We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Value”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #54 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 14 January 2010

Stayed here for 5 nights beginning Dec. 31st due to the positive reviews. Average nights' rate was about $75 due to New Year's Eve being expensive. They give you a free breakfast worth about $15 to $20, if you had to buy it in a restaurent. Plenty of heat in the room which you could adjust. Only negative is instead of sheet and blanket they give you one big comforter which was uncomfortable. Also like many Eurpoean hotels the bed is on the floor.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
Thank Slingshot80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2009

Small hotel with relatively basic rooms with very friendly service and all the facilities you would look for. Free Internet, good breakfast spread included in room rate, self-service food and drink bar at reasonable prices, located in between the station and the old town. 10 mins walk to Koenigstrasse or the train station, and maybe 15 mins to the old town.
And, at a price of €44 per night weekend rate, no complaints at all!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

Could not possibly be nicer. No, it's not a 5-star luxury place but, then, it doesn't charge those prices either. Value for dollar, you cannot beat the Bellevue. Room was fine: clean, comfortable bed, bigger than I am used to for a single room in German hotels. It's not air conditioned, but you can open two large windows and they have an oscillating fan in the room. Free coffee available 24/7. Free wireless internet access. Typical German hotel bathroom: absolutely spotless. Some of those luxury 5-star places could take lessons from the staff of the Bellevue. Speak excellent English, friendly, helpful, etc. I reported that I had a flickering light bulb in the desk lamp and it was replaced within 15 minutes! Large, nice breakfast room. Scrambled eggs and sausages, variety of rolls, juice, fresh fruit, dry cereals, etc. Close to the central train station; maybe a 20-minute walk to the Altstadt.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papa_Sid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

I stayed one night at the Hotel Bellvue while traveling through Düsseldorf on my way back to the U.S. after 5 nights in a lousy Paris hotel. The Bellvue was refreshing in every aspect: my single room was large by European standards, with a single bed, sitting area, desk, phone, TV, large closet, and private bath. The hotel offered free wifi, which worked without a problem. The staff were friendly and helpful, providing a tourist map and walking directions to Konigsallee and Altstadt (shopping and restaurant districts, respectively). They were about a 20 minute walk away.

The hotel itself is a 5 minute walk from the main train station, which makes it convenient whether flying or traveling by train. From the airport terminal, you can take the S7 train to the main train station in about 15 minutes.

The hotel offered breakfast, included in the room price, which featured a large buffet of hot and cold items, including scrambled eggs, sausage, bread, cheese, cold cuts, cereals, coffee, juice, and more.

The best part: my 1-night stay only cost 44 euros!

I was very pleased with my stay, and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulmckibben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Got a rate of just 39€ / single room including above average breakfast, WiFi and the use of their (decent) gym. Can you really ask for more? Extremely helpful and friendly front desk, too. Room was clean, spacious enough and provided a good night's sleep. Had requested an early check-in before hand via e-mail but couldn't believe my room was ready when I arrived before 10AM - wow. Will most definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wx448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

I stayed here for the weekend of the Dusseldorf Kirmes. I arrived at 1.30 in the morning after a late flight form London, and checked in with no problems. The single room was more than adequate, in addition to the usual furnishings it had a work desk so would be ideal for business /conference visitors. The room was immaculate, and was always cleaned whilst I was having breakfast. I agree with the American visitor on the standard of the breakfast. The choice and quality was first class - certainly the best hotel breakfast I have had for a long time. The hotel is located on the edge of a residential area, but close enough to the centre of the city - 10 minutes to the hauptbahnhof, and the same to the Königsallee. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

The staff here was SO kind and helpful. It was our first time in Dusseldorf, and they helped us with maps and even lent us an umbrella so we could venture out in the rain. The internet in the hotel lobby was fast and free, the room was large and perfectly adequate, although not new, everything was very clean and well cared for. The breakfast was GREAT! A wonderful assortment of hot and cold foods, one of the best hotel breakfasts I've ever seen. I am still raving about the chocolate granola cereal and wish we had it in the US. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Thanks for making our stay in Dusseldorf a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Friedrichstadt
Hotel Stadt Munchen
Hotel Stadt Munchen
#35 of 239 in Dusseldorf
315 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Batavia Hotel
Batavia Hotel
#65 of 239 in Dusseldorf
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bilk
Residenz Hotel Eurostar
Residenz Hotel Eurostar
#125 of 239 in Dusseldorf
26 reviews
Carlstadt
Hotel Haus Hillesheim
Hotel Haus Hillesheim
#57 of 239 in Dusseldorf
118 reviews
Hotel Residenz
#140 of 239 in Dusseldorf
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: Luisenstr. 98-100, 40215 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Friedrichstadt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £38 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing