We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A treat.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
Ranked #19 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“A treat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

Just returned from an extra long weekend to visit the Dusseldorf christmas markets. As you can read from other reviewers this is a treat of a hotel. I haven't really much to add - it is nipping clean, the breakfasts are fantastic and the staff are efficient and friendly. Our only little moans were the marshmallow pillows and, if you get a room on the front, the traffic noise is awful when the windows open - even during the night.
We would certainly book the Auszeit for our next trip. Tip - the German/Greek bar and restaurant on the same street is fab - excellent food and at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: The rear of the hotel will be much quieter than rooms at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Hello Susi C, thank you, your rating is a huge compliment for us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. Revisit us soon, we are looking forward to your next stay. Kind regards, your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    132
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
29
118
50
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
184 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

As per the other reviews, this hotel is everything that you want it to be! We were a group of two couples who had come over to see the Christmas Markets (which were excellent!)

The hotel is located out of town on a main road, and the taxi cost about 22 euro from the airport. Taxis to the old town cost about 12 euros, and can be ordered from reception. A day rider tram ticket for up to 5 adults was a bargain at 12 euro, and the tram stop was about a 10 min walk away from the hotel. Use tram 701 or 706.

The staff at the Auszeit are really friendly, and the service we had was very good. We asked at reception for a number of different maps, taxis and local knowledge, and nothing was too much trouble.

Our room was at the back of the hotel over the gardens, and was quiet. There's no noise, other than the church bells in a morning, but no disturbance at all. The room was quite warm, and we had the window open most of the time.

The rooms are spotlessly clean and very well fitted out with a large bed, flat screen tv, and bathroom with shower. As many other reviews have said, the pillows are really, really soft! Please try and get some with a bit more substance!! That (the pillows) is the only criticism I have of the hotel. It really is that good!

The breakfast is like no other, I have never experienced such a range of fresh breakfast, ever. It's all fresh and all well presented, and again, spotlessly clean.

We are already planning to return next year, and we're looking forward to it already!

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joolsleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Hello Joolsleeds, thank you so much for taking your time to rate us on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Düsseldorf and on the Christmas Markets. We are especially delighted about the positive rating and we will pass this on to the team. We hope to see you again next year. Kind regards, the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Booked for a long weekend to visit the Christmas market after reading the reviews on TA. Yes the breakfast is as good as people say. Yes the pillows are too soft - potentially made out of clouds as they seem to disappear during the night. The hotel is spotlessly clean the rooms are modern & contain everything you need. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them - arranging taxis, explaining the tram system etc. I would highly recommend this hotel and in fact we are already talking about returning next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWKTJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Hello NWKTJJ, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a detailed review of your recent stay at the Auszeit Hotel in Düsseldorf. We are always delighted to receive such positive feedback, and we have passed all your comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel next year. Best regards, the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

This hotel was as good I read before choosing this . I liked probably most of "the little things" this hotel does differently than others,very hard to describe but I will definetly come back.Over all: only thing I would imagine to complain were pillows:too soft for me..

Room Tip: Our rooms faced backyard and were quiet enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClassicJPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Hello ClassicJPP, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your stay at the Auszeit Hotel in Düsseldorf! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel convenient. Thank you for staying with us and your recommendation. We hope to see you during your next visit to Düsseldorf! Kind regards, your team of the Auszeit · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

Postively impressed by this hotel. Bathroom was very clean, everything needed was provided. Beds were comfortable, and sheets were clean. Dusseldorf was cold, but our room was nice and warm, definitely advise travellers to stay here, because next time I go there, I will definitly stay here again

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BUSConsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Hello Bsumer, thank you, your rating is a huge compliment for us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. Revisit us soon, we are looking forward to your next stay. Kind regards, your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langdorp
Level Contributor
160 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

I've travelled a lot and have been in big, small, expensive, cheap hotels and this is the most complete breakfast I've ever seen. Displayed on a rather small surface they manage to bring whatever you can think of in an amazing variety. The quantity they can display is small but they refill without you noticing!!! You just have to see it because it's beyond describing.

The location of the hotel is rather far from the center but you can use a tram that stops 300m further but....... buying tickets is a disaster! Be sure to have lots of coins!! We were four and we couldn't buy a ticket on the tram because we could only pay with coins, no bills, no cards. Apparently geldkarte is sth else than maestro or credit card.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back, lot of noise at the front when you open the windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikLangdorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Hello mikLangdorp, thank you for taking the time to share with us details about your recent stay at the Auszeit Hotel in Düsseldorf. It will give us opportunity to review the areas that need to be improved. In the future we will offer tram tickets at the hotel. We hope you choose to stay with us in the near future and give us an opportunity to make your stay perfect. Kind regards, the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights. This hotel is located in a residential area on a busy street with the tram passing by nice and early at 5:30 am. The hotel is very comfortable and has probably the most extensive breakfast I have ever seen in any hotel, including the $400USD and up hotels. I tip my hat to the management for completing such a feat. I counted a whopping 62 toppings for granola alone! And the menu was varied from day to day. The cons on this hotel, as pointed out in other reviews, is that the street noise is pronounced. Furthermore, there are no other places walking distance to eat after the sun sets. Only speciality snacks are available from the kitchen. As a side note some of the offerings were very low carb and diabetic friendly. Due to personal reasons and being familiar with this style of cuisine, I was very pleased to see this. I pointed this out to the staff and recommended that they highlight these features on the menu as it could be good for their marketing strategy. The only other hotel I have seen with a flair for healthy gastronomy is the Movenpick. Overall, for the price I paid , I would say this represents a very good value.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street, if available, would be an excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew2D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Hello Andrew2D, thank you so much for taking your time to rate us on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Düsseldorf. We are especially delighted about the positive rating on our value and service. We will pass this on to the team. And thank you for the tip to highlight some features on our menu. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 236 in Dusseldorf
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#20 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#12 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
#16 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf

Property: Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
Address: Auf'm Hennekamp 71, 40225 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stilvolles, erfrischendes Stadthotel mit Pfiff und Charme zentral im Regierungs- und Medienbezirk Bilk. Wenige Minuten von Altstadt, Konigsallee, Medienhafen und Landtag entfernt, ist das kleine, innovative Haus ein Geheimtipp fur alle, die mal vorm Alltag fluchten mochten. Nichtraucherhotel. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing