center with a sauna. It's free of charge. If you have a car, there's parking, but it's paid. I think it's about 15 euros per night. Alternatively, you can purchase a pack including room, breakfast and parking. There's free Internet in the lobby and paid in the rooms. To use the Internet in your room, you will have to purchase a password. It's 3 euros per hour. You can also buy a daily pass for all the movies and the Internet for only 18 euros.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2009

We found the hotel to be very good value for money. It was obviously handy to get to the airport but travelling to the town centre was also quite easy as the tram stop was only one block away. There was a convenience store around the corner which was handy for picking up things to eat. We found the room to be large and the kitchenlet was a nice surprise. The staff were friendly as well.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dharle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
0.5 mi away
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#13 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
#67 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
1.1 mi away
Airport Fashion Hotel
Airport Fashion Hotel
#76 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Airport

Property: Lindner Hotel Airport
Address: Unterrather Strasse 108, 40468 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#42 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BUSINESS & MEETINGS BETWEEN AIRPORT, TRADE FAIR GROUNDS AND CITY. Situated close to the airport, in a quiet location next to a park and not far from the trade fair grounds and city center, the Lindner Hotel Airport welcomes its international conference guests and visitors to Dusseldorf with a stylishly elegant ambiance. With flexible, state-of-the-art meeting and conference facilities for up to 180 people, the Lindner Hotel Airport offers an attractive venue for conferences, events, meetings and other types of get-togethers. The free airport shuttle and easy access to the city center also make it an attractive place for visitors attending events to stay and for those wanting to get their trip from Dusseldorf airport off to a stress-free start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Lindner Hotel Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing