We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
Ranked #18 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in January. We had a comfortable although a bit tiny room. If someone is not accustomed to the morning noises caused by trams it's recommended to ask for a room on the opposite site of the hotel. We did have a lovely, tasty breakfast as we used the booking sale, though on normal basis it is rather expensive. The hotel has a good access to the city centre and is a walking distance from the Uni. All in all a good hotel at a fair price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna-Kacper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Hello Anna-Kacper, Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We will certainly pass your comments on to our team and they will be delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you soon. Best regards, your Auszeit Hotel · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed for 5 nights over New Year. We had 2 comfort rooms towards the rear of the hotel. Although different both good size, with modern furniture, clean and nice bathrooms. We did not have breakfast 18 euros each seemed rather expensive. We used the bar on a couple of occasions and it was fine as well as reasonable value for money. Access to the city fairly easy a 5 minute walk to a tram stop and 10 minute on the tram. A little disappointing that the hotel could only offer single City Welcome cards and not Group/family tickets. All in all a good hotel at a fair price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DurhamSpartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Hello john w, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was well connected to travel into Düsseldorf via public transport. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, your Auszeit Hotel · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Virtually the best hotel i've stayed in so far, given that i never want to spend too much money on hotels. 240 euros costed a double room for a total of 5 nights! Nothing!! And the hotel was in my opinion luxurius. Super clean, super decor, with a lot of extra facilities, which i did'nt use, like spa, gym, parking ect and a marvellous breakfast, super-expensive though (18 euros per person per day), which i offcourse did't eat. Anyway, very very good hotel. The staff was quite friendly, well as friendly as a german can be. Though not located downtown, it was not difficult for us to reach it. Tram and train stops were close. Totally recommend it!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowwhite124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Hello snowwhite124, Thank you very much for your wonderful review on our hotel. We were thrilled to learn that you had a great stay with us and am most grateful for you sharing such detailed feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We have shared your feedback with the whole team here and it goes without saying that they were as delighted as we were to hear of your satisfaction. We very much look forward to having the pleasure for welcoming you back to the Auszeit Hotel in Düsseldorf. Kind regards, your Auszeit · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Currently staying here for a weekend at the markets and what a find, managed to get a cheap Ryanair flight (which drops you at Weeze Airport nearly 50 miles from the City) and a 30% promotion from the hotel so wasn't expecting too much but what a surprise, the rooms are superb especially the bathroom, spacious, well designed and decorated, warm and comfortable. Definitely a return planned to here, oh and the markets are fantastic, alcohol, sausage and chocolate surrounded by high quality shops bars and restaurants. Great trip so far.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Peeps1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Hello Peeps1965, We were pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us recently and we are most grateful for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again at Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf in the future. Kind regards, your Auszeit · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Another long weekend in Dusseldorf at the Auszeit, with friends, here to visit the Christmas markets.

The hotel is located out of time, however it's a 20-30 min walk to town, and to be honest, it's not a bad walk in to town. Our rooms were located at the back of the hotel overlooking the gardens, away from the road.

Check in was excellent, we arrived at about 21:30 hours, and had the taxi from the airport waiting outside to take us in to town. Check in was swift, and very efficient.

All the staff we encountered were very friendly and very willing to help. We didn't breakfast at the hotel, as we thought breakfast was expensive at €18 per person, per day.

The rooms are a good size, and are nicely fitted out, with a wardrobe 'area' and a double bed. The shower was nice and powerful with plenty of hot water and soft towels. The room is warm though, even with the radiator off, so a tip is to keep one of the windows open!

The pillows......still made from clouds! We learned our lesson and asked for more, and that resolved the issue.

Great hotel and staff.......and we will be booking to return next year! Thank you!

Room Tip: Get a room with a garden view and keep the window open overnight as the room gets hot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joolsleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Hello Joolsleeds, Thank you very much for this feedback, which we have shared with our management team. Your observations and opinions about our team members from your stay in December 2013, are greatly appreciated, and we would also like to thank you for your continued loyalty to Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf. We are happy that we could assist you prior to your arrival on this occasion. Best regards, your Auszeit · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed here for one night. The breakfast is exceptional. Staff is very friendly. The hotel and rooms are well-maintained and clean.
Alhough the hotel is not in the very center, the location is very good, especially if you come by car. There is an underground parking, but we did not use it since there was plenty of room in the street nearby. Getting to the center is easy, tram and S-Bahn are nearby, but we preferred to walk (25 minutes).
We will certainly re-visit this hotel next time we are in Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knolpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Hello colpa, Thank you for your comments. That's great to hear that you had a wonderful time! We do look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards. Your Auszeit Hotel · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed for 4 nights on my first trip to Dusseldorf. Booked a comfort room which had an average amount of space though since it was on the corner, kind of a strange layout (#117). Bathroom was huge with a nice, big soaking tub. Given some of the other reviews rooms obviously have varying layouts. The room was unusually warm for such cold days in late November and it was definitely too loud to sleep with the windows open. I really regretted packing my flannel pajamas. Nonetheless the room was clean and very nice and served us just fine.

We didn't partake of the breakfast but I did use the "fitness room" down in the basement. There was one elliptical and one stationary bike along with a weight bench and universal weight machine. I stuck to the elliptical and only encountered one other person one morning.

As others have mentioned, the hotel is not very central but there is a tram station right outside. We opted for walking everywhere which worked for us in order to get enough exercise in to no feel so guilty about the quantities of bratwurst and beer we were consuming. One item of note however is that there are not a whole lot of what I would say are traditional german pub restaurant options within a ten minute walk. There is a pub about two blocks away but it's greek cuisine (I think the hotel is near the greek quarter because we ended up at another pub which was owned by greek and a convenience store that had at least a dozen greek wines on the shelf).

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and if I found myself back in Dusseldorf would likely book again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleN0023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Hello MichelleN0023,
Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed feedback on your recent stay with us via Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were happy to read that we are your preferred hotel and that you stay with us when you come to Düsseldorf.

We apologise for the issues you experienced with your room temperature. This is now being investigated by our engineering team.

Düsseldorf-Bilk has a long history and is the most populated district of Düsseldorf with 105,281 inhabitants with different cultures today. With the tram or suburban railway our location also offers excellent connections to the historical centre or Königsallee boulevard with a lot of restaurants. We are sorry that this was not explained to you by the team, but we hope that on future stays you will have the opportunity to explore the Düsseldorf restaurant scene.

We do provide all information about our room categories on our website, and we would encourage guest to check this before booking a room. Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us by email or phone. Once again thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
your Auszeit team · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#12 of 239 in Dusseldorf
960 reviews
NH Duesseldorf City
#27 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#17 of 239 in Dusseldorf
633 reviews
Sir & Lady Astor Hotel
#21 of 239 in Dusseldorf
300 reviews
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 239 in Dusseldorf
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf

Address: Auf'm Hennekamp 71, 40225 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £34 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stilvolles, erfrischendes Stadthotel mit Pfiff und Charme zentral im Regierungs- und Medienbezirk Bilk. Wenige Minuten von Altstadt, Konigsallee, Medienhafen und Landtag entfernt, ist das kleine, innovative Haus ein Geheimtipp fur alle, die mal vorm Alltag fluchten mochten. Nichtraucherhotel. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing