We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Design, elegance and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf
Ranked #20 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 November 2009

We spent a weekend in spring, not sure whether Media Harbour would be a good location as it seemed a bit far from the city centre. But it turned out to be a very good choice, the walk along the Rhine is lovely and I just loved the place! The hotel is so beautiful and modern and comfortable, the bathroom unusual and top quality, the staff helpful and alert and they served a very nice breakfast. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golden butterflyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2009

Recently returned from a 2 Night/3 day break in Dusseldorf along with 7 other friends. Booked this hotel online for Eur88 prpn room only basis, which is terrific value & it really is great value when you do arrive & see this first hand ! Relatively small hotel by some Radisson standards but certainly in line with their theme, very contemporary & bright, spacious rooms ( & yes the bathrooms are interesting & a funny talking point but unless you're a prudish person it won't be an issue). Staff were extremely friendly & courteous, considering we were a group of 8 Irishmen on a stag weekend ! A pleasant 15min walk along the Rhine into the Old Town & as many have said, there are plenty of cafes, bars, restaurants in the near vicinity too to avail of ! Overall, The Hotel I would gladly stay in again & highly recommend it & So to Dusseldorf, it was a lovely city, Lovely people & also so easy to get around & we took advantage of the day train tickets for Eur15 to Cologne & Leverkusen ! Vielen Danke

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

This Radisson Blu (there is another Radisson property, Radisson Blu Scandinavia, in the north of the city) is located in the hip Media Harbour quarter of North-Rhine Westphalia's capital, surrounded by numerous cinemas, bars, cafés and restaurants. It is a 15 minute walk along the river Rhine to Düsseldorf's Old Town. Bus and tram stops are just a few steps away.

The hotel is designed by famous Italian designer Matteo Thun and it is one of the rare occasions when form follows function. Public spaces are very attractive, so are the rooms. The bathroom/rain shower shares a glass wall with the bedroom which makes the bathroom bright and airy, but it is a solution not designed for the uptight. We, however loved it. Beds were perfectly comfortable, room was quiet. Like at every other Radisson Blu hotel, WiFi was free of charge.

We used the restaurant for breakfast only, but were very satisfied with the buffet included in the room rate. Apart from the usual breakfast items, it e. g. featured sparkling wine, freshly squeezed orange juice and organic smoothies. If you have a rate excluding breakfast, you may want to save the 24 EUR and have breakfast at one of the nice cafés in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

This is definitely a good hotel. Modern, spacious, very clean. However be aware that your reservation may not be honored as confirmed. My colleague and I arrived at the hotel during the busy time of a "Messe" (trade fair), consequently the hotels in Koln and Dusseldorf tend to get extremely busy (also rates escalate). We had a confirmed room with 2 beds, the clerk told me they had one king bed but will give us to bedspreads; obviously unacceptable as we had precisely booked two single beds. Short of the story is we had to rent an additional room. The hotel was accommodating in the sense that they offered the special rate and not the “Messe” rate that was valid at time of arrival. Also to keep in mind when traveling with same sex colleagues, the shower is not private, a fully transparent glass pane separates the bedroom from the bathroom.

Also for those traveling from a country with weaker currency than the Euro; the buffet breakfast is €24/person and may not be included in your daily room rate. The breakfast selection was OK but limited when compared to other properties in the region, certainly a bit overpriced for what they offer. If you dine (night) at the restaurant, the food may take long, usually they have 1-2 servers for the entire dining room.

Once again, I want to reiterate this is a very good property but want travelers to be aware of the above referenced issues. Good traveling!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandyManMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

We booked, payng in advance, in a hot deal, a one-night-stay in this very modern and stylish hotel. The hot deal was the 82,50 euro for one night!! Breakfast at Oehme Backerei at Hammerstrasse 19, was in line with this hot deal!!! Dinner at Patrick's Seafood no1, Kaistrasse 17, around the corner, was a number one. A very good restaurant with our special regards to le Patron Patrick le Guern and his Brigade!!! Of course not that cheap but a highlight of the trip. Very recommended. The other highlight was Medienhafen Dusseldorf and the Rheinufer-walk!!! Architecture in a new world. Dusseldorf center we know very well.
This time we enjoyed D-Hafen on a crowded Friday evening! And the hotel in this deal.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Family Sanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

A new Radisson offering modern amenities in a great location. Although not city centre the media harbour area is fast becoming the place to be in Dusseldorf. I manged to get a double room for 88euros per night which is excellent value. Great restaurants and bars and the cool design of the Radisson fits right in.

The Old Town is a 15 minute walk a long the river so not too far away. No need to pay 24euros for breakfast as the hotel is surrounded by quality cheaper places that serve food allday including a starbucks right next door.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dylan1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2009

I like this hotel. There are were very few guests when we have stayed, but everything - reception, room, facilities were great. The room was funny - nice furniture, transparent wall between room and shower (and semitransparent wall between loo and bathroom). I think this room is suitable only for couples, there is too mach intimacy. But for us it was just ok. And there was funny map with jogging routs, it's nice too.
Location of the hotel is ok, but not great. It is situated near Parliament, tower and harbor. But you have to go for a 20 minutes to the old city. It's rather pleasant walk.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreadPirateRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,411 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf

Address: Medienhafen Hammer Str. 23, 40219 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#14 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £69 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in heart of the MediaHarbour district the Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel offers an easy access to the Old Town, the city hall and the famous shopping district "Konigsallee". Dusseldorf International Airport is located 10 kilometres from the Hotel and the main train station is just four kilometers away. 135 sophisticated guest rooms and suites designed by Mattheo Thun include high speed, wireless internet access, a mini bar, a safe and coffee and tea provisions. Relax with a cocktail by the cosy fireplace at our Amano Bar and enjoy a bite to eat. Every hotel guest can maintain his fitness regimens at the rooftop fitness centre, featuring a gym and sauna. The hotel offers 44 parking places and two modern and stylish boardrooms with daylight and terrace access for exclusive meetings and evening events with up to 35 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf Hotel
Radisson Dusseldorf
Radisson düsseldorf
düsseldorf Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing