We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
233
141
22
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
141
22
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopfree mapgreat hotelold townmuesliroom was cleanpublic transportcomfort roomcity centrehotel overlookinghot roomstayed for nightsmini bar in the roomweeze airportpowerful showervisiting dusseldorffree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Very clean big room with wi-fi and big TV. Staff was very friendly. There is sauna (free for the guests). Very good and not expensive snacks can be ordered at the hotel desk. Close to the university. Tram connection to the center is good. Breakfast was very expensive - 18 euro

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SSStavr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hello SSStavr,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review about your recent stay with us. It is lovely to read you had a delightful experience with us and found the accommodation to be an excellent place to stay in Dusseldorf. We have noted your comment about the breakfast price and would like to thank you for sharing this. We have just been able to secure a alternative rate – called Auszeit breakfast special - for our guests, which is lower than the prices that you stated and has already come into effect. Your kind comment that staff was very friendly is most appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
the Auszeit team · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated. The garden area addes a fresh touch. If weather permits it is great for a drink/coffee there.
It is not too far from the city centre however a bit far to walk and the walk itself is not very nice (just a straight road nothing to see really). Best to take the tram, 5 mins or so you are in the centre.
Another thing to notice is that we booked a special deal and only paid 48 euro for 1 night so cant really complain for this price given it is a 4 star hotel. But for the usual rate around 120 euro a night it is a bit too basic.
so fellow travellers - book early!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RunTheChipmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hello Anna R,
thank you so much for choosing the Auszeit for your Düsseldorf stay. We appreciate your feedback and while we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the rooms and our garden, we are sorry to hear you also had a disappointing comment to make.

We often have special rates available at the weekends - and we have certain rates for "in-season" and other rates for "off-season". If you can travel during times that are not considered peak, you will save money. All of our room types are at a different price point, so speaking to one of our staff is the best way to find out what would work best for your needs and budget - or visit our website to compare our prices. Our best rates guarantee assures you receive the best rates when you book directly with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a second visit.

Kind regards,
your Auszeit hotel team · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Updating my TA account, so review from feb 13, most staff polite and friendly, rooms small but ok, didn't really care as we were on a stag do, only problem is hotel a little far to walk anywhere so instead of using public transport we got lazy and got taxis everywhere for three days which cost us a fortune.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marty092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hello marty092, thank you very much for your review and for the headline "not a bad hotel" ;) We are well connected to all areas of Dusseldorf via public transport, however we are sorry to hear that our location was not really suited to your needs during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you as our guest again soon. Best regards, your Auszeit team · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel, offers clean comfortable rooms to a very affordable price. Wi-fi is very good.
Don´t forget to eat the breakfast, it´s worth the money, they offer a vide range of delicate yoghurts, muesli, warm food, fresh fruit and berry ..and.. you name it, excellent!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uffe75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hello Uffe75, thank you for your review following your recent stay at Auszeit Düssldorf. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It was also nice to hear you liked the breakfast we offer :-)) Thank you for choosing Auszeit · Partner of SORAT Hotels - we do hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, your Auszeit Hotel Team · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Clear uncluttered design,friendly welcome. Rooms in rear overlook lovely peaceful garden,where one can breakfast.
Access by car is easy. By tram about 20 minutes from Hauptbahnhof.
Breakfast is superb. About six to eight cooked options, about 40 to 50 muesli ingredient choices, soy milk, soy desserts.Probably better than in the 5 star hotels I have stayed in.
Downside is that the room did not have proper shutters or blackouts so it was a bit light on a summer dawn
Daytime temperature is almost 30 but with the tower fan in room it was surprisingly not at all too hot at night.

Room Tip: Ask for garden side
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cordelia2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Hello cordelia2512, Thank you so much for taking the time out to post your comments. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that we provided a home away home for you. Your comments regarding the breakfast is especilaly rewarding to hear. We hope to have the opportunity to take care of you on future trips to Düsseldorf. Kind regards, your Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews