We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Favor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Favor
Ranked #16 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Very friendly staff. Great location very central- easy walk to Die Aldstadt and great for shopping. My only minor concern was that the breakfast provided was not hot enough, two out three mornings the cooked food was cold.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    76
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
88
10
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

This new hotel situated right in the very center of Dusseldorf. It has only 30 rooms. The rooms on the sixth floor have balconies, so one can enjoy the view. Rooms are rather spacious and well furnished. Excellent wi-FI speed. Very friendly staff.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank aberucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I spent one very comfortable night in Hotel Favor. Is is immaculate and pristine. The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because there is restaurant or room service apart from brekfast. I arrived late at night tired and hungry after my flight and was looking forward to a nice relaxing meal. Instead I was given a map and trekked the streets looking for somewhere! This was a bit disappointing. If I had been aware of this beforehand it would have been fine. So it's only a minor negative. Breakfast was excellent with lovely views over the square.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASAP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Hotel Favor was by far the best choice I made for our trip to the Christmas Markets 2013, we have been to Dusseldorf 6 or 7 times and this Hotel has everything spot on, location, comfortable modern room everything spotlessly clean, breakfast was amazing and we didnt miss one which is unusual for us, all the staff were so attentive pleasant and helpful We will certainly be back
Thank You for the best trip yet !!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnckrisc1417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

the location of this hotel is fantastic , 5 mins to subway, 15-20 walk to main train station if you want a nice walk, right in the centre for all your shops, 5 mins to your eating an drinking places

the hotel is very clean rooms are spotless, bed was loverly to sleep in,

the staff were all wonderful, the two ladies on reception were wonderful and very helpful

on the construction this is happening all over dusseldolf not just in front of this hotel, we never had any problems with this

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oneellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Nice hotel in city center just a few meters from Konigzallee, very comfortable and modern room, freandly staff. Great deal of breakfast choice, everything is fresh and tasty. One wekness - reconstruction in front of the hotel from 8 till 20, noisy and loud. But in spite of this I recommend it as a perfect hotel close to main shopping street of the city

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekaterina_rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
175 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I liked this hotel upon checking in. It was located in a convenient location, a major shopping area and a 15 minute walk from the train station. I did notice a lot of construction near the hotel but as it was a weekend there was not a lot of activity. The sound-proofing in the room seemed fine. The hotel had a welcoming atmosphere, marble steps, a really nice breakfast room, and modern and clean rooms. The bathroom was a good size and the lighting was terrific. My only complaint of the room was the hardness of the beds as my shoulders and hands would become numb very quickly. The reason for my Poor rating has to do with the situation encountered after the weekend and the lack of management response. We were awakened around 6:00 a.m. by trucks pouring into the "platz" and unloading materials. After a while the building adjacent to the hotel and right next to my room had renovation starting. It began with hammering of some of the outside walls which continued for awhile but as I was going out, I didn't think much about it. The serious problem began upon my return to the room in the afternoon when jackhammering could be heard right through the walls. When it still continued by 6:00 p.m. I called down to find out if they had any idea when the extreme noise would stop. The front desk did not know. The noise continued and I called down again to be told that it would stop by 10 p.m. I indicated my dissatisfaction and wondered if there was anything that could be done, expecting that I would be offered a room change. Well, perhaps the hotel was full because I was only told that the reception desk was also bothered by the same noise and would call the police if the noise continued after 10 p.m. I expressed my hope that it would finally stop since it was so disruptive to my stay in the Hotel and that I would want to speak with the manager in the morning upon checkout. I was told that the manager would be left word and that I would speak with him. Unfortunately that did not happen. I would not recommend the Hotel Favor while all this construction and renovation is going on.

Room Tip: Stay away from 03 and 04 rooms while renovation is going on next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JESVancouver_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Favor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Favor

Property: Hotel Favor
Address: Schadowplatz 7, 40212 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Stadt-Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Favor 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel FAVOR Düsseldorf city, the new hotel re-opened in 2012 in the heart of the fashion metropolis Düsseldorf just at the world-famous Königsallee. Our hotel on the Schadow Place (access to the hotel through the pedestrian zone) right opposite the KÖ-Bogen is a perfect starting point for both your private and business stay in Düsseldorf.The Opera, the Theatre, art museums, old town, the River Walk of Rhine, the Schadow-Arcades and the KÖ-Bogen are situated right on your doorstep.You can reach the Exhibition Centre by underground (U-Bahn) in just 12 minutes without changing the trains.In the lap of luxury, our guest is surrounded by high-class living comfort in our 30 non-smoker-rooms. All the rooms are contemporary high-quality well-furnished, soundproof ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Favor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing