We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rheinterrasse Benrath
Nearby Hotels
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Duesseldorf City Nord(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
7
18
23
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
18
23
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The hotel is in a great location. It sits on the river in the middle of a park. The river is across the road but it is still a great view. The breakfast was include and sitting in the dining and terrace overlooking the river makes for a great way to start your day. The breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean but dated and very plain. The hotel is rated as four star but it is more like a three. If the hotel was updated with its' great location and friendly staff it could become a five star hotel in my books.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

Stayed there for one night with a colleague and a reprsentative for our supplier. Arrived in the early evening and had a dinner with some people from the company we were visiting. Nice no-frills hotel, the rooms was rather small with little storage area and desk space for working.
The restaurant was OK with an average menu to the slightly uninspired side. Sleeping there was nice and quiet - during night you can see the lights on the boats on the river passing by - if you happen to be awake.
The bach of the hotel is right up the the park of the Castle Benrath - which is beautiful - also covered in snow.
This traffic you could also see from the restaurant in the morning - the breakfast was again OK - but not overwhelming.
The rate we got was a company rate - and this was surprisingly affordable - so all in all I would consider this as value for money.
Ameneties are a bit sparse, but then again, I was just in in the evening and leaving in the morning, so I managed.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarsDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2005

Stayed at this hotel for a large conference in April 2005. It overlooks the Rhine river, which is somewhat entertaining sitting on the patio drinking a beer and watching all the ship traffic pass by. The rooms are small but clean, not much storage, bathroom very small, but in all no complaints. Dial-up internet worked fine, and it also has a T-Mobile hotspot. Breakfast was good, but exactly the same everyday - scrambled eggs, sausage, breads, juices, yogurts etc. Again, no complaints. The key to the room is huge, so I recommend leaving it at the front desk when you venture out. It is about a 20 minute walk though the park to the Benrath train station, and from there you can go just about anywhere - Cologne, Dusseldorf HBF, Messe (about 1 hr) etc. If it is raining cabs are available Dinner was fine at the hotel, there is a nice fish house down the street, and its about a 20 minute walk to Benrath where there are many restaurants to choose from. I enjoyed it, being on business and staying in a property different from you standard Hilton, Hyatt, or Mariott.

  • Stayed: April 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank woodr35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2004

I have stayed at this hotel two or three times. It is situated on the Rhine river and backs up to the local castle (stately home really) and gardens. There is a running/walking path across the road and next to the river, which is great for a jog or walk. Or you can walk through the castle grounds, which is pleasant.

The people are very friendly at this hotel. The rooms are small (European-size), but comfortable. The furnishings are ok, but the bathrooms are modern. There is a decent restaurant in the hotel. I have eaten there twice with good results. There is also a popular fish restaurant just up the road (<5 min walk) on the river. The breakfast (included) is very good and the service good also. The car park is a little small, but I have not had problems finding a spot.

It seems a little expensive, but the Euro is quite strong at the moment against the U.S. dollar. It is in a good location for many parts of Dusseldorf.

4  Thank Noo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews