We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“andrey's review”
Review of Hotel Prinz Anton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Prinz Anton
Ranked #122 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Hotel service is very nice, but rooms are so-so. Bath tub, no shower. Minimum bath accessories. Breakfast is just fine; the point is, you have to go across the street to another building to have it :)
Anyway, pretty good stay for Dusseldorf, I suppose.
Oh, and don't forget to receive your internet access code before you leave the reception.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Prinz Anton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2013

I stayad at the hotel 1 night for a busniss trip. The rooms are a bit tired and there but they have a bath tub. The brekfest is ok for a 3 star hotel withe ok coffe. The japanse brekfest i never found it but i did not look to har either.

The hotel is very smal so the elvator will be hard in the rooms. So its not there is som noice in the rooms but its not to anoying. I like my roms dark and totaly silent.

The staff also gave good service. so if you are the kind of person liking 3 star hotel this is a ok choice,

Room Tip: rooom 52 is grate if you are 1 person
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed here for five nights in early June. Because we were staying this length of time we were upgraded to 2 self -contained apartments, across the road. Everything was very clean and the beds were very comfortable.The apartments were very quiet. We went across to the hotel every morning for breakfast, and what a breakfast ! The choices for breakfast were endless, everything was freshly prepared and looked appetising. The staff were all friendly and accommodating. We loved it here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosalynlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights during Christmas markets in December 2011. The hotel is central located, infact it is walking distance to the main railways station (5-7 minutes), Hofgarten (5-7 minutes), shopping area (5-10 minutes) and to the Altstadt (old town) (about 15-20 minutes).
We booked 2 rooms: a double room, very nice and with lovely furnitures and a single room, small and with old staff buth both rooms very clean ! The two bathroom were too much small !
It is important to remark that hotel is divided in two building (in the main building there are old rooms but there is the lift, in the other building... nice and new rooms but no lift ! We had a small luggage but if you have a big luggage... no lift can be a big problem! :)
The morning breakfast is very good even if the breakfast room is a little bit small !
Absolutely the hotel manager is very kind and friendly infact she always tried to be helpful ! Good service for a 3 stars hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FedericaRoma_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I stayed here for one night when my regular choice was not available. Its reasonably central and not too far from the main station but in a quiet residential street. I had a single room that was quite small and had simple furniture but was very clean. The staff were friendly and efficient and there was a good breakfast. It would not be my first chouce and I wouldn't want to stay too long but fir a night or two its fine.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ps888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

This was our first stop. We checked in and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating! The rooms are very clean...small...but clean! Breakfast was wonderful! We had a great time here!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyRavenna_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Diego C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Sir & Lady Astor Hotel
#18 of 239 in Dusseldorf
294 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#61 of 239 in Dusseldorf
80 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Alt Graz Hotel
Alt Graz Hotel
#98 of 239 in Dusseldorf
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadt-Mitte
Famosa Hotel
Famosa Hotel
#101 of 239 in Dusseldorf
125 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Hotel Am Wehrhahn
Hotel Am Wehrhahn
#165 of 239 in Dusseldorf
33 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
BURNS Art & Culture
BURNS Art & Culture
#82 of 239 in Dusseldorf
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinz Anton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinz Anton

Address: Karl-Anton-Str. 11, 40211 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Akzent Hotel Prinz Anton)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Stadt-Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £78 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Prinz Anton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HRS, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Prinz Anton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing