We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Radisson in Düsseldorf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf
Ranked #21 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toulouse, France
1 review
“Excellent Radisson in Düsseldorf”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Radisson Blu in Düsseldorf is a fantastic hotel, lovely modern spacious rooms, great breakfast (including original choices of smoothies, fresh fruit, hot breakfast...). Amazing staff always friendly and helpful ready to do anything for your comfort and wellbeing (Alessia, Saskia, Jacqueline - thanks girls! You make a business stay most pleasurable). :) All in all a gorgeous hotel, with modernity and comfort at it's best. Would recommend for business and leisure stays.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Keshia Rochelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMediaHarbour, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Keshia,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel Duesseldorf.
I am very glad to learn from your feedback that you enjoyed the Service of our Team so much.

We are very grateful that we became your favorite Hotel in Dusseldorf and definitely look forward to be your host during your future visits in the City.

Sending you best regards from the Media Harbour,

Saskia Prädel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    271
    68
    18
    11
See reviews for
56
186
49
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
212 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very modern design hotel on a hot spot in Dusseldorf. Large rooms, nice beds and no noice from outside at all. Very nice breakfast with smoked salmond and Sekt. Next to the hot spot Media Hafen. It takes a two kilometers walk to the centre. But it is a nice route. You can also go by bus ore taxi. Good tramway connexion to the Hauptbahnhof.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank JelleW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMediaHarbour, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear JelleW,

Thank you very much for recent stay at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel and your review on Tripadvisor.com.

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your positive comments about our staff and our breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you again, as soon as you are in Duesseldorf.

With warmest regards,
Saskia Prädel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed there for 4 days for a business meeting which was also held in the hotel. The service from the moment I checked in to the minute I checked out was exemplary. The entire hotel was tastefully decorated, with careful attention to details.

Let me elaborate:
I wanted extra pillows, I got it within 5 mins.I needed a travel adapter, the reception was prompt to loan me one. I needed directions to the old town, and the reception was patient in giving me clear directions. My room service arrived within 15 mins and on my last day of check out, they kept my bags in the storeroom. The fruit basket is stocked up daily at the front counter next to the newspaper. After a session at the hotel gym, I usually wash my clothes in the room- the racks in the room were so well position, that I could drip my clothes in the shower area before getting to dry completely in the room.

Food at the vegetarian restaurant was flavourful, well plated and healthy.

Although there isn't any shopping mall in the vicinity, there is some restaurants and supermarket all within 200m.

Airport to the hotel on a taxi cost 23-25Euro and journey is less than 15 mins.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMediaHarbour, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Julcas,

thank you very much for your entire friendly words concerning your recent stay at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel on Tripadvisor.
So great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with again us so much, especially our culinary offer at our Amano Verde.
Please be assured that I was very happy to share your kind words already with the entire hotel team, as this really means the best motivation for us to keep up our efforts in providing authentic hospitality.
We can´t wait to have you back with us as our guest on your future travels to Dusseldorf.
You will always be just more than welcome to us!

With warmest regards,
Saskia Prädel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
307 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in February on business.

The hotel was modern and the staff were very nice. The hotel was very clean and excellently maintained.

The main areas seemed to be quite quiet, although the bar livened up at about 11pm.

The breakfast was excellent quality and a large selection of food for all tastes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMediaHarbour, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your excellent review, which really puts it all together.

We are very happy that you are so satisfied with the hotel, and look forward to keep hosting you for your future visits in Dusseldorf.

With warmest regards,
Saskia Prädel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel offers everything that is needed for a great weekend in Dusseldorf. It is within walking distance of the city centre, with close access to pubs, bars, restaurants. There is undercover parking and a great fitness room on the top floor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMediaHarbour, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Google Translation
Lieber Nicholas B.,

es war uns eine Freude Sie als Gast bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

mit Freude haben wir Ihre Bewertung über Tripadvisor gelesen. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass wir Sie von unserem Ambiente und Annehmlichkeiten überzeugen konnten. Besonders Ihr positives Feedback bezüglich unseres Fitnessbereiches hat uns große Freude bereitet - vielen Dank dafür!

Meine Kollegen unnd ich hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und mit einem Service besonderer Qualität verwöhnen zu dürfen!

Mit sonnigen Grüßen aus dem Medienhafen, Saskia Prädel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
315 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Design hotel with a great Radisson standard in a good location next to Dusseldorf Harbor. Great service, good breakfast, very nice looking rooms. Though if you do not like to have bathroom (and toilet) next to your bed, do not pick this type of hotel (design sometimes prevails user friendliness ;-)). We had a problem with wifi, but this might be just a problem specific to our room. We liked the surrounding of the hotel very much, with the close Harbor with all its cafes, restaurants etc. Definitely a great hotel for travelling on business.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not mind this specific design of a bathroom as part of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeeN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
109 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Modern hotel, good spec in the rooms. Windows you can open in the rooms which is always good. A good 15-20 minute walk into the centre along the water. Many good restaurants and bars close by. Cheaper than the Hyatt just across the bridge and for short stays just as good. Would return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMediaHarbour, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear DK63,

Feedback is always welcomed at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel Dusseldorf, as it assists us in perfecting our service & performance for our valued guests.
Therefore we highly appreciate your support and your very positive review regarding your overall stay at the hotel.

We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel Dusseldorf already very soon and remain,

With warmest regards,

Saskia Prädel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 237 in Dusseldorf
1,222 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innside Duesseldorf Hafen
#10 of 237 in Dusseldorf
726 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 237 in Dusseldorf
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf

Property: Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf
Address: Medienhafen Hammer Str. 23, 40219 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#14 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#21 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in heart of the MediaHarbour district the Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel offers an easy access to the Old Town, the city hall and the famous shopping district "Konigsallee". Dusseldorf International Airport is located 10 kilometres from the Hotel and the main train station is just four kilometers away. 135 sophisticated guest rooms and suites designed by Mattheo Thun include high speed, wireless internet access, a mini bar, a safe and coffee and tea provisions. You will love the upscale vegetarian and vegan cuisine at "Amano Verde" Restaurant. You can also relax with a cocktail by the cosy fireplace at our Bar and Lounge. Every hotel guests can maintain his fitness regimens at the rooftop fitness centre, featuring a gym and sauna. The hotel offers 44 parking places and two modern and stylish boardrooms with daylight and terrace access for exclusive meetings and evening events with up to 35 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf Hotel
Radisson Dusseldorf
Radisson düsseldorf
düsseldorf Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing