We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
147
172
33
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
172
33
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottles of beersmall kitchenfree watersold townfantastic qualityrestaurant attached to the hotelkitchen facilitieslong term stayspoke fluent englishminute walkgreek restaurantnice cityfitness roomsubway stationclose to the hotelbusiness hotelby foot
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Great hotel, 20 minutes walk from the city center, or you can take the tram outside which takes about 10 minutes. Grocery stores and laundrettes nearby, as well as shopping mall (Arcaden), restaurants and train station (D-Bilk).

Nice personnel, clean rooms, good gym not only fitness. The breakfast is good with a variety of food to chose from.

Rooms are not very spacious, but the bathrooms are. Only soap and shower gel/shampoo included, no bath robes, no lotion or shower cap. Scale in the bathroom as well as hair dryer.
Two bottles of beer and two bottles of water included each day.

The fridge is pretty small, but enough for making breakfast.

The noise from the street might be disturbing for some, if so, ask for a room facing the courtyard.

Big safe with number combination for locking, did fit my 2 laptops and DSLR camera, documents and mobile phones without any problems. Power supply inside safe in case something needs charging while locked in.

Free WiFi with good speed, no limit on how many devices you can use with your code. You receive the login credentials upon check-in.

Something that bothered me a bit, hence only 4 of 5 for service, was that the towels were changed when not on the floor even though there was a note that the hotel was taking the environment into consideration so towels would be changed only when you put them on the floor.

Room Tip: Facing country yard if you are sensitive to the noise from the street.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gasoline24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I had an overnight layover here, so i was looking for somewhere near the airport but also close to the city center so i could check it out. You can take the train from the airport and walk 10 minutes from stop to get to hotel. Also walk 15-20 minutes to the old city, which is super cute. Or take public transportation which is so efficient.
The hotel was nice, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was very clean. The bed was comfortable, the shower was really big, and the breakfast was good.
Super affordable and a good location; quiet and safe. I would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: I booked a double room at an excellent value. Dusseldorf is the most cosmopolitan city in Germany, so they say, therefore, I was shocked at how inexpensive the room was being how clean and comfortable it was.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel whilst having a city break with my son. We opted to have a room with a kitchenette since I have a special diet and eating out is not always a good option. The cute little kitchen is stored in a tall cupboard, which consists of 2 cooking rings a sink and microwave. The rooms are lovely and comfortable, and with added bonus of air con.
Free wifi is also welcoming, good for playing your next day around Dusseldorf.
The staff are really helpful and knowledgable and mostly English speaking.
The location is great for catching the train/tram to lots of tourist attractions ( only three stops from the famous Old Town/Altsadt. Will be returning again defiantly.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

If you are lloking for a very good city hotel with walking distance to centre of duesseldorf this is it!
A great value for money for a new and very clean hotel!.
We booked this hotel because of the ratings in tripadvisor and are very happy for our selection!.
The staff was always helpfull and averything was very good.
Out of the door there is bus and train stop,also a supermarket open untill late every night.
If you want to safe money like we did choose bed only as you can have your breakfast enywhere outside of the hotel for much less money. The breakfast area was very good and clean.
Duesseldorf is a very nice city , try to go to Aqua zo if you have children and if the weather is nice visit Schloss und Park Benrath using bus or train. Use the 703 from the hotel and go to the wild annimal park where you can feed them by hand!
The only think i want to share with other travelers (who have southern look and colours) is , dont excpect warm welcomes from Germans in the restaurants or arround because they have been so much brainwashed and they can't imagine that tourists from southern countries exists and iven so , they dont want to hear about it. At the moment they think that they work for the rest of the lazy southern Europe , so give them a chance!. (This feeling not in the hotel)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charis_Sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

A friend of mine actually booked the Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf for a trip we took together recently, and I'll admit, when I first looked at the property on-line, I wasn't that excited. It looked just average. But, upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised at how nice and new the property is! Apparently, it was an office building until maybe 1-2 years ago, at which point it was transformed into this new hotel. Everything is very modern inside. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed. Though definitely designed for a business traveler, we leisure travelers also enjoyed all of the amenities. Comfortable beds, great shower! Nice view of the church across the street. We LOVED the Art Bar inside -- thanks Sven for the hospitality and the amazing mojitos you mixed for us!

The only slight drawback to this hotel is that it isn't located near the main train station or Altstadt -- but, there are transportation options to get easily to both, and even the walk to either isn't so bad. This hotel is in a neighborhood -- but, there are actually great dining choices nearby, like at Pegasus across the street and at Il Mercato down the road.

Breakfast inside seemed a bit steep to us (17 euros) so we just walked a block to the bakery each morning.

All in all, would definitely return to this hotel in the future -- we were sad to leave after only 3 days!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews