We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
Ranked #19 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
romania
Level Contributor
203 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Back again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had to stay in Dusseldorf, so picked again The Auszeit Hotel. As always friendly stuff, an excellent and various breakfast. The location has good connection to airport and downtown. At reservation ask for a room with courtyard view, more quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pepeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hello pepeto, We were pleased to read that you had yet another satisfactory stay with us and we are grateful for you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Thank you for recognising our friendly staff and the high quality of our breakfast. Prior to your next stay, do please feel free to contact us should you have any special requirements then we will be happy to assist. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Best regards, your Auszeit Hotel team · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    130
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
28
117
48
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel can be recommended! High quality breakfast with a great choice of cerials and homemade jam. A 10 Euro taxi drive down to the city centre. The stay exceeded my expectations! We will stay here next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hello Sumsar, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review following your recent visit to Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf. We very much appreciate your time and we are pleased to hear that you always choose to stay with us and that you find us great value. We look forward to continuing in welcoming you back soon as your home away from home. With kind regards, your Auszeit Hotel · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great place to stay for a long weekend break in this excellent city! The staff were most helpful and friendly, recommending the best places to go and how to get there- there are also a lot of sweets on the bar to help yourself too which is a nice touch!

The hotel also has a little gym downstairs too and a sauna, so no complaints there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hello James P, We really appreciate your positive comments and are glad you had an enjoyable visit. We will certainly share your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, your Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

i found this a pleasant hotel with a wonderful staff, excellent facilities, clean, and overall a better than average for hotel for the price. My only real complaint was the staff would not change my room, which was facing the main street, and it was very loud with the window open at night. If you choose this hotel ask for a room facing the park, but not the main street which will impede your sleep!

The location is a negative if you are depending on public transportation, because returning to the hotel at night you will either have to wait at central station ( bahnhof) for the S1 or find a taxi to return to the hotel. Once the commuter train arrives it is only one stop, and then about a five minute walk back to the hotel. ( By the way, I would not stroll through the park at night).

In any case, I found this hotel a positive with an good sauna, and overall a wonderful friendly staff!

Room Tip: Request not facing the Main Street or Auf m Hennekampf strasse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf, it is greatly appreciated. May we start by saying the we are not and neither do we advertise ourselve as an old town located property. We are truly sorry to hear that we did not could change the room - but also our rooms we describe in detail and unfortunately the hotel was fully booked. But we are pleased to see you felt it was worth the stay and of course, most importantly, the staff were friendly throughout. We hope to welocme you back to the Auszeit Hotel again. Kind Regards, your Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here in December to enjoy the Christmas markets. Upon arrival within the area we did find the public transport somewhat confusing. Once we found the hotel we were delighted. The receptionists and all staff in fact were excellent in delivering customer service and spoke good English. They turned the rooms around every day. Breakfast was outstanding with plenty of choice - whatever you like. There was a lovely pub just a 5 minute walk from the hotel - a typical German tavern. The location was excellent once you got to grips with the transport, the tram stops immediately outside the hotel and the train station just a short walk away. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c1franks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hello c1franks, Thank you for taking the time to give us a glowing review. We are delighted that we made such a positive impact on your stay. It certainly serves as a great motivator to continue doing so. We hope you come back again soon. Best regards, your Auszeit Hotel Duesseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for three nights last weekend, and what a great hotel all the staff were very helpfull with loads of info for you, I asked a member of staff the best way to get to a place I wanted to visit outside of dusseldorf within minutes had a printout of five different ways with all bus numbers and train times fantastic service just what I needed.
The hotel was very clean a nice bar with good prices and a good size glass for the wine !!! Food was good also. I stayed in a single room with a queen bed, the room was a fair size and have no complaint about that, with a decent size bathroom. The room was very clean with a decent tv and everything you could ask for. All in all no complaints exactly what I was looking for, very nice hotel and would definatly stay again, thankyou for your hospitality.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank stephen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Hello stephen w, we are thrilled to know that we were able to create a memorable stay for you and it is great that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. And if we can ever be of any assistance now or in the future please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Sincerely, your Auszeit hotel team · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two nights from Feb 15. I cheked out on Feb 17th Morning. Unfortunately I forgot my cashmere shawl (worth 300 Euro). After ckecking out by few hours I remembered and teturned to the hotel by 4 PM same day. I asked the reception whether they have my cashmere shawl. He checked with the room service people and replied that they did not found anything in thw room. I really felt disappointed about such dishonesty of their cleaning staff. I did not want to argue becauase I had a flight to catch. I will never think of staying in a hotel where their staff steal guest's belonging.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raahdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hello Raahdan, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. The problem you mentioned with your scarf has been discussed. Theft of items is not typical at our hotel. We are utterly convinced that all of our staff do an excellent job and are honest people. Maybe you have misplaced your scarf elsewhere? We have looked and could not find any. If you would please contact us directly, we will be more than happy to further discuss your matter with you. Best regards, your Auszeit Team · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 236 in Dusseldorf
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#18 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#12 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf

Property: Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
Address: Auf'm Hennekamp 71, 40225 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stilvolles, erfrischendes Stadthotel mit Pfiff und Charme zentral im Regierungs- und Medienbezirk Bilk. Wenige Minuten von Altstadt, Konigsallee, Medienhafen und Landtag entfernt, ist das kleine, innovative Haus ein Geheimtipp fur alle, die mal vorm Alltag fluchten mochten. Nichtraucherhotel. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing