We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
Ranked #14 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
liverpool
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This 3 star hotel is really the bees knees! 16 of us stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of August. The rooms are lovely, the staff efficient and friendly. We had a great breakfast before venturing out with our free travel tickets to enjoy Dusseldorf. Great time, great hotel. It hardly a surprise that its fully booked most of the year. Been here a few times and it seems to be getting better!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank greyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear greyst,

Thank you for your kind note - I am delighted to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We are currently working on optimizing and modernizing our public area, so I am happy you already realized changes. I am looking forward to your next stay and to see how you like our new design.

All the best,

Ulrike Sassin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    272
    79
    17
    7
See reviews for
50
201
62
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed only one night on the way to Dusseldorf airport.Great location walkable distance to the town centre.
Warm welcome,room was more than adequate although the bathroom was small,however,for one night it was no real problem.Plenty of hot water.
Breakfast was a very chaotic affair,with not enough staff to clean and replenish breakfast offerings,we didn't mind too much as the cost for the overnight stay was good value.If it hadn't been a Sunday we would have gone to the many other opportunities for a good breakfast in Dusseldorf.This was a good value stay despite of the shoddy breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sambucada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear sambucada,

Thank you for your note - I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay en general with us. In regards to the breakfast situation I will talk to respsonable person and make sure that there won't be any shoddy experiences again.

I wish you all the best and hope to welcome you soon again,

Ulrike Sassin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELBOURNE
Level Contributor
108 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We chose this hotel for its location/price and it was prefect. Easy walking to Altstadt and most attractions the city had to offer. Friendly staff, good free wifi, clean rooms and not to mention free public transport cards for the duration of your stay. Definitely will come back

Room Tip: Room 306 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al_ditto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tayport. Fife
Level Contributor
319 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Great Hotel. Nice Decor. Great value. Great location for Central Dusseldorf, Railway Station etc. Very good Breakfast choices. Friendly, helpfully staff.
Great added bonus, of free city travel pass, which saved us over £50 on our 4 day stay.
Dusseldorf is a lovely city. Highly recommend a city break at this Hotel in Dusseldorf

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDM-Team, Manager at Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Pat K,

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and am looking foward to welcoming you soon again.

All the best,

Ulrike Sassin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 1 night and really enjoyed it. Helpful and knowledgeable staff, good atmosphere and spacious rooms. Would really recommend it! The location is fantastic as well and the breakfast outstanding. All together a perfect hotel with good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDM-Team, Manager at Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Google Translation
Liebe Sophie R,

vielen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback - ich freue mich sehr, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat und Teile dies gerne mit meinem Team. Ich hoffe Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
Bis dahin alles GUte,

Ulrike Sassin
Generaldirektorin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed in a comfort room with tea and coffee making facilities, slippers and nice toileteries and my room was at the back of the hotel and very quiet. The whole hotel and the rooms are simply spotless and the breakfast is served in a lovely dining room with a nice decking area outside. Lots to choose from: including scrambled and boiled eggs and different breads, cakes and cereals tetc.! All of the staff are very helpful and speak excellent English. I would agree that the pillows are very thin but all you have to do is just ask, I was given one of the biggest, softest pillows I have ever seen! The hotel is within walking distance of the main shopping areas and the main train station (10mins walking!) as well as the Altstadt ("Old Town") where all the bars and restaurants are. You'll be spoilt for choice here. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling to Dusseldorf!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Coriace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDM-Team, Manager at Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Coriace,

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and am looking foward to welcoming you soon again.

All the best,

Ulrike Sassin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just back from a 2 night stay at a Hotel Mitte with my 12 year old son. I booked the hotel via an online search engine and was a little apprehensive as it was only around £65 per night for 2 people including breakfast. However, I needn't have worried. The location is ideal, just a 10 min walk from the station and in a good position for walking to the river, the Altstadt and the main shopping areas. The room (standard room, 4th floor, back of the building) was fairly large, spotlessly clean and unexpectedly quiet. The only slight negatives were a very small bathroom (tiny sink and small bath-cum-shower) and a TV that was way too small given the distance from our beds. That's really nit-picking though and these small negatives were more than outweighed by the positives. Breakfast was also great, the staff really friendly and helpful and you also get free local travel tickets for the duration of your stay. All in all, this hotel is highly recommended and if we're ever back in Dusseldorf, we'd be delighted to stay here again. Top value.

Room Tip: Not sure about other rooms but ours on a high floor at the back of the building was v quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Antony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDM-Team, Manager at Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Google Translation
Lieber Antony L,

ich freue mich sehr zu lesen, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat. Gerne teile ich Ihre positiven Eindrücke mit meinem Team und hoffe Sie ganz bald wieder mit Ihrem Sohn bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Bis dahin,

Ulrike Sassin
Generaldirektorin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 237 in Dusseldorf
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 237 in Dusseldorf
334 reviews
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 237 in Dusseldorf
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte

Property: Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
Address: Graf-Adolf-Str. 60, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, comfortable, centrally located - whether you want to discover the beautiful city of Duesseldorf as a tourist or as a business traveler, you've made the right choice with Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte. The train station is only a few minutes away and the many sights of Duesseldorf's historic old town lie just around the corner. Also not far from the hotel, the exclusive luxury boutiques of Koenigsallee shopping boulevard, known the locals as "Ko", invites you to stroll and shop. Our hotel's interior design is modern and international, yet personal. Muted colors and clear forms prevail throughout. Lovingly designed floral arrangements and warm lighting create a warm atmosphere. With their cozy seating arrangements, the lobby area and small bar invites you to linger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duesseldorf Mitte Hotel
Duesseldorf Mitte düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing