We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Backpackers Dusseldorf
Vigo, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Hostel”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I've been there last month, and I have a really good experience. The hostel is clean, the atmosphere it's really good and you have a good buffet for breakfast. The hostel is situated in the city center, and 15min by walk from the Train station.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulVBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    48
    34
    5
    11
See reviews for
1
9
52
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Levis, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I have stayed one night in a twin private shared bathroom with a friend. The room was small but okay. There was not many people hanging out in the hostel so it was quiet. Overall, I think this is a great hostel to stay for few nights.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I felt this hostel was comfortable and homely. It was quiet during my stay and there always seemed to be a bit of space. Close to supermarket which is a big plus and it is a tidy kitchen. Suitable breakfast. Staff are friendly and helpful. Not too far from central train station either. I would stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank TeeKay61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tainan, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Used this hostel for 4 nights while watching football in the area.

Good points:
Aldi supermarket near by - cheap beer/food
Easy 15 min walk from the Hauptbahnhof
Free computer
Vending machine - decent for a late night snack.

Bad points:
Bed - my mattress was terrible and the beds made a lot of noise.
Long walk to the Altstadt - a good 15-20 mins.
Shower - either scalding hot or freezing cold. I got the temperature correct first time round, 2nd time gave up after 10 minutes

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chapeltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Location is ok, the staff is helpful, breakfast is simple but good, at daytime is quiet but it becomes too noisy at night withour supervision, beds are really old and uncomfortable, bathrooms are fine but showers don't make you feel comfortable when you are in

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alxo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dusseldorf hotels

Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This is a great, pretty small and easy-going hostel with a good atmoshere for young people! I've stayed there twice and always made new friends around the world. The location is good, easy to walk from the railway station of Düsseldorf and near to the center of the city.
Staff has always been nice and kind and helpful, rooms are tidy and everything works. Breakfast is included, and kitchen can be used for cooking until 22:00.

This is my number one choice in Düsseldorf.

Room Tip: Rooms for two people are very small, so you won't be doing much else than sleeping in them, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maksim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOUNTAIN VIEW
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The location is very good. It's close to a bus stop which takes you right to the hauptbahnhof (or, if you prefer, you can walk...it's really not very far at all). When I stayed there it was a great group of people there, like a little family. The staff was helpful, accommodating, and flexible...which I really appreciated.

Breakfast is good. My room was clean and comfortable. It's not a hotel, so it looks well used, but it is by no stretch of the imagination unsanitary. I actually preferred this place to a hotel. The only reason I rated the fitness center and swimming pool as a "1" is because there is no fitness center. lol

I met a few Italians who taught me how to properly cook risotto...it was a really fun stay. I recommend it. :-D

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERIC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Sir & Lady Astor Hotel
#17 of 238 in Dusseldorf
286 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#5 of 238 in Dusseldorf
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlstadt
Hotel Haus Hillesheim
Hotel Haus Hillesheim
#69 of 238 in Dusseldorf
109 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Holiday Inn Express Dusseldorf - City
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#9 of 238 in Dusseldorf
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Backpackers Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Backpackers Dusseldorf

Property: Backpackers Dusseldorf
Address: Fuerstenwall 180, 40215 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Friedrichstadt
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For travellers wanting to explore Dusseldorf and its interesting surroundings, Backpackers Dusseldorf is the ideal place to stay - from here you can quickly get to all central places in town. The old part of town - the enchanting "Altstadt" - with its more than 260 pubs, bars and restaurants can be reached by foot within 10min. Famous as the town of arts, Dusseldorf has approximately 100 galleries and museums, which are located all over town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Backpackers Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing