We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #56 of 238 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Keynsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The hotel is an excellent choice for a business or leisure trip. It is located within 5 minutes walk of the Hauptbahnhof and 15 minutes walk from the River Rhine. Breakfast is plentiful and extremely nice; rooms are comfortable and well-maintained. All in all, the best value-for-money hotel I have used in germany!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulianFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    99
    51
    8
    2
See reviews for
40
36
37
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bradford
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Only about 10 mins walk from main rail station, though the approach roads are a bit sleazy, without being threatening. Approach from ernst-reuter-platz, is quieter. The main drag of graf-adolf-strasse is one block away, and you can be at the bottom of the smart konigsalle in under 10 minutes walk.
Lobby/reception is a little cramped, with low ceiling, but reception friendly and efficient ( unusual welcome drink with a helpyourself decanter of dry sherry..)
Single bedroom was a little larger than usual, with room for a coffee table and more comfortable chair,as well as usual workstation, and as requested it looked out onto the quieter inner courtyard. ( i think front rooms probably ok too ). the bed was comfy,and the tv a decent size, though only cnn in english. in summer the rooms probably get hot, as there was a small bedside fan in lieu of aircon.
the bathroom was decent size, well equipped , and sparkled like new.
breakfast room a little small, but the included hot and cold buffet breakfast was of good standard.
free wifi worked fine, and there was free web access via a terminal in the lobby.
i would certainly consider staying again if the rate was right.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fussweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Arrived late in the evening, didn't feel to safe walking the streets in the dark. The hotel was easy to find based on the directions on their website.
Rooms are okey, comfortable beds and clean bathrooms.
The breakfast served, was very good. Have to agree with others there.
A variety of juices, müsli, yoghurt, fruits, bread, eggs, muffins +++ - everything you need for a good start of the day.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

When I booked a room at Hotel Bellevue, I wasn’t too sure what I was going into, but getting a room with breakfast and free wi-fi, in a central location, for less than 40€, was worth a try. That said, I was very surprised with the room I got – very very spacious – which provided a great night sleep. I recommend that you give this place a try

Room Tip: Ask for an emergency exit room
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 351pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2011

As a solo female traveler I was a wee bit nervous about staying at this hotel as I got a great deal for 2nights which included breakfast and was skeptical.
The hotel is literally no more that 5 mins walk from the Hautbahnhof Dusseldorf and is on the end of Luisenstrasse closest to the Hautbahnhof.(Take left on to Scheurenstrasse when coming from Station and then right on to Luisenstrasse)
The breakfast was excellent, and included bacon, sausages and eggs. One could eat as much as they liked. The service from the staff was amazing. Internet was free and on a rainy night in Dusseldorf I was able to access my emails at 1am with the added bonus of free teas/coffees in the lobby. I felt safe even though the surrounding area can seem a bit dodgy, esp around the train station.
My room was perfect, comfortable clean linen, and a good sized bathroom. It was very quiet and I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Bellevue. It was about a 10-15min walk to the Kongisalle, and a further 10mins to the Oldtown. Dusseldorf is a smallish city and can be easily walked in a few hours. The staff allowed me to store my bags at the hotel for a few hours after I had checked out and offered me more tea/coffee.
Would defiantly recommend this hotel and would stay again if returning to Dusseldorf. I would like to thank the staff for their friendly and professional approach.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mairec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Staff very good, room and breakfast good, the price was very reasonable, you get what you pay for. The location is handy, even better if you figure out the trams as soon as you arrive and catch the 915 from the large intersection where Luisenstrasse meets Corneliusstrasse amd Huttonstrasse - into Altstadt. Get off at Carsch-Haus and head toward to Rhine for lots of bars etc.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet-PerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Clean rooms, spotless toilets, perfect brekfast, nice staff (almost all fluent in English), Free Wi-Fi, Free tea & coffee in the lobby, Luggage room (they generously kept my luggage for 3 nights!), Nice beds, reasonable value-for-money price. The only negative point is the TV which is really small!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peyman1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Friedrichstadt
Hotel Stadt Munchen
Hotel Stadt Munchen
#38 of 238 in Dusseldorf
266 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Mondial
Mondial
#133 of 238 in Dusseldorf
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadt-Mitte
Batavia Hotel
Batavia Hotel
#64 of 238 in Dusseldorf
197 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
CVJM Hotel
CVJM Hotel
#67 of 238 in Dusseldorf
154 reviews
Hotel Residenz
#122 of 238 in Dusseldorf
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel Bellevue
Address: Luisenstr. 98-100, 40215 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Friedrichstadt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing