We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
Ranked #17 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Central location, value for money”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Everything is within walking distance. Media Hafen is a bit far (excellent restaurants there) but the tram goes pretty close. Tram stop is just in front of the hotel.
Breakfast was good and staff friendly. We stayed in the hotel as a couple but our bed wasn't the best double bed since we had two mattresses which was somewhat unconvinient since the beds kept getting apart from each other. I changed my pillow and the change went smoothly.
All in all I'd say good value for money.

Room Tip: If travelling as a couple make sure you have a good bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaaMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    266
    77
    17
    7
See reviews for
49
200
62
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is convininetly located, easy to get to HBf or old town. A free public transport ticket was a great bonus, so was the free wifi voucher. The interior is nice and well kept. Pay attention to book a non smoking room if you do mind the smell. We had to exchange one, because it really stinked in there.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Roman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Good Location and Free Metro Ticket
spacious room with , large bed 2X2 (2 single bed pushed together they keep moving :) )+ sofa bed for Child was good and baby cot good for family , good bath room and bathtub shower , mini bar , the main elevator was not installed yet (work in progress ) so had to use an elevator in the next building another enterance and it was very old and small not easy to use!! this was on 22-26 Aug 2013
,house keeping need huge improvment ,the location is good 10 mins to the city center ( altstadt )old city and shopping area it takes 10 mins walk to the central station..they provide you with train (underground and tram ) ticket wich is very good free wi fi but you need to get user name and pass word evey day fir each one

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YamenSA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Mitte for three nights leading up to Christmas 2013. The hotel had a very modern décor and the room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were very efficient and spoke good English. The breakfast had a good choice of hot and cold and had a very pleasant bar area. The hotel was about 5 minutes from the Konigsallee and was only a short taxi ride from the airport. It was also less than 10 minutes walk from the main train station which was handy when we took a day trip to Cologne. If we were ever in Dusseldorf, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here beginning of August with a group of friends for a long weekend. Unfortunately the main lift from reception was being refurbished so we had to use one a couple of doors down but this was a small inconvenience.
The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, breakfast lovely and rooms spotless. The travel pass was a great help and you can get anywhere from the tram stop about 100m away

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
212 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night. I came rather late and it made me happy that the checkin went smooth (2 minutes).
The lift is currently broken (being rebuild), but the building next to it has an elevator.
My room was relatively big. You can see it is an old hotel, but they had a fresh paint job and a touch of art which is still suitable for 2013. The bed was nothing special and the bathroom was just fine as well (if you can tell me why in almost all hotels the bathroom door goes inwards, which is just annoying when you share a room, please tell me).
From the hotel you also get a 'card' which enables you to go with the public transport for free.
The hotel is about 10-15 minutes away from the old city centre by foot. If you just happen to catch a tram, you might be a bit quicker. In the area you could park your car for free overnight, but during the day it is paid parking... if you are lucky enough to find a parking spot. In about 50 meters you can park your car in the 'Galeria Kaufhaus' as well; which is 24h indoor parking. Overnight is like 2,5 eur and besied that 2 eur/h. If you buy something at the shop, you get 3*1 eur discount.
There are also a few bars, a bakery, a Doner and a MacDonalds (with extreme opening hours) at/around the corner.
If I would stay in Dusseldorf and I intend to stay a bit more time in my room; I would maybe get a slightly up-market hotel.
If you just have to sleep here or if you are on a budget; then it is probably hard to beat this hotel!

Room Tip: If you are a very light sleeper, ask for a room on the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ski-fanatic-73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Room was nice, bright, clean and the amenities were fine. The room was cheap so we really weren't expecting much, and it was much better than we thought. But what makes this hotel is excellent service - the staff were extremely pleasant, kind and just couldn't do enough for us. The hotel gives free transport cards for Duesseldorf, they have bikes, sweet extras like... er, sweets :) It was so great - we wanted to stay longer but they were full. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanstead78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
NH Duesseldorf City
#29 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte

Property: Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
Address: Graf-Adolf-Str. 60, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, comfortable, centrally located - whether you want to discover the beautiful city of Duesseldorf as a tourist or as a business traveler, you've made the right choice with Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte. The train station is only a few minutes away and the many sights of Duesseldorf's historic old town lie just around the corner. Also not far from the hotel, the exclusive luxury boutiques of Koenigsallee shopping boulevard, known the locals as "Ko", invites you to stroll and shop. Our hotel's interior design is modern and international, yet personal. Muted colors and clear forms prevail throughout. Lovingly designed floral arrangements and warm lighting create a warm atmosphere. With their cozy seating arrangements, the lobby area and small bar invites you to linger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duesseldorf Mitte Hotel
Duesseldorf Mitte düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing