We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Seestern(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
229
316
93
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
316
93
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelold townminute walkthe main train stationpublic transportwindows closedcity breakquiet at nightwithin walking distancestayed here for nightsroom keycentral locationreception staffspoke good englishmain shoppingstandard roomair con
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here beginning of August with a group of friends for a long weekend. Unfortunately the main lift from reception was being refurbished so we had to use one a couple of doors down but this was a small inconvenience.
The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, breakfast lovely and rooms spotless. The travel pass was a great help and you can get anywhere from the tram stop about 100m away

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night. I came rather late and it made me happy that the checkin went smooth (2 minutes).
The lift is currently broken (being rebuild), but the building next to it has an elevator.
My room was relatively big. You can see it is an old hotel, but they had a fresh paint job and a touch of art which is still suitable for 2013. The bed was nothing special and the bathroom was just fine as well (if you can tell me why in almost all hotels the bathroom door goes inwards, which is just annoying when you share a room, please tell me).
From the hotel you also get a 'card' which enables you to go with the public transport for free.
The hotel is about 10-15 minutes away from the old city centre by foot. If you just happen to catch a tram, you might be a bit quicker. In the area you could park your car for free overnight, but during the day it is paid parking... if you are lucky enough to find a parking spot. In about 50 meters you can park your car in the 'Galeria Kaufhaus' as well; which is 24h indoor parking. Overnight is like 2,5 eur and besied that 2 eur/h. If you buy something at the shop, you get 3*1 eur discount.
There are also a few bars, a bakery, a Doner and a MacDonalds (with extreme opening hours) at/around the corner.
If I would stay in Dusseldorf and I intend to stay a bit more time in my room; I would maybe get a slightly up-market hotel.
If you just have to sleep here or if you are on a budget; then it is probably hard to beat this hotel!

Room Tip: If you are a very light sleeper, ask for a room on the back.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ski-fanatic-73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Room was nice, bright, clean and the amenities were fine. The room was cheap so we really weren't expecting much, and it was much better than we thought. But what makes this hotel is excellent service - the staff were extremely pleasant, kind and just couldn't do enough for us. The hotel gives free transport cards for Duesseldorf, they have bikes, sweet extras like... er, sweets :) It was so great - we wanted to stay longer but they were full. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanstead78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Decent Clean Large Room, Bathroom spotless, Central to the City and only 2 mins walk to the Tram,Rail Station. Fantastic Visitor card in Dusseldorf which allows Visitors to travel on all Public transport free of Charge. Nice Breakfast and within walking distance of most of the City sights. Would come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

couldnot find fault with this hotel in anyway. a quick walk from the railway station.the staff were very helpful in particular telling of the free travelcard we used to go to essen. this card covers a big area around dusseldorf. the rooms were of good size a very clean the hotel was modern in all ways.the breakfast was very good.the prices at the hotel bar were reasonable fo drinks. will stay here again in the future

Room Tip: make use of the travelcard a great thing to offer customers.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank griggs1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews