We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, roomy and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
Ranked #11 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stay at this hotel quite often - almost everytime when we are in Duesseldorf for a weekend trip.
The room is spacious, good shower and facilities. Service staff are friendly and efficient.
Not within walking distance of the centre but you can easily catch the tram or S Bahn - takes around 10-15 mins or so.
Parking is a bit expensive but if you are lucky you might find something around the hotel.
The only thing not so great is no free wifi - so bring your LAN cable!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RunTheChipmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 960 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

hotel is an good recomondation for business and leisure trips to Duesseldorf, I had been there for many times and never had any problem.
good conection to pupblic transport (to main station or airport). parking arround is for free, and mostly you find an place

Room Tip: ask for an quite room - always I got one - you will get it, only rooms to the front aren't good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travel_no0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

good location . we visited the center of the city by bike.
marvelous breakfast
parking space under the hotel at 15 euro/day
staff is very friendly
only the bed was to hard and prevented us from a good night sleep.



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Freddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had to pay for the breakfast, even there was the summerpromotion that said free breakfast. We could not agree and we had the baby falling down from the sofa in the hall because the discussion took so long. One deskmanager said the prize was 69 euro but another made correction to 89 euro.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank carollleke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Clean rooms; efficient staff; only problem was just 1 English tv channel and limited room service menu which is not great when there are no restaurants except for the hotel one nearby. Staff at front desk spoke numerous languages so were able to point me in the direction of a restaurant, etcetera. Good for business travel, not sure I would stay with family.


  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Mother_Who_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. What you would expect of a NH hotel. It is not very close from the city center but with a tram you can be there in like 10 minutes. The personnel is very friendly. There is free wifi, but only in public places, so not in the room. That is something they should work on quickly. Parking is not free, but customers get a pretty good deal.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank MasterOfTheRightPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Having found this hotel on a website, I was very happy with the reasonable price.

Upon stepping in, I was immediately impressed by the general feel and ambience of the hotel. It already seemed to be well worth the price we paid. The room was also very comfortable, clean and modern.

The facilities were great and my friend and I were thrilled to use the sauna on our one evening there.

There is parking costing €10 per 24 hour period which was, although expensive, convenient for our purposes.

There is a conveniently located tram stop a minute away from the hotel, which takes you straight into the city centre in 15 minutes, leaving every 10 to 15 minutes.

Overall I was very satisfied with my experience and would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naur_Mother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
NH Duesseldorf City
#26 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Duesseldorf
#9 of 239 in Dusseldorf
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Duesseldorf City Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Duesseldorf City Nord

Address: Muensterstr. 230-238 | Duesseltal, 40470 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#16 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £46 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Duesseldorf City Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star NH Dusseldorf City Nord hotel is ideally located in the northern part of Dusseldorf, the NRW state capital, also widely known as a metropolis for trade fairs and fashion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, NHHotels, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Duesseldorf City Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Duesseldorf City Nord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing