We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be careful of their cleaning staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
Ranked #19 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Be careful of their cleaning staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two nights from Feb 15. I cheked out on Feb 17th Morning. Unfortunately I forgot my cashmere shawl (worth 300 Euro). After ckecking out by few hours I remembered and teturned to the hotel by 4 PM same day. I asked the reception whether they have my cashmere shawl. He checked with the room service people and replied that they did not found anything in thw room. I really felt disappointed about such dishonesty of their cleaning staff. I did not want to argue becauase I had a flight to catch. I will never think of staying in a hotel where their staff steal guest's belonging.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raahdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hello Raahdan, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. The problem you mentioned with your scarf has been discussed. Theft of items is not typical at our hotel. We are utterly convinced that all of our staff do an excellent job and are honest people. Maybe you have misplaced your scarf elsewhere? We have looked and could not find any. If you would please contact us directly, we will be more than happy to further discuss your matter with you. Best regards, your Auszeit Team · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    132
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
29
118
50
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in January. We had a comfortable although a bit tiny room. If someone is not accustomed to the morning noises caused by trams it's recommended to ask for a room on the opposite site of the hotel. We did have a lovely, tasty breakfast as we used the booking sale, though on normal basis it is rather expensive. The hotel has a good access to the city centre and is a walking distance from the Uni. All in all a good hotel at a fair price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna-Kacper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Hello Anna-Kacper, Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We will certainly pass your comments on to our team and they will be delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you soon. Best regards, your Auszeit Hotel · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed for 5 nights over New Year. We had 2 comfort rooms towards the rear of the hotel. Although different both good size, with modern furniture, clean and nice bathrooms. We did not have breakfast 18 euros each seemed rather expensive. We used the bar on a couple of occasions and it was fine as well as reasonable value for money. Access to the city fairly easy a 5 minute walk to a tram stop and 10 minute on the tram. A little disappointing that the hotel could only offer single City Welcome cards and not Group/family tickets. All in all a good hotel at a fair price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DurhamSpartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Hello john w, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was well connected to travel into Düsseldorf via public transport. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, your Auszeit Hotel · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Virtually the best hotel i've stayed in so far, given that i never want to spend too much money on hotels. 240 euros costed a double room for a total of 5 nights! Nothing!! And the hotel was in my opinion luxurius. Super clean, super decor, with a lot of extra facilities, which i did'nt use, like spa, gym, parking ect and a marvellous breakfast, super-expensive though (18 euros per person per day), which i offcourse did't eat. Anyway, very very good hotel. The staff was quite friendly, well as friendly as a german can be. Though not located downtown, it was not difficult for us to reach it. Tram and train stops were close. Totally recommend it!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowwhite124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Hello snowwhite124, Thank you very much for your wonderful review on our hotel. We were thrilled to learn that you had a great stay with us and am most grateful for you sharing such detailed feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We have shared your feedback with the whole team here and it goes without saying that they were as delighted as we were to hear of your satisfaction. We very much look forward to having the pleasure for welcoming you back to the Auszeit Hotel in Düsseldorf. Kind regards, your Auszeit · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Currently staying here for a weekend at the markets and what a find, managed to get a cheap Ryanair flight (which drops you at Weeze Airport nearly 50 miles from the City) and a 30% promotion from the hotel so wasn't expecting too much but what a surprise, the rooms are superb especially the bathroom, spacious, well designed and decorated, warm and comfortable. Definitely a return planned to here, oh and the markets are fantastic, alcohol, sausage and chocolate surrounded by high quality shops bars and restaurants. Great trip so far.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Peeps1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Hello Peeps1965, We were pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us recently and we are most grateful for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again at Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf in the future. Kind regards, your Auszeit · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
184 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Another long weekend in Dusseldorf at the Auszeit, with friends, here to visit the Christmas markets.

The hotel is located out of time, however it's a 20-30 min walk to town, and to be honest, it's not a bad walk in to town. Our rooms were located at the back of the hotel overlooking the gardens, away from the road.

Check in was excellent, we arrived at about 21:30 hours, and had the taxi from the airport waiting outside to take us in to town. Check in was swift, and very efficient.

All the staff we encountered were very friendly and very willing to help. We didn't breakfast at the hotel, as we thought breakfast was expensive at €18 per person, per day.

The rooms are a good size, and are nicely fitted out, with a wardrobe 'area' and a double bed. The shower was nice and powerful with plenty of hot water and soft towels. The room is warm though, even with the radiator off, so a tip is to keep one of the windows open!

The pillows......still made from clouds! We learned our lesson and asked for more, and that resolved the issue.

Great hotel and staff.......and we will be booking to return next year! Thank you!

Room Tip: Get a room with a garden view and keep the window open overnight as the room gets hot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joolsleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Hello Joolsleeds, Thank you very much for this feedback, which we have shared with our management team. Your observations and opinions about our team members from your stay in December 2013, are greatly appreciated, and we would also like to thank you for your continued loyalty to Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf. We are happy that we could assist you prior to your arrival on this occasion. Best regards, your Auszeit · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed here for one night. The breakfast is exceptional. Staff is very friendly. The hotel and rooms are well-maintained and clean.
Alhough the hotel is not in the very center, the location is very good, especially if you come by car. There is an underground parking, but we did not use it since there was plenty of room in the street nearby. Getting to the center is easy, tram and S-Bahn are nearby, but we preferred to walk (25 minutes).
We will certainly re-visit this hotel next time we are in Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knolpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Hello colpa, Thank you for your comments. That's great to hear that you had a wonderful time! We do look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards. Your Auszeit Hotel · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 236 in Dusseldorf
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#20 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#12 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
#16 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf

Property: Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
Address: Auf'm Hennekamp 71, 40225 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stilvolles, erfrischendes Stadthotel mit Pfiff und Charme zentral im Regierungs- und Medienbezirk Bilk. Wenige Minuten von Altstadt, Konigsallee, Medienhafen und Landtag entfernt, ist das kleine, innovative Haus ein Geheimtipp fur alle, die mal vorm Alltag fluchten mochten. Nichtraucherhotel. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing