We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Oberkassel
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
7
7
10
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
7
10
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Dusseldorf people are lucky to have an important fair ground that attracts a lot of tourists, but the hotel business made by the local is not quite fair. The prices charged during the peak show times is leveled at a 5+ star hotel in premium cities! but the service offered is barely a 3 star. My room on the ground floor right beside the road didn't have any shutters or blinding curtains, so I experienced light from the lamp pole and cars noise all night long. The double bed is really tiny, and the bathroom too, even if it as all the necessary toiletries. There is a good free wifi service. Breakfast is ok, fresh.
They forgott about my wake up call but luckily I was awake in due time (thanks to the street noise and light). Why they didn't arrange living room and breakfast on the ground floor (instead of the first) and move the room upstairs is a mystery

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank gilardoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

very friendly and helpful front desk staff, very clean, good breakfast and a very stylish breakfastroom. This Area in Düsseldorf is very nice, the hotel is just 2 minutes walking distance from the Rhine river. Again at any time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Extremely disappointing hotel. The place was dingy, with stained, faded carpets in the halls and paint rubbed away on the edges of the walls in the room. We had booked a room with a double bed, but the bed was barely bigger than a single-person bed. The door was so light, it could have been made of styrofoam. There was some sort of old-looking stuffed leather padding riveted to the door, and it was torn in a spot with the stuffing spilling out. The bracket that holds the shower head to the wall was broken, and the shower head had to be taken off the wall to be used, or else it would just hose down the wall. We could hear the conversation from the next room so clearly, I seriously thought the people were in the same room as us. The walls could have been made of paper. When we asked for a new room the first night (on the grounds that we booked a double room and got a room with a tiny, uncomfortable bed), they told us that all the rooms were full and that we should check back the next day. When we did this, the woman behind the desk told us that we would have to pay additional "cleaning costs" for a new room, were we to move to one. When I told her I wouldn't pay extra, she told me she'd have to check with her husband and to check back with her when we got back that night. Well, we got back that night and they had given the other room away. She even had the audacity to tell me that 85€ was a good price, and that the room we were in was normally 95€. We found a new hotel after the first night. At least they didn't hold us to paying the second night, although she did allude to the fact that we might have had to do so had we booked through some internet portal. I might add, the new hotel was 115€ booked last minute, and had a pillow menu and Bentleys parked outside.

Room Tip: We had room 103, the same one as the other 1-star reviewer who left after the first night.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonkeySeeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

The hotel is a family business owned by a very nice and helpful couple. The bed was unbelievably comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, the bedroom was very clean and tidy, and the staff were very helpful. Everything is very stylish and classy.
We will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Adimanusask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews