We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Achenbach
Ranked #1 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Very good place to stay in Dusseldorf. We felt welcome by the staff from the first to the last moment. A 15 minute walk brings you to the Alt Stadt, but the trams and busses will take you there just as easy. Parking in front of the hotel is no problem. Safe and enough space. The room was in a nice old style with good and clean facilities. An extensive good german quality breakfast wrapped up our visit. As said, a good place to stay

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NickE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    56
    12
    0
    4
See reviews for
47
206
25
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Spent a weekend in Dusseldorf. After reading the reviews we decided to stay at the Achenbach Hotel. Perfect choice! Ideal for romantic days or escape from everyday routine. Good central location, but away from streets noise. Fully renovated histoical building, nice decorated rooms, very comfortable mattresses and pillows and just incredible relaxing rain shower. We were pleasantly surpised by very attentive care and excellent service of the hotel owners and multilingual staff. I will absolutely recommend this hotel and definitely come again! Thanks once again for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizavetaCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Everything was beyond our expectations in this stylish and luxury hotel decorated so professionally for Christmas. Old atmosphere combined with modern amenities. Impeccably clean. Excellent choice for breakfast. Personal touches and warm atmosphere. Definitely will stay in Achenbach villa again when going to Düsseldorf.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lll2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Situated in a leafy street but close to the centre. More like a large bourgeois town house than a hotel. Superbly well furnished, decorated and maintained. Very high standard of personal service. Copious breakfast with a large choice of high-quality foods. An extremely pleasant experience that you can never have in a chain hotel. Free wifi. Parking on the street was easy. Excellent price-quality balance.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbru54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed in Dusseldorf in May 2011, and accomodation was at a premium due to a couple of high profile events. This meant that all hotels in Dusseldorf had doubled their room rates, so i do not feel as though I got good value for money 411.00 Euros per night. The hotel was really nice set in a nice quiet side street on the outskirts of the City. 10 minutes SBahn ride to the city centre. Parking is available upon request. Although they were quiet strict with check in times. The room was extremely comfortable and well presented. The bathroom has nice fixtures and fittings. Breakfast was excellent in the victorian dining room.

Room Tip: Lovely hotel if you get the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiggerThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2009

Never had such a pleasant stay in Düsseldorf. As I often spend time in the Fashion City Düsseldorf in different hotels I can perfectly judge that this one was my favourite. The staff is just fantastic: friendly and hardworking. The new decorated rooms are just exquisite: clean, modern and antique at the same time, and very stylish. Location is just perfect, close to the city centre but very quiet, lots of restaurants and cafes near by so you don't have to walk or drive far. The breakfast was the best I ever had: 5 stars for that -fresh and very tasty food! The Hotel itself is very pretty decorated, lovely entrance room, elegant and precious, the Interrior designer for sure knows what he does. Definitely recommendable!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2005

The Aachenbach Hotel is located on a quiet, tree-lined residential street. More a B&B than a full-service hotel, the friendly and helpful owners are there full-time. During my stay, they arranged bus and taxi transportation for me, gave me tips on what to see in Dusseldorf, and provided much-needed chocolates after work. Rooms are moderate in size, with rather small baths. They are furnished in a minimalist style, but beds are comfy and views are nice. The breakfasts were delicious, in the German style. This was a homey, comfortable, and economical place to stay in Dusseldorf, and I will definitely return.

Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 237 in Dusseldorf
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 237 in Dusseldorf
1,262 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 237 in Dusseldorf
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Achenbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Achenbach

Property: Hotel Villa Achenbach
Address: Achenbachstr. 17 | Düsseltal, 40237 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Achenbach 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Achenbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing