We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
348
514
119
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
514
119
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lidl supermarket derendorf station business trip free wifi modern furniture standard hotel public transport stay there again breakfast buffet is nice hotel per night checking in the air conditioning reception desk rooms are comfortable room rate nice room
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Got woken up at 8:20am by someone from cleaning entering my room. Got disturbed again at 9:30am after going the gym when AGAIN someone from cleaning entered my room. WHAT IS GOING ON?! At least I was in my room both times, but who knows what happened when I wasn't... 4 star hotel, 1 star service. And I haven't even left yet...

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoDi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tboergermann, Manager at NH Duesseldorf City Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear WoDi80,
Thanks very much for your feedback after your stay. We're truly sorry that you got disturbed by the cleaning personnel. Their job is to clean up the rooms not only after you left but as well during the guests' stay. So this would have happened while you're away, unless you put the "do not disturb" sign outside the door. We apologize for the disturbing experience and assure you, they wanted no harm.
We hope to welcome you again in one of our NH Hotels, sending best regards,
Tim Börgermann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

When visiting Düsseldorf on a business trip I was booked a stay in this hotel. Large parking garage for an attractive nightly fee, nice anti allergenic rooms (spotless clean) and an airy atmosphere are all plusses. The hotel temperature however was way too hot: the bar, the breakfast room, the hotel room, all way over 23 degrees Celsius... the air conditioning in the room couldn’t cool it down at all. Luckily enough the room window can be opened and I was not booked into a room facing the busy street in front of the hotel.

Sumptuous breakfast in a small area as the restaurant is under renovation.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Moramare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tboergermann, Manager at NH Duesseldorf City Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Moramare,
Thank you very much for your feedback after your stay. We apologize for the warm rooms and are working on a better solution for those tropical days this year.
Hoping to welcome you again at NH Hotels, sending best regards,
Tim Börgermann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Fabulous location. Upon arrival we took the train to the hotel. It’s 3 stops and then a 3 minute walk down to the hotel. The rooms are clean and tidy. The air conditioning was not the best but did an adequate job. The drinks in the hotel are very expensive so be warned. We went to an Italian down the road for a meal and the food was delicious. There’s a Lidl across the road if you need food, toiletries etc. There is a tram stop outside the hotel and the train station is 3 minutes away so it’s conveniently located if you want to travel around. We went to Cologne for the day for 50 euros. Cologne was beautiful and great for shopping and worth a visit.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tboergermann, Manager at NH Duesseldorf City Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Leah G,
Thanks very much for your positive review. We appreciate that we were able to contribute to your nice birthday weekend.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon at NH Hotels, sending best regards,
Tim Börgermann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

It is our first trip to Dusseldorf and enjoyed the stay at this hotel .The Spanish lady INMA at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. She provided with a lot of useful information on how to use the local transport and where to go.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sabah1237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tboergermann, Manager at NH Duesseldorf City Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear sabah1237,
Thank you very much for your great feedback. We really appreciate that you had a good time visiting Düsseldorf and look forward to welcome you again at NH Hotels.
Best regards,
Tim Börgermann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

NH Duesseldorf City Nord is situated 30-40 minutes walk from central Düsseldorf. It is beside the Düsseldorf-Derendorf S-bahn station with connections to Düsseldorf airport (9 mins) and the central station (6 mins). The nearest tram stop, just a few minutes away, is Heinrichstraße, with both 701 and U71 connecting the city centre.

It is a pleasant stroll into central Düsseldorf, particularly along Münsterstraße which has plenty of bakeries, cafés, supermarkets etc.

The hotel appears recently renovated with tasteful furnishings and a cosy atmosphere. The rooms are bright and spacious, with large windows and a very comfortable bed. However, a kettle isn’t provided although this is just a minor downside.

We stayed three nights and found the staff helpful and friendly throughout. Would definitely stay here again, especially when considering location and affordability.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank salohcinskcnih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tboergermann, Manager at NH Duesseldorf City Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear salohcinskcnih,
Thank you very much for your detailed and positive review after your stay. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and liked the renovated look.
Hoping to welcome you again soon at NH Hotels, sending best regards,
Tim Börgermann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews