We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant & Romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Achenbach
Ranked #1 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Elegant & Romantic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stopped in Dusseldorf for one evening to visit a friend while on our way to Berlin. Our taxi pulled up to Hotel Villa Achenbach, it's located on a quiet tree-lined street. The villa is simply elegant and our room romantic. My husband said that he'd never seen a room like this during his travels. We slept like babies and felt pampered by the luxurious accommodations. The next morning we had a delicious buffet breakfast in the beautiful villa dining room. If you happen to visit Dusseldorf and would like a quiet & romantic place to stay - the Hotel Villa Achenbach is a gem!

Room Tip: Room 35 is the one displayed in the brochure, it's exquisite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    54
    12
    0
    4
See reviews for
45
193
24
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Did not know about this Hotel before I arrived as it was booked by one of my colleagues. What a surprise! A beautiful Hotel. The rooms are Victorian in style and very we'll appointed. The bathroom is suffice and very clean. The Reception team are very professional and extremely helpful. A great nights sleep on a very comfortable bed. As a business person, breakfast is a very important meal for me and this Hotel did not disappoint. It is ver close to the tram which connects very easy to the main station. We'll done!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Before booking I was wonder about the high ratings for this hotel. I did not pay much attention to that. But after arrival everything became clear. Great hotel, beautifully furnished, spacious and clean rooms. And the service - the first league. The ladies at the front desk nice and helpful at all times, patient and smiling. Over all standards. Special thanks to the owner for advice in choosing a restaurant. If I ever will be in Dusseldorf I would always reserve a room at this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel!
Artur

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Choose this hotel after reading the reviews and I was not disappointed. I have stayed at many hotels in Dusseldorf over the years but in room quality this is the best.

For 3 nights I stayed in room 24 which is a double room and very spacious. Victorian style decor is very charming and exactly like a boutique hotel should be.

One negative aspect of the room is that sound insulation is quite poor. I planned to stay in bed till late on the second day but the house keeping staff merrily vacuumed the carpet in the foyer area outside my room completely ignoring the DND sigh outside my room. Even the normal opening of the adjoining room's door can be heard crystal clear. So get earplugs if you plan to sleep till late.


It is around 15 min from Messe and Alstadt by Taxi. The main street has a few good restaurants and shops.

Descent break fast spread and prompt service.

Overall a good hotel and worth coming back to (with earplugs of course) !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We only had one night in Dusseldorf and I don't think we could have booked a more perfect hotel for the experience. The staff was very friendly - the manager even moved his car so that we could take his spot close to the hotel! Definitely above and beyond with service. Rooms were impeccable - traditionally decorated yet very comfortable, very clean and a modern bathroom. The tram is nearby, although we could walk downtown in 10-15 minutes. Breakfast was very good as well. I was here for business, but I think this would great for a romantic get-away. A beautiful place right down to every detail.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelley_Kiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Gables
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying here for a couple of nights before heading to Brussels. The hotel is conveniently located on a quiet side street in a residential area only a short walk from public transportation. It is easy to take the tram to the Main Train Station, or connect with the S Bahn to Dusseldorf Airport. The rooms have all been renovated and the bathrooms are great. Sascha at the front desk was very friendly and helpful with directions. Breakfast is very good in a beautiful room next to the garden. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Set in a handsome townhouse, a ten-minute cab ride from the city centre (€2.50 will get you a tram ride, which is more fun), this hotel is a real find. Our ground-floor room overlooking the garden was grandly proportioned, the decor traditional (apart from a smart contemporary bathroom), the housekeeping immaculate. There is a real attention to detail in the way this hotel is run; they seem genuinely to enjoy making your stay as pleasant as possible. There are also a couple of very nice local restaurants which the friendly owner will point you towards. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidandStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Achenbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Achenbach

Property: Hotel Villa Achenbach
Address: Achenbachstrasse 17 | Düsseltal, 40237 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Achenbach 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Villa Achenbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing