We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure your taxi takes you to the correct Radisson Blue Hotel in Dusseldorf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf
Ranked #21 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Make sure your taxi takes you to the correct Radisson Blue Hotel in Dusseldorf”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We arrived in Dusseldorf from Atlanta on Sunday, July 13. It happened to be the day that Germany was in the finals of the World Cup so the entire city and country was buzzing with excitement. Unfortunately when you arrive in a new city for the first time and tell the driver you want to go to the Radisson Blue and don't realize there are 2 hotel with the same name. We ended up at the wrong hotel. I had studied the area around the hotel on Google maps and had a picture of the area in my mind. Yet when I stepped outside after a shower and a nap everything was opposite of what was end my mind. We walked over to the river and it was even flowing the wrote way. The next day after taking a 25 Euro cab fare to the doctors office we had appointments with for the entire week did we realize we were in the wro g hotel. We asked the 2 sister hotels if they could arrange for us to move to the correct location. They were very gracious and we moved to the Radisson Blue Meridian and it all became much clearer as we were within easy walking distance to our do tors office. This location has a much better selection of resteraunts and is closer to the
Old Town in Dusseldorf which is the main shopping and entertainment district in Dusseldorf. The 2 hotels were simila with our first room a bit larger. We had a business class room that has some features like a very good breakfast buffet. The rooms were exceptionality clean. The staff was very helpful with any question. The only issue was with the with the with Wi-Fi reception. I would be in the middle of a 30 minute email and lose our connection. I finally found if you sit on the toilet I could get a lasting connection. I think they need to increase the signal strength. That was the only negative, the beds were great, the room had a Scandinavian furniture design. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Dusseldorf.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the harbor that was created by diverting the Rhine river. There is an eclec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    272
    68
    18
    11
See reviews for
56
187
50
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hope, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A touch of class - NO - A TON of class!! This hotel made me feel special from the moment I entered, until the time I left! Excellent service, beautiful appearance, peaceful rooms that were gorgeous. I booked this room because it was one of the few hotels that offered a smoking room - and it is a bonus to be able to smoke the night before flying for 12 hours!! I would stay here again in a minute!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great welcome ,Really well equipped bedrooms ,brilliant modern clean bathrooms and lovely food .Breakfast is faultless with really nice fresh fruit salad and lovely bread for toast .
A big word of caution if you are parking at the hotel though !!
The entrance is down a slope behind the hotel and is very narrow and used both as entrance and exit so beware .

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are much quieter than the front but have no view as they face offices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Perfect hotel. The best in this area of Dusseldorf. th staff is amazingly kind and professional. The facilities are very good. The best hotel I 'hve experienced in Dusseldorf. I often went to this Radisson in Media Harbour and have never been distatisfied.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Damien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Thank you for a great stay in your hotel. We were very impressed with all the very friendly helpful staff, how clean the hotel is and what a fantastic chef you have in your restaurant. It was our first trip to Germany and we were so lucky to have chosen your hotel out of the many we could have had. The meals were so good in the restaurant we ate there on 3 nights the only reason we didn't eat there on all 4 nights was our flight was a late one and we missed dinner on the first night. The goats cheese starter and the fillet steak main course were totally amazing. Thank you again for a wonderful stay with you, we love Germany and the German people and we would love to visit again one day. The trip was for my husband's 50th birthday and you made it so very special.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talltrees01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great, well-designed rooms. Those designers couldn't resist glass between the bathroom and the rest of the room. Has a window you can open.........important! Healthy breakfast options with smoothies and bircher muesli.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aknowlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMediaHarbour, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dearest Guest,

Thank you very much for the kind feedback you shared on Tripadvisor.
Tripadvisor.
It is great to hear that overall you were so satisfied with the hotel and our service.

We are looking forward to continue hosting you during your future stays in the beautiful Dusseldorf City and remain,

With warmest regards,

Saskia Prädel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Radisson Blu in Düsseldorf is a fantastic hotel, lovely modern spacious rooms, great breakfast (including original choices of smoothies, fresh fruit, hot breakfast...). Amazing staff always friendly and helpful ready to do anything for your comfort and wellbeing (Alessia, Saskia, Jacqueline - thanks girls! You make a business stay most pleasurable). :) All in all a gorgeous hotel, with modernity and comfort at it's best. Would recommend for business and leisure stays.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Keshia Rochelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMediaHarbour, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Keshia,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel Duesseldorf.
I am very glad to learn from your feedback that you enjoyed the Service of our Team so much.

We are very grateful that we became your favorite Hotel in Dusseldorf and definitely look forward to be your host during your future visits in the City.

Sending you best regards from the Media Harbour,

Saskia Prädel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 237 in Dusseldorf
1,224 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innside Duesseldorf Hafen
#10 of 237 in Dusseldorf
726 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 237 in Dusseldorf
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf

Property: Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf
Address: Medienhafen Hammer Str. 23, 40219 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#14 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#21 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in heart of the MediaHarbour district the Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel offers an easy access to the Old Town, the city hall and the famous shopping district "Konigsallee". Dusseldorf International Airport is located 10 kilometres from the Hotel and the main train station is just four kilometers away. 135 sophisticated guest rooms and suites designed by Mattheo Thun include high speed, wireless internet access, a mini bar, a safe and coffee and tea provisions. You will love the upscale vegetarian and vegan cuisine at "Amano Verde" Restaurant. You can also relax with a cocktail by the cosy fireplace at our Bar and Lounge. Every hotel guests can maintain his fitness regimens at the rooftop fitness centre, featuring a gym and sauna. The hotel offers 44 parking places and two modern and stylish boardrooms with daylight and terrace access for exclusive meetings and evening events with up to 35 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf Hotel
Radisson Dusseldorf
Radisson düsseldorf
düsseldorf Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing