We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel.”
Review of Hotel am Hofgarten

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel am Hofgarten
Ranked #85 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Fantastic location, just 2 minutes walk from the Hofgarten and Nordstrabe U-bahn station. Loads of cafes, shops, bars, restaurants and supermarkets almost on the doorstep and only a 10 minute walk from the Aldstat. Friendly, helpful staff, decent breakfast, and for the price you really can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikes1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

This hotel is in a nice, quiet loaction near a large city park and about a 15 min walk from the north end of the Rheinufer/Altstadt. The reception was very friendly (English speaking, though I do speak german), with a reasnable selection of free papers and tourist info. After a long day of sightseeing and travel, the full bath was welcome. Free WIFI was a useful tool. Note that there are no elevators, so you do have to carry your luggage upstairs. As the breakfast was extra, we did not use this service, though we probably should have done so as it was tough to find a bakery open on Sunday morning. The room was decently sized and comfortable. The hotel is a half block from the U-78/U-79 line subway station at Nordstrasse, which was very helpful to us, as it is only a couple of stops from the main train station (we would not recommend walking from the train station). I would stay here again if I needed to be in Duesseldorf. It is a little out of the way, which is good for quiet, but also very accessable with public transit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kgilbert78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Very nice hotel for business trip but also city vacation for reasonable price, not luxurious or anything, but really nice (cosy, clean, quiet, good service) and very good location just next to the nice park and old city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I was here for just one nigth. I booked this hotel because it was very cheap and convenient location for me. The recepcion has a great staff, helpful, friendly, I got a lot of information from them! Public Transport, what to visit in my free time... Also they gave me a card for free to use public transports! that's incredible for me... I paid just 40€ with buffet breakfast.

Extreamly cleaned room and bathroom.

There is no elevator, but it is not a problem for me. Anyway, they offered help me. But it was not necessary.

If I come back to Düsseldorf, I'll choose same hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arann30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wolli1755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teibaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Friedrichstadt
Best Western Ambassador Hotel
Best Western Ambassador Hotel
#125 of 239 in Dusseldorf
304 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
B&B Hotel Dusseldorf-City
B&B Hotel Dusseldorf-City
#87 of 239 in Dusseldorf
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premiere Classe Dusseldorf-City
#51 of 239 in Dusseldorf
173 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Holiday Inn Express Dusseldorf - City
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Hofgarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Hofgarten

Address: Arnoldstr. 5, 40479 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Pempelfort
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £54 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel am Hofgarten 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel am Hofgarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing