We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
Ranked #19 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2012

The hotel was extremely nice for the price we paid and had an excellent location with easy access to public transportation and the city center. Just a 10-15 minute tram ride and you're in the old town along the Rhein.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Hello hpscot08, thank you very much for your friendly comment. We are very pleased to hear that you have spent a good time in Dusseldorf and you found out location and room amenities convenient. We look forward to welcoming you to the city on your next visit. Kind regards, your team of the Auszeit · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

This hotel was absolutely amazing and I was so impressed! From the minute I entered, the smell of fresh lilies wafting through the air was enough to make me know I'd made the right choice! I was in Dusseldorf on my own for the night so was quite worried but the wonderful service and the comfortable room put me at ease!
The staff were so helpful in helping me find my way to the old town and they were very accommodating!
Would really recommend this place if you visit Dusseldorf!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank orla f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Hello orla f, thank you for your comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Auszeit Hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit to Dusseldorf and our property. Best regards, your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

My wife and I spent 4 nights here. The hotel is spotlessly clean, impeccably maintained with very friendly and helpful staff. It is primarily a bed-and-breakfast hotel (although evening snacks are available and there is a bar), but what a breakfast! The range of food available is absolutely amazing - the best we have ever seen in a hotel of any grade. The only slight downside is that the very modern design of the rooms features an area for clothes storage which we found was not quite adequate for two medium cases and to put out all of our clothes.

Although adjacent to a dual carriageway with trams running in the middle, our room was perfectly quiet. We travelled to Dusseldorf by train and used the - as always in Germany - fantastically well-integrated public transport system and walking to access the city and the main train station. There appeared to be be plenty of parking available at the hotel for those with cars.

We thoroughly recommend this hotel; it's a gem! It was amazing value, staffed by people who genuinely appeared to care.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scrope1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Hello Scrope1, great to hear your stay was awesome. To read the sentence "it's a gem" is the highest praise. It is such a pleasure when we can share positive comments such as yours with the team. Thank you again for staying with us and your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Auszeit Hotel in Dusseldorf. Your team of the Auszeit Hotel · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Stayed here for one night for a family event in June 2012. Very good value for money for a location so close to station and centre of town, spacious and spotlessly clean bedroom, nice cafe/bar area and a very good breakfast buffet. I would definitely choose this over some of the fancier business hotels in the centre or near the airport - good transport links and lovely, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sshurmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Hello sshurmer, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your stay at the Auszeit Hotel in Düsseldorf! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel convenient. Thank you for staying with us and your recommendation. We hope to see you during your next visit to Düsseldorf! Kind regards, your team of the Auszeit · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Hotel is easy to be found. It is not far from centrum (tram station is about 6 min away). Rooms are clean and modern. Personal is very friendly. Breakfast buffet is amazing! It has great selection and everything is fresh.
Will stay in Auszeit anytime!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Hello Mila R,
thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about your stay at the Auszeit Hotel in Düsseldorf! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel spacious and amenities convenient. Our staff works diligently to bring personal attention to every guest interaction. Thank you again for your review. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This hotel is excellent - we couldn't speak more highly of it! Right from check in where we were greeted by a friendly gentleman, to finding our room provided so much more than we could have even wanted / needed. It was fantastic! The room was large and spacious, with seperate bathroom area including a bath. It was light and airy, meticulously clean and even had mini bar / tea coffee making facilities, English tv channels, and plenty of storage space. There was a gym facility on site which I used and all the equipment was in excellent working order. The only downfall for us was the location, it was quite a walk into the cbd centre (didn't help that it was pouring with rain on the day of our visit!) though there is public transport available of course.

With al the little details considered, such as even having complimentary lollies on the counter in reception for kids and adults alike! We didn't partake in breakfast however could see that there was a lovely room overlooking parkland which offered the breakfast.We couldn't speak more highly of this hotel if we tried - you must stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnikadeBruijne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Hello AnnikadeBruijne, thank you for your comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Auszeit Hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit to Dusseldorf and our property. Best regards, your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

I cant wait to write this review until i go back to London. I am still staying with my dad in Auszeit. The hotel is excellent in location, service and room quality. Unfortunatly. I was just told that my booking was excluded with breakfast. The fault is down to the Agoda.com. The confirmation is comfort double room with breakfast but actually the breakfast is not included. Please read the attached photo. This is very disappointed. The staff informed me now that they are having problem with this agent for so many times. I am very unhappy with the hotel, as they still allows agoda.com mislead the customers. What can I say? I will be charged for the breakfast for the next two days.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Hello samwei, thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Perhaps it is an option for you to book directly via our own website. Kind regards, your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#11 of 239 in Dusseldorf
974 reviews
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#17 of 239 in Dusseldorf
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Duesseldorf City
#27 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,016 reviews
Sir & Lady Astor Hotel
#18 of 239 in Dusseldorf
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf

Address: Auf'm Hennekamp 71, 40225 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £32 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stilvolles, erfrischendes Stadthotel mit Pfiff und Charme zentral im Regierungs- und Medienbezirk Bilk. Wenige Minuten von Altstadt, Konigsallee, Medienhafen und Landtag entfernt, ist das kleine, innovative Haus ein Geheimtipp fur alle, die mal vorm Alltag fluchten mochten. Nichtraucherhotel. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing