We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit, and we will be back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
Ranked #16 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Another long weekend in Dusseldorf at the Auszeit, with friends, here to visit the Christmas markets.

The hotel is located out of time, however it's a 20-30 min walk to town, and to be honest, it's not a bad walk in to town. Our rooms were located at the back of the hotel overlooking the gardens, away from the road.

Check in was excellent, we arrived at about 21:30 hours, and had the taxi from the airport waiting outside to take us in to town. Check in was swift, and very efficient.

All the staff we encountered were very friendly and very willing to help. We didn't breakfast at the hotel, as we thought breakfast was expensive at €18 per person, per day.

The rooms are a good size, and are nicely fitted out, with a wardrobe 'area' and a double bed. The shower was nice and powerful with plenty of hot water and soft towels. The room is warm though, even with the radiator off, so a tip is to keep one of the windows open!

The pillows......still made from clouds! We learned our lesson and asked for more, and that resolved the issue.

Great hotel and staff.......and we will be booking to return next year! Thank you!

Room Tip: Get a room with a garden view and keep the window open overnight as the room gets hot!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joolsleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Hello Joolsleeds, Thank you very much for this feedback, which we have shared with our management team. Your observations and opinions about our team members from your stay in December 2013, are greatly appreciated, and we would also like to thank you for your continued loyalty to Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf. We are happy that we could assist you prior to your arrival on this occasion. Best regards, your Auszeit · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed here for one night. The breakfast is exceptional. Staff is very friendly. The hotel and rooms are well-maintained and clean.
Alhough the hotel is not in the very center, the location is very good, especially if you come by car. There is an underground parking, but we did not use it since there was plenty of room in the street nearby. Getting to the center is easy, tram and S-Bahn are nearby, but we preferred to walk (25 minutes).
We will certainly re-visit this hotel next time we are in Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knolpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Hello colpa, Thank you for your comments. That's great to hear that you had a wonderful time! We do look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards. Your Auszeit Hotel · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed for 4 nights on my first trip to Dusseldorf. Booked a comfort room which had an average amount of space though since it was on the corner, kind of a strange layout (#117). Bathroom was huge with a nice, big soaking tub. Given some of the other reviews rooms obviously have varying layouts. The room was unusually warm for such cold days in late November and it was definitely too loud to sleep with the windows open. I really regretted packing my flannel pajamas. Nonetheless the room was clean and very nice and served us just fine.

We didn't partake of the breakfast but I did use the "fitness room" down in the basement. There was one elliptical and one stationary bike along with a weight bench and universal weight machine. I stuck to the elliptical and only encountered one other person one morning.

As others have mentioned, the hotel is not very central but there is a tram station right outside. We opted for walking everywhere which worked for us in order to get enough exercise in to no feel so guilty about the quantities of bratwurst and beer we were consuming. One item of note however is that there are not a whole lot of what I would say are traditional german pub restaurant options within a ten minute walk. There is a pub about two blocks away but it's greek cuisine (I think the hotel is near the greek quarter because we ended up at another pub which was owned by greek and a convenience store that had at least a dozen greek wines on the shelf).

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and if I found myself back in Dusseldorf would likely book again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleN0023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Hello MichelleN0023,
Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed feedback on your recent stay with us via Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were happy to read that we are your preferred hotel and that you stay with us when you come to Düsseldorf.

We apologise for the issues you experienced with your room temperature. This is now being investigated by our engineering team.

Düsseldorf-Bilk has a long history and is the most populated district of Düsseldorf with 105,281 inhabitants with different cultures today. With the tram or suburban railway our location also offers excellent connections to the historical centre or Königsallee boulevard with a lot of restaurants. We are sorry that this was not explained to you by the team, but we hope that on future stays you will have the opportunity to explore the Düsseldorf restaurant scene.

We do provide all information about our room categories on our website, and we would encourage guest to check this before booking a room. Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us by email or phone. Once again thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
your Auszeit team · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in late Nov. A little out of the way, on a very busy road, but not too far from the old town by public transport.

Staff were very friendly, polite and helpful - we were checked in quickly and given wifi tokens (free). Rooms quite compact but very modern, clean and well equipped. Very hot room though and no way to cool the room unless you open windows, but too noisy with them open if you have a front room like we did. I suppose we could have asked for a fan but a bit unusual bearing in mind it was bitterly cold outside (late Nov).

Windows provided very good sound proofing from the busy main road. As per some other reviews, pillows not really fit for purpose and the hotel should consider this as an improvement opportunity.

Bathroom small but very well equipped and with nice shampoo, soaps, creams, etc. Shower pressure was really great and very revitalising.

Biggest disappointment, especially after reading reviews, was the €18 breakfast. Great if you really need a choice of about 30 jams and spreads, but it lacked any substance food-wise and was poor value. Hot food (what little choice there was) did not look edible and there was a basic choice of continental spread. Coffee was weak and tasteless. Good choice of juices though. I'm staggered by the reviewer who claims it's the best breakfast he has had across the many countries he had traveled. Really??

To clarify the access to trams to get you to and from town:- although there is a tram stop opposite, it's not the right connection and are not very frequent. You then either have to change at the next one (plus 5-10 min walk to the one you need after that), or 15 min walk to the direct one.

Despite overpriced breakfast and a few minor issues affecting sleep comfort, it is good value for money and satisfactory in the context of a budget hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dancaz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Hello dancaz4,
Thank you very much for your detailed description of your stay with us. Although it is disappointing to read these comments, we are grateful for the feedback that you provided. So we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the context of a budget hotel, despite the location which was not ideally located for your visit in Düsseldorf.

It is sad to read of your disappointment with our breakfast Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention. Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services.

Best regards,
your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a very nice, clean and well equipped hotel. The room was nice and big and extremely clean and modern. The bathroom was also really nice and had a very good power shower!
The location is perfect, a 15 minute tram ride to the old town of Dusseldorf and where all the bars and restaurants are. The tram 706 stops right outside hotel as well.

The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. We were given a map and helped with the best routes to take into the town and with the tram.

Be warned...Dusseldorf is expensive to visit and the locals aren't very welcoming. We went to the christmas markets but without them there wouldn't be a great deal to do unless you have a big budget which we didn't!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Hello Dan W, Thank you very much for this feedback, which we have shared with our team. We are glad to see that we were able to fulfil travel needs and that you have highlighted our guest service and convenient transport links to the old town of Düsseldorf. We hope to welcome you as our guests many more times. Kind regards, your Auszeit Hotel · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

To whom it may concern,

This is to share my impressions on my brief stay in AUSZEIT HOTEL DUSSELDORF, which I liked very much for excellent environment, top services and great hospitality.

The hotel showed itself very efficient in booking: I received immediate responses to my questions and booking request; the staff was patient and helpful. Seperate thanks to Sarah and Melanie for their advice and assistance. Well done you!

The price policy was very flexiable and prices were very competitive. Breakfasts are offered seperately, which is quity handy as, though they are excellent, they cost 18 Euro, which for me was almost half the cost of room (44 Euro/night). One can have breakfasts in the city.

There is a wonderful park outside the hotel, so please do not forget to bring your sports suit and trainers for jogging. My room (No 201) was clean, warm and comfortable. Wi-Fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel, but one should request a passcode from the Reception; there are some peculiarities in using it but that is not a problem. I found it extremely helpful to have a kettle in the room to drink tea or coffee with some nice candies and bakery / bisuits, always avaialbe free for visitors at the reception. I think, the location of the hotel a bit stand-off the city centre, but you can always catch on a tram (a tram stop is right at the hotel) and get to the Aldstadt in 5 - 7 mins.

For evening meals, you'll have to go to the centre as I have failed to find any eateries or restaurants within a 5 - 10 min walking distance from the hotel and the choice of meals in the hotel was quite limited (7 - 8 options) though delicious.

I would defenitely recommend this hotel.

MVT, Russia, 16-18 Nov '13

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVT1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Hello MVT1974, Thank you very much for this precise and positive review of Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again for your next visit to Düsseldorf. Kind regards, your Auszeit Hotel · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a nite. hotel was a bit far from the town centre, but we took tram to get connected. Hotel is modern, clean and excellent design. bathroom was little small though. Staff were excellent, they speak good english and they provided all the information. they also have tram tickets available at hotel.

thumps up for hotel, worth every penny.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank udkiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Hello udkiran, thank you for your comments. That's great to hear that you had a wonderful time! We do look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards. Your Auszeit Hotel · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#9 of 240 in Dusseldorf
914 reviews
Sir & Lady Astor Hotel
#18 of 240 in Dusseldorf
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#10 of 240 in Dusseldorf
592 reviews
NH Duesseldorf City
#29 of 240 in Dusseldorf
946 reviews
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
#20 of 240 in Dusseldorf
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf

Address: Auf'm Hennekamp 71, 40225 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £38 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stilvolles, erfrischendes Stadthotel mit Pfiff und Charme zentral im Regierungs- und Medienbezirk Bilk. Wenige Minuten von Altstadt, Konigsallee, Medienhafen und Landtag entfernt, ist das kleine, innovative Haus ein Geheimtipp fur alle, die mal vorm Alltag fluchten mochten. Nichtraucherhotel. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing