We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in many ways”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
Ranked #18 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here in December to enjoy the Christmas markets. Upon arrival within the area we did find the public transport somewhat confusing. Once we found the hotel we were delighted. The receptionists and all staff in fact were excellent in delivering customer service and spoke good English. They turned the rooms around every day. Breakfast was outstanding with plenty of choice - whatever you like. There was a lovely pub just a 5 minute walk from the hotel - a typical German tavern. The location was excellent once you got to grips with the transport, the tram stops immediately outside the hotel and the train station just a short walk away. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c1franks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hello c1franks, Thank you for taking the time to give us a glowing review. We are delighted that we made such a positive impact on your stay. It certainly serves as a great motivator to continue doing so. We hope you come back again soon. Best regards, your Auszeit Hotel Duesseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed at the hotel for three nights last weekend, and what a great hotel all the staff were very helpfull with loads of info for you, I asked a member of staff the best way to get to a place I wanted to visit outside of dusseldorf within minutes had a printout of five different ways with all bus numbers and train times fantastic service just what I needed.
The hotel was very clean a nice bar with good prices and a good size glass for the wine !!! Food was good also. I stayed in a single room with a queen bed, the room was a fair size and have no complaint about that, with a decent size bathroom. The room was very clean with a decent tv and everything you could ask for. All in all no complaints exactly what I was looking for, very nice hotel and would definatly stay again, thankyou for your hospitality.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank stephen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Hello stephen w, we are thrilled to know that we were able to create a memorable stay for you and it is great that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. And if we can ever be of any assistance now or in the future please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Sincerely, your Auszeit hotel team · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two nights from Feb 15. I cheked out on Feb 17th Morning. Unfortunately I forgot my cashmere shawl (worth 300 Euro). After ckecking out by few hours I remembered and teturned to the hotel by 4 PM same day. I asked the reception whether they have my cashmere shawl. He checked with the room service people and replied that they did not found anything in thw room. I really felt disappointed about such dishonesty of their cleaning staff. I did not want to argue becauase I had a flight to catch. I will never think of staying in a hotel where their staff steal guest's belonging.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raahdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Hello Raahdan, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. The problem you mentioned with your scarf has been discussed. Theft of items is not typical at our hotel. We are utterly convinced that all of our staff do an excellent job and are honest people. Maybe you have misplaced your scarf elsewhere? We have looked and could not find any. If you would please contact us directly, we will be more than happy to further discuss your matter with you. Best regards, your Auszeit Team · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in January. We had a comfortable although a bit tiny room. If someone is not accustomed to the morning noises caused by trams it's recommended to ask for a room on the opposite site of the hotel. We did have a lovely, tasty breakfast as we used the booking sale, though on normal basis it is rather expensive. The hotel has a good access to the city centre and is a walking distance from the Uni. All in all a good hotel at a fair price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna-Kacper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Hello Anna-Kacper, Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We will certainly pass your comments on to our team and they will be delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you soon. Best regards, your Auszeit Hotel · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed for 5 nights over New Year. We had 2 comfort rooms towards the rear of the hotel. Although different both good size, with modern furniture, clean and nice bathrooms. We did not have breakfast 18 euros each seemed rather expensive. We used the bar on a couple of occasions and it was fine as well as reasonable value for money. Access to the city fairly easy a 5 minute walk to a tram stop and 10 minute on the tram. A little disappointing that the hotel could only offer single City Welcome cards and not Group/family tickets. All in all a good hotel at a fair price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DurhamSpartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Hello john w, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was well connected to travel into Düsseldorf via public transport. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, your Auszeit Hotel · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Virtually the best hotel i've stayed in so far, given that i never want to spend too much money on hotels. 240 euros costed a double room for a total of 5 nights! Nothing!! And the hotel was in my opinion luxurius. Super clean, super decor, with a lot of extra facilities, which i did'nt use, like spa, gym, parking ect and a marvellous breakfast, super-expensive though (18 euros per person per day), which i offcourse did't eat. Anyway, very very good hotel. The staff was quite friendly, well as friendly as a german can be. Though not located downtown, it was not difficult for us to reach it. Tram and train stops were close. Totally recommend it!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowwhite124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Hello snowwhite124, Thank you very much for your wonderful review on our hotel. We were thrilled to learn that you had a great stay with us and am most grateful for you sharing such detailed feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We have shared your feedback with the whole team here and it goes without saying that they were as delighted as we were to hear of your satisfaction. We very much look forward to having the pleasure for welcoming you back to the Auszeit Hotel in Düsseldorf. Kind regards, your Auszeit · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Currently staying here for a weekend at the markets and what a find, managed to get a cheap Ryanair flight (which drops you at Weeze Airport nearly 50 miles from the City) and a 30% promotion from the hotel so wasn't expecting too much but what a surprise, the rooms are superb especially the bathroom, spacious, well designed and decorated, warm and comfortable. Definitely a return planned to here, oh and the markets are fantastic, alcohol, sausage and chocolate surrounded by high quality shops bars and restaurants. Great trip so far.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Peeps1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Hello Peeps1965, We were pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us recently and we are most grateful for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again at Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf in the future. Kind regards, your Auszeit · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#12 of 239 in Dusseldorf
960 reviews
NH Duesseldorf City
#27 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#17 of 239 in Dusseldorf
633 reviews
Sir & Lady Astor Hotel
#21 of 239 in Dusseldorf
300 reviews
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 239 in Dusseldorf
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf

Address: Auf'm Hennekamp 71, 40225 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £34 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stilvolles, erfrischendes Stadthotel mit Pfiff und Charme zentral im Regierungs- und Medienbezirk Bilk. Wenige Minuten von Altstadt, Konigsallee, Medienhafen und Landtag entfernt, ist das kleine, innovative Haus ein Geheimtipp fur alle, die mal vorm Alltag fluchten mochten. Nichtraucherhotel. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing