We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Apart-Hotel that's very together!”
Review of BURNS Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BURNS Art Hotel
Ranked #75 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2013

For a real feeling of "living in Duesseldorf" try the Burns Art Hotel on Charlottenstrasse. It is part of the Burns Hotel group who have 3 properties in the Duesseldorf area - a standard hotel and two "apart-hotels" which provide spacious and well-equipped mini-apartments for the more independent traveller. Benefits of the Burns Art Hotel include much more space than you would normally get in a standard hotel room at virtually the same price, self-catering cooking facilities, an in-room music system and (if you're lucky!) a balcony. The apartments are all set out to a modern design with good quality fixtures and fittings, although the T.V in my apartment was one of the older, bulkier type rather than the more common slim-line versions we are now used to seeing in most hotels. There is no on-site reception at the apart-hotel and breakfast is served in the charming underground breakfast room at the main hotel building (Burns Hotel) in Bahn Strasse - a 3 minute walk away. The quality of the traditional cold-cuts German breakfast was excellent as was the friendliness of the staff. Wi-fi is available throughout the hotel and there is a small Business Centre and a bar on the ground floor. The locations of both the Burns Hotel and the Burns Art Hotel are excellent, being just a 5 minute walk from Duesseldorf Main Railway Station in one direction and a 3 minute walk to Kaufhof, Duesseldorf's main department store. If your wallet can take it, walk on another 5 minutes from Kaufhof and you are on Koenigsallee - Duesseldorf's equivalent to Rodeo Drive, where the likes of Louis Vuitton,Prada, Gucci and other luxury outlets vie for best-looking shop. A word of warning - this area can be very bad for your bank balance! When it's time to eat, there are lots of very good restaurants close to the Burns Art Hotel. These include Sila Thai (an excellent but slightly pricey Thai restaurant), Da Noi (great Italian restaurant opposite Kaufhof) and Hia Xuan (good Chinese food at even better prices.) In the Sporing and Summer head down to the Media Hafen area for a boat trip on the Rhine and in the evening take a short cab journey to the charming and buzzy Altstadt (old town).Whatever you choose to do, theBurns Art Hotel is a great base to do it from!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed in at the Burns Art Hotel in July 2012. We booked via booking.com and unfortunately got an apartment room not a hotel room. We arrived at the hotel to be given our key and told our room was a few streets away. This was a taxi ride away with our luggage, however it could be walked.

The room was tired, dark but comfortable. There was a kitchen, which we didn't use. The bathroom was small but functional.

We didn't go the the breakfast room at it was in the hotel not the apartments we were staying.

When it cam time to print our train ticket, we had to go back to the hotel to use the business facilities.

Also on check out we had to return the key to the hotel, then come back to the apartment to get our luggage. The train station was closer to our apartment than the hotel.

Check you are getting a room in the actual hotel, unless your want an apartment with kitchen facilities.

We probably would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Check you are getting a room in the actual hotel, unless your want an apartment with kitchen facilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew_and_Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Burns art Hotel is a nice hotel with the best ever breakfast room. The room is in the cellar and it gives a very charming feeling. Good and clean hotel with very good price.
The best ever is the Thai restaurant next door. Book thru reception

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dieneke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Excellent location. Walking distance to the U Baun station
One stop to the Main Train Station
Located on a quiet street
Staff is very helpful. Good food walking distance
All rooms are suites. Beds are narrow.

When we arrived at the Dusseldorf Airport, we exchange money.
Then we took the S Baun from the airport to the main train station and walked to the
Burns Art Hotel

Nice full Breakfast included.

If you need a taxi, let the front desk call.
WiFi available for a small additional fee.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve-the-paperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Very confortable and large room apartment, convenient price and near to the main street.

Room Tip: They upgrade me at a , very nice, clean, silent room apartment. Advised. I slept so good. Excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LePalmeHolidayHouses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I stayed here earlier this week for work. It was recommended it by a colleague.
NIce big rooms (well 34 was) and the breakfast was great.
Very clean, helpful staff.
Only one complaint, the wifi is not included, it's 10 Euro for the stay. It is 2012 isn't it?

Room Tip: Go for a room facing inside. 33 & 34 are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired_backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I needed a place to stay in Dusseldorf on both ends of a journey as I was flying through Dusseldorf airport. It was just 21 euros to take a taxi from the airport to the hotel. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It is also a very short walk to the old neighbourhood in Dusseldorf which is full of winding cobblestone streets and cafes. The front desk also had a convertor for my computer charger which was very helpful!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elliw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Stadt-Mitte
BURNS Art & Culture
BURNS Art & Culture
#85 of 239 in Dusseldorf
119 reviews
NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee
#40 of 239 in Dusseldorf
580 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
BURNS Apartments
BURNS Apartments
#156 of 239 in Dusseldorf
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadt-Mitte
hotel friends Dusseldorf Downtown
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#18 of 239 in Dusseldorf
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BURNS Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BURNS Art Hotel

Address: Bahnstr. 76, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £64 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BURNS Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BURNS Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burns Art düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing