We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice modern hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord
Ranked #41 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice modern hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean modern hotel located 2 minutes walk from one of the main tram stops. Wifi was an additional cost. Bar meals were a popular choice for many visitors but perhaps the big screen showing football was another reason! Restaurant meals were also good quality. Rooms good and all in all a good place to stay with good transport links nearby

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    210
    87
    30
    5
See reviews for
29
133
59
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
105 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

The hotel is modern and clean. Internet connection is an issue and it took a long time to sort out.

The staff are efficient but not very friendly. The breakfast and restaurant are good. The hotel is a bit far out so expect to pay about 15 euro for a taxi to anywhere. The hotel is however close to the airport so that is an advantage.

The rooms are really very very small and they are not designed to be shared even when there are twin beds. There are no cupboards or safe in the room and no place to put your bags.

I would not really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKfromSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

We booked the "premium" room to get free internet for our wireless devices, plus the late check-out, the bathrobes and the mineral water. When we checked in we had no water or robes, and it required two different calls over several hours to get them. The front desk clerk didn't want to give us two internet connections for my wife and I, claiming it was "one per room" (though we each have a smart phone). When we asked for a late check-out (promised during booking) she scowled and told us there was a big event the next day and the rooms were all booked. We got these things we paid extra for eventually, but I felt like I had to grovel for them. The premium rooms are very small with a large bed dominating them: you have difficulty squeezing into the desk area, never mind sitting there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YanksAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

This is good location for traveler with car as it is next to the north city highway exit also near by tram and S ban to every place near by ,rooms are good but no free internet ,
rooms to st will be noisy if you open the window

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdulwahab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lothian, UK
Level Contributor
151 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Being really efficient whilst providing a genuinely friendly welcome to a business hotel is a difficult balance yet this is what the staff at Mercure's Düsseldorf City Nord hotel have achieved.

We stopped over here on our journey back to Rotterdam for our return ferry crossing to the UK. From the moment of checking in, through the very reasonably priced dinner, the amazing breakfast to the cheerful agent at check out, we really enjoyed our stopover here - and vowed to return when next looking for a room in this area.

The bedroom was clean and comfortable, the bar sold a variety of local specialities and the restaurant food was of a very high quality - all served up by staff who appeared to enjoy their work and were determined to make us feel relaxed and comfortable.

My only minor issue is that with WiFi access being chargeable, it should provide a stronger and more reliable signal in the bedrooms. Overall though, a really well organised hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJfromtheEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel,very clean room and facility, few minutes walk to trams station from hotel, serve a very nice breakfast, especially salmond, I like the open air area beside restaurant at nite which is very cool weather.

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GOHTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We have stayed here several times and always found the service excellent. Last time we were there we forgot a new Clinique product in our room. By the time we were home and contacted the hotel, the product had been thrown out.
However, the hotel offered us a refund for the product all by themselves. Now, that is good service. We did not want the money, since the fault was our own.

Besides, they have a great brekfast buffet where new things are added till they close. Try it.

Room Tip: Take a rook facing towards the garden/yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Søren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Zentrum
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
0.4 mi away
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#12 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern
2.9 mi away
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
#32 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel
Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel
#51 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord

Property: Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord
Address: Nordlicher Zubringer 7-11, 40470 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Dusseldorf
#31 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#32 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#45 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel offering 190 rooms. The Mercure Duesseldo. City Nord 3* is located in the north of Dusseldorf city between the international airport, fairgrounds and the city center. Easy access to all major companies by public transport. Thehotel featuresaMediterranean restaurant and conference rooms for up to 150 people. The Mercure Duesseldorf City Nord also offers a basement garage and a lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Duesseldorf City Nord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing