We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, Comfortable & Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf
Ranked #23 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
303 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Excellent, Comfortable & Affordable”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I was never in this hotel so I was not looking forward to checking in, I travel weekly so I get used to anything. From the outside it looks like a 70s style hotel that is tired...the interior is the exact opposite. It gave me the feeling of the W in NYC, sort of trendy and boutique at the same time.
Great restaurant on the premises. These are hotel rooms with kitchenettes if you plan on staying longer, otherwise not much of a mini bar, 3 bottles of water/coke and such and no munchies unfortunately.
ROOM; Get one away from the main strip, REALLY loud, even with closed widows. I was pleasantly surprised when they upgraded me to a larger room until I found out it was at the front of the house, was probably declined by another guest, but in the end I paid a very high price due to all other hotels being full.
A really nice hotel, a stones throw from the main Street Koenigsallee.

Room Tip: Get one away from the main strip, REALLY loud, even with closed widows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenekuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    152
    31
    4
    8
See reviews for
34
98
21
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Arrived early expecting to store our bags but the room was ready, which was great. Pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room, it was excellent and included a mini-kitchen and microwave, with cookbook! The safe was large enough for a laptop, with a built-in socket to charge laptops or phones. The bathroom was excellent with modern features and large shower. The hotel is easy to find with a metro stop outside, but it wasn't noisy at all. Room had a nice view of a pretty church at the front of the hotel. We even had packets of gummi-bear sweets on our pillows! The rest of the hotel is very nice, it looks very new and 'shiny', with extra security features like a card-reader to operate the lift.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlynettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jena, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013

“Quiet rooms” are just above the in-house dancefloor which entertains all hotel-guests well after midnight. Staff is not really helpful in informing during the night (between 2 and 3 AM) at regular intervals about the ongoing negotiation with the DJ. - Never again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

I stay in Duesseldorf regularly, usually in another hotel. Due to a fair this week the Derag hotel was one of the few options. Judging from the location my expectations were low, but I was very positively surprised. The hotel is new, the rooms are functional and tidy and give a relatively luxurious feeling I would not have expected. Value for money is very good, and I can truely recommend this hotel.
There is also an Italian restaurant, Da Dante. It only opened 5 days ago and serves tasty Italian food at reasonable prices.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a brand new hotel and the rooms are stunning.
I was upgraded to a bigger room than a single without asking and had a business room.
It really is luxurious, palatial.
Firstly the view was beautiful of greenery and courtyard from the very large window. Made it very cosy.
The bed and the German Duvet was fantastic. The bathroom was done in marble with the most amazing removable shower. (Only thing lacking was a desk for my laptop)
There was a space, like a small corridor in my room between bedroom and bathroom. Could have been like a mini flat. Lighting was amazing.
Internet was super fast and the location of the hotel was perfect for me. A few km out of the centre in a cosy area, but still with plenty around like a big supermarket 2 minutes walk away and a tram to the centre 1 minute walk away. I like being out of a bustling centre , but in a place that has very easy access to the centre. This hotel was perfect in every respect and for the price I paid in relation to the standard I was getting, it was an absolute bargain.

Room Tip: If you can get bigger than single room like a business room, ask for it. If they are quiet they migh...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank gabrieltheangel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Great hotel, 20 minutes walk from the city center, or you can take the tram outside which takes about 10 minutes. Grocery stores and laundrettes nearby, as well as shopping mall (Arcaden), restaurants and train station (D-Bilk).

Nice personnel, clean rooms, good gym not only fitness. The breakfast is good with a variety of food to chose from.

Rooms are not very spacious, but the bathrooms are. Only soap and shower gel/shampoo included, no bath robes, no lotion or shower cap. Scale in the bathroom as well as hair dryer.
Two bottles of beer and two bottles of water included each day.

The fridge is pretty small, but enough for making breakfast.

The noise from the street might be disturbing for some, if so, ask for a room facing the courtyard.

Big safe with number combination for locking, did fit my 2 laptops and DSLR camera, documents and mobile phones without any problems. Power supply inside safe in case something needs charging while locked in.

Free WiFi with good speed, no limit on how many devices you can use with your code. You receive the login credentials upon check-in.

Something that bothered me a bit, hence only 4 of 5 for service, was that the towels were changed when not on the floor even though there was a note that the hotel was taking the environment into consideration so towels would be changed only when you put them on the floor.

Room Tip: Facing country yard if you are sensitive to the noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gasoline24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I had an overnight layover here, so i was looking for somewhere near the airport but also close to the city center so i could check it out. You can take the train from the airport and walk 10 minutes from stop to get to hotel. Also walk 15-20 minutes to the old city, which is super cute. Or take public transportation which is so efficient.
The hotel was nice, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was very clean. The bed was comfortable, the shower was really big, and the breakfast was good.
Super affordable and a good location; quiet and safe. I would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: I booked a double room at an excellent value. Dusseldorf is the most cosmopolitan city in Germany, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
#16 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf

Property: Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf
Address: Kirchfeldstr. 59-61, 40217 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Unterbilk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing