We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel in Dusseldorf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf
Ranked #19 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed at the Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel at the beginning of december. I had an amazing stay and will definitely chose it again if I go back to Düsseldorf. The hotel is very business oriented, but also family friendly. I stayed in a Business Class room and it was very spacious and had a lot of amenities, one of them being a Nespresso Machine. The Spa was amazing, as it has a very comfy Sauna, a relaxation area, and a Balcony with a few reclining chairs. The breakfast was really good, although overpriced. The best thing that the hotel has is its staff. From check-in to post-check-out, they always responded with a smile and were willing to help. The only downside is the location. Although it's just a 15-minute walk to the old city, there isn't much around it, and I found it to be a little bit distant using the the public transportation to go to places like the main train station or the airport.

Room Tip: Business Class rooms are amazing!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AGGlobalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

Really good if you're in the city on business for a couple of day. Well designed, clean, comfortable, convenient and efficient staff. Only downsides were very limited channel choice on the TV and they were a little frugal with the towels. I will go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCD-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I keep travelling to Dusseldorf and I love to stay at this hotel. It’s about 25-30 minute’s drive from the airport and 10 minute taxi ride to the city centre.

It’s a beautiful modern property, caring staff, amazing room amenities, lovely breakfast and the surrounding area has one of the best restaurants (all sort of cuisines).

The rooms are exceptional comfortable and have an amazing layout except the chairs placed in the rooms are not nice to sit on for a long time. The room is equipped with a nespresso machine so you can enjoy your coffee in the comfort of your room. High speed internet is really good.

One of the most lavish breakfasts spread and really nice staff at the coffee shop.

This is one business hotel I feel provides the muched needed comfort to the guest at the end of a hectic day. I won’t suggest this to holidaymakers as it suits better for business travel.

Pls dont confuse this with radisson in city center...

Room Tip: try for harbour facing rooms but that can be expensive so try for higher level floors
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel
- good location
- modern and clean
- attentive and respectful staff
- heated bathroom floors
- reasonably priced
- very nice sauna
only downside is the washroom, not much privacy if you need to use the toilet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galaxy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel is situated in a trendy and interesting area, there are a few restaurants close by and Parking is fairly easy depending on what time of the day it is, in addition there is also a parking garage close by. The town centre is also not too far.
My first impression of the hotel is that it is clean and modern. Adequate for a couple, we had a comfortable stay. Breakfast was also okay, can’t really fault it.
Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montage2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is in contemporary style, meaning open bathroom with transparent glasses. For a solo traveler like me, not a big issue. But I can imagine the problem with more than two persons.

The hotel is very frugal with supplies. Everyday you get one set of towels. I called for an additional set for the first day. The second day they still only give you one set. This also applies to the shower gel, shampoo, etc. They never got replenished during my three-night stay.

The hotel is in the central area and street and Rhine river outside it was very nice. A few restaurant around, but not too crowded place. Hotel restaurant price is above average so it is better to eat nearby. I think the breakfast buffet cost about 21 to 24 euro.

For club carlson, I am only gold member(mid-tier). Unfortunately I cannot get free breakfast. As the hotel is close to the place I need to work within walking distance, I chose to stay there. I normally stay in Marriott brand hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 810js
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had a group stay at this property for a trade show and they all had good reports. Efficient service throughout. Breakfast buffet all you would need and espresso coffee included. Rooms modern and bright with large windows adding to the ambiance. Business Class rooms have Nespresso machines and nice big bathrooms with walk in shower. Desk layout good for working and internet connection easy and fast. Surrounding river district has some great restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. We walked back to the hotel from the centre of town in approx 25mins. An easy and interesting walk through some older parts of town.

Room Tip: Not sure on price differential but Business Class rooms were very good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuckinBangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf

Address: Medienhafen Hammer Str. 23, 40219 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#14 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#21 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £68 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in heart of the MediaHarbour district the Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel offers an easy access to the Old Town, the city hall and the famous shopping district "Konigsallee". Dusseldorf International Airport is located 10 kilometres from the Hotel and the main train station is just four kilometers away. 135 sophisticated guest rooms and suites designed by Mattheo Thun include high speed, wireless internet access, a mini bar, a safe and coffee and tea provisions. You will love the upscale vegetarian and vegan cuisine at "Amano Verde" Restaurant. You can also relax with a cocktail by the cosy fireplace at our Bar and Lounge. Every hotel guests can maintain his fitness regimens at the rooftop fitness centre, featuring a gym and sauna. The hotel offers 44 parking places and two modern and stylish boardrooms with daylight and terrace access for exclusive meetings and evening events with up to 35 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf Hotel
Radisson Dusseldorf
Radisson düsseldorf
düsseldorf Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing