We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
Ranked #10 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. What you would expect of a NH hotel. It is not very close from the city center but with a tram you can be there in like 10 minutes. The personnel is very friendly. There is free wifi, but only in public places, so not in the room. That is something they should work on quickly. Parking is not free, but customers get a pretty good deal.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MasterOfTheRightPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    447
    102
    27
    15
See reviews for
57
197
57
462
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Having found this hotel on a website, I was very happy with the reasonable price.

Upon stepping in, I was immediately impressed by the general feel and ambience of the hotel. It already seemed to be well worth the price we paid. The room was also very comfortable, clean and modern.

The facilities were great and my friend and I were thrilled to use the sauna on our one evening there.

There is parking costing €10 per 24 hour period which was, although expensive, convenient for our purposes.

There is a conveniently located tram stop a minute away from the hotel, which takes you straight into the city centre in 15 minutes, leaving every 10 to 15 minutes.

Overall I was very satisfied with my experience and would definitely book again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AltiMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Pros:
Very clean.
Excellent service, polite, professional and friendly.
Tram directly in front of the hotel.
Beautiful linen and comfortable beds
Lidl supermarket across the street, open to 21, closed on Sundays
Huge windows that can be opened.
Good quality toiletries.
Train direct from airport to hotel, 2 stops.

Cons:
The rooms have air con but what they call air con is not very good. Even at full blast the room was warm for me, my husband had no problems though.
The towels let the hotel down. They are not 4 star standard, are thin and small.
Several TV channels but only two that are in English, BBC World and CNN. Everything else is dubbed in German or are other european speaking channels.
We stayed for 7 nights and the sheets were changed on the third night and then no more. I would have expected the sheets to be changed at least twice during the 7 nights. The sheets would probably been changed more frequently had I asked, but why should I need to ask at a 4 star hotel?

I want to thank a young woman by the name of Janine for excellent service, she is a exceptional staff member and the hotel can be proud to have her as a employee. This being said all of the staff are very good at the job that they do. Friendly, professional and accommodating. Front desk very helpful despite stupid questions, answered every question patiently and with a smile.

Our room was not small but not large either. We had a standard room and it was comfortable. You have to take the tram 2 stops or walk 10 minutes to get to few bars or restaurants, they are local and cheaper than old town. The tram to Altstadt/Rhein-river costs 1.50 Euro per person but it is a 7-10 minutes walk from the stop to the bar street. A taxi from the hotel costs aprx 11 Euros to the center of town, directly in front of the river Rhine. You can take the train directly from the airport to the Derendorf stop, two stops. Train is 2.50 Euro per person. Taxi to airport 22 Euro. The hotel is non smoking but has a comfortable area outside with tables and chairs where the smokers can smoke. All in all I would stay there again in a heartbeat, i would just bring my own table fan!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elísabet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Bit out of town but train station next door that serves the airport (closed redevelopment while I was there but looked a quick job); bus got me there from central train station (3 per hour). Great staff and really nice hotel, especially for the price I paid. There are three NH hotels in this city so make sure you know the right one for your taxi back at night...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The best aspects of the hotel were the staff at the front desk and the cleanliness of the room. The location is ok but if you want the Altstadt try to find somewhere nearer. If you need the Messe then the transfer is not bad. The S-bahn station is a stone's throw away and therefore very convenient. The surroundings are dull and functional.

Room Tip: All views are probably poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotWillSelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I was very disappointed with my 3 night stay. The cost was around €350 which sounds reasonable for Dusseldorf. It's great if you are working in the area or you need a Car Park and wish to use public transport and you are only using the hotel for sleeping. The rooms are tired and old, the bathroom and shower back to the 70's. No effective secured internet making work impossible. With generally a very poor weak signal in the public areas again unsecured! Food is average, breakfast ok but poor value and bar dinner very dull with little choice. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieHo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very good hotel, clean, big rooms, friendly staff, excellent location. Didn't try any F&B. The only problem is that WiFi is only available at common areas and not in the rooms. Otherwise, it's pretty much all I need.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vivia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
NH Duesseldorf City
#28 of 237 in Dusseldorf
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
#19 of 237 in Dusseldorf
743 reviews
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 237 in Dusseldorf
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Duesseldorf City Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Duesseldorf City Nord

Property: NH Duesseldorf City Nord
Address: Muensterstr. 230-238 | Duesseltal, 40470 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#8 Best Value Hotel in Dusseldorf
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#16 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Duesseldorf City Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star NH Dusseldorf City Nord hotel is ideally located in the northern part of Dusseldorf, the NRW state capital, also widely known as a metropolis for trade fairs and fashion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Duesseldorf City Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Duesseldorf City Nord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing