We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
Ranked #34 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Novotel”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

With the excellent German transport, the location of this hotel being a little further away from my office did not matter much. My stay here was comfortable and the hotel service was good. The internet connection was an added bonus.

Room Tip: Nice hotel to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    284
    124
    21
    13
See reviews for
133
79
44
299
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel is located quite near to the old town which is around five kilometers away. Rooms are clean but the service is normal. WLAN connetion is almost perfect and offering silent stay. There is a car park but the parking fee is quite high. Should not be that much high for hotel quests. Breakfast is OK. The hotel bar has to be open until 01:00am but closed one hour before. I had to take my drink in advance. Good bathroom but could have been better not having a shower curtain.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ender G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Nice Hotel. My friend and me are smokers and we were very surprised to get a smoking room.
Room are nice and clean. The breakfast is very good. I was very happy that thwy have Wifi Free in the rooms and very good one.
The U-Bahn is 2 minutes from the Hotel. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker ask for smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cri3553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This place has an isolated feel , however in a few mins walk some local amenities can be found. I had a superior room, it was clean, big and did the job of providing a good nights sleep. The food at breakfast was adequate, the staff and service were good. Check in and check out were efficient.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank extratowelsplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Quick check and check out
Stayed there for 4 nights
Limited choice but excellent food
Decent size rooms, very clean
Good variety in breakfast
Staff is good
Served food till late as our group was having discussions till late
Good for business trips

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel was one of the worst experiences ever.

I travel a lot on business and generally rely on chains like Novotel, but this time I have to say that the overall stay was pretty bad.
The hotel facilities are nothing fancy, but what really annoyed me were few episodes like:
- excruciating queues at check in and check out
- some guests in our party got ALL their belongings stolen in a enclosed area where only clients could access and sign (breakfast room, under the security camera that was apparently not in function or not enough to guarantee security of the guests).
- What happened is that probably some guests of the hotel (not more than 30-40 people at that time of the day) stole the goods and left from the security exit. Management solution was not to screen the security videos of the perimeter of the hotel, but to CLOSE the security door blocking it with two nice plants. Smart.
- Once I found my room open during the cleaning, I was able to get inside without nobody stopping me or asking me my ID or keycard
- Management was really not supportive and did not respond AT ALL to the issues we raised

It looks clear to me that despite the intensive training that Novotel provides to their staff, in this particular case training is not enough, and all the hotel is managed in a way that does not make guests safe and happy to stay.
Never happened to me before in any other hotel of this category, and at this price.

Will never ever go back to this specific hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gipsodrivesabentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

In the middle of all offices there is the Novotel Dusseldorf City West. That gives this hotel a bit of an isolated impression at times, allthough there is always the good old U77 to take you to the Altstadt in 15 min . The good thing is the food, I enjoyed all meals(breakfast, lunch and dinner) and most of the times the food was good. The staff was friendly and with a special tariff for our company I got great value for money on the room and breakfast. First 2 nights I stayed in room 437, which is the room under the fitness, so I was irritated my entire 2 evenings about the thumping sound of the base in the room above. I changed to room 631, a so called Superior room. This means nothing, the only differences from a basic room, were wider selection of tea, some extra soap in the bathroom and for the rest the room was exactly the same as the previous one. The beds were often not so comfortable as they seemed. So for business travellers this hotel will do just fine, but for a romantic getaway, I would choose some other venue.

Room Tip: The superior room and standard room are almost identical, so save yourself some money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willem_ter_Haar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Duesseldorf Seestern
Courtyard Duesseldorf Seestern
#55 of 237 in Dusseldorf
363 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern
2.7 mi away
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#11 of 237 in Dusseldorf
884 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lindner Congress Hotel
Lindner Congress Hotel
#29 of 237 in Dusseldorf
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Dusseldorf City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Dusseldorf City West

Property: Novotel Dusseldorf City West
Address: Niederkasseler Lohweg 179, 40547 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#41 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dusseldorf City West 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Dusseldorf City West is located in the Seestern business centre, 4 km from the city centre and 6 km from the airport and exhibition centre. 232 rooms, 11 multifunctional conference rooms, a fitness centre with sauna and steam bath as well as our restaurant with terrace invite you to enjoy your stay at our 4 star hotel. Business and leisure travellers appreciate the transport connections to the Old Town and motorway plus the free airport shuttle in the morning and evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Dusseldorf City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Dusseldorf City West Hotel
Novotel Hotel düsseldorf
Accor Duesseldorf City West
düsseldorf Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing