We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Achenbach
Ranked #1 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

Everything ok, except the airco... Too hot in the room

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manu_borgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights around Japan Day. Room was amazing. The bed and especially the pillows were great,I wish I could have brought one home! I am realy missing their Rain shower also. We walked into town a few times,it only took about 25mins but there are also plenty of trams. The breakfast was perfect. Everything about it was 10/10. Loved the addition of the scrambled eggs. We had two meals a afew yards away at an Italian restaurant, which had ipad sort of things to order your food on,which our teenage children loved. Going in the other direction one day, we had a nice little walk around a little park and a lovely coffee in a cafe in the little town. We hired a car for the last 2 days. We spent one day at Centr0 in Oberhausen,which was a good day out especially as it rained that day. The next day we went to Phantasialand, which was great! There was free internet and the staff were very helpful. Enjoyed playing cards and dominos in the lounge a couple of evenings. The only small downside was the telly, there was about 300 channels but only about 3 in English. There were plenty of english/american shows but these were all dubbed. Well, if you are making a trip to Dusseldorf,stay somewhere different and stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0rreymint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Achenbach, Empfangsmitarbeiterin at Hotel Villa Achenbach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and effort, to recommend our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Villa Achenbach and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best wishes,

Hotel Villa Achenbach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This hotel is a ripper. Great rooms with an old school feel but with modern amenities. It's a little bit posh but doesn’t act it! The hotel and rooms are very clean.
As with most German hotels there is no A/C but they do have a fan in the room.
Good breakfast.. Standard German fare.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
I would rate this place one of the best establishments I have stayed in.
The old town is definitely worth checking out. It is a short tram ride from the hotel. The tram stop is very close.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Achenbach, Empfangsmitarbeiterin at Hotel Villa Achenbach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and effort, to recommend our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Villa Achenbach and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.
Best wishes,

Hotel Villa Achenbach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I have stayed at many expensive hotels throughout the world. Villa Achenbach is difficult to beat -- a welcome reprieve from the typical high-end chains. Tastefully decorated, impeccable service, quiet location, scrumptious breakfast. Best value for money I've seen in a while.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Achenbach, Empfangsmitarbeiterin at Hotel Villa Achenbach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and effort, to recommend our hotel on …
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Villa Achenbach and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best wishes,

Hotel Villa Achenbach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

(I was there twice 9-13 and 21-26 aug 2011)

This stylish, confortable and luxury hotel is of the best in Dusseldorf.
It seems old style, but in-room solutions are very modern (like the shower and the marble bathroom in general).
Breakfast is outstanding...

Room: extremly confortable and high quality. Everything was perfect...including paintings on walls with indipendent lights and the fur blanket: with those touches, rooms have a certain allure! Technology was not missing... as you have a big flat TV.

Bed: extra comfort... and huge... but has (4) soft pillows.

Bathroom: modern, confortable, with marbles and a good shower... but lacking the bidet.

Breakfast and breakfast area: outstanding high-quality foods, freshly made. Everything was perfect... with some special touches (like the brown sugar crystals). Good furnitures and caring and smiling waitress.

Garden: nice, but nothing exceptional.

Reception: the reception guy (prensent in late afternoon) doesn't speak english... but will display /mimic you everything you must know. The girls speaks a quite good english and usually are always present at check-out/morning time. Everything was very smooth and satisfying.

Area: nice and clean but a bit far from city center.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea_Ravera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very pleasant place with very helpful staff. Rooms are clean, wifi is everywhere breakfast is fresh and various. We was was very glad being here. Everything was perfect!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank bad_stranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Very good place to stay in Dusseldorf. We felt welcome by the staff from the first to the last moment. A 15 minute walk brings you to the Alt Stadt, but the trams and busses will take you there just as easy. Parking in front of the hotel is no problem. Safe and enough space. The room was in a nice old style with good and clean facilities. An extensive good german quality breakfast wrapped up our visit. As said, a good place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NickE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 240 in Dusseldorf
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#6 of 240 in Dusseldorf
403 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#5 of 240 in Dusseldorf
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Achenbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Achenbach

Address: Achenbachstr. 17 | Düsseltal, 40237 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £81 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Achenbach 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Villa Achenbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing