We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay and Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf
Ranked #22 of 238 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kenmare
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay and Fantastic Staff”
Reviewed 28 October 2010

I have to say that this hotel is the best hotel i have ever been to. Staff are so friendly and helpful and room was large spacious and generally great. Had a fantastic holiday. Great Location for site seeing and restaurants/nightlife

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reilly_S_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    276
    70
    18
    12
See reviews for
57
190
51
303
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

Excellent hotel,smart, clean,and modern.Interesting bathroom in a well thought out room.Friendly staff,we ate at the hotel on the first night, they had a large party of business men in the restaurant and so they gave us a superb room off the main dining room-superb food and service.
A 15 min walk to the old town,but flat and easy walking along the river. I agree dont pay 25 euro for breakfast as there are plenty of breakfast places near to the hotel.

Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Woodystours14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2010

I have used this hotel on three occasions now and each stay has been good.
The hotel looks and feels very impressive from the minute you approach it and then walk inside.
The reception staff have always been friendly and helpful, however on every occasion my stored details have been incorrect and they have failed to change them.
The bedrooms are likely to be a very personal choice for people as they are so modern and different to most hotels. On the whole I like them. The rooms have comfortable beds, flat TV, great shower and coffee making. What I don't like is that each room has huge windows which look straight into all the other rooms. So without closing the blinds there in no privacy at all, a great design concept and akes the hotel look good but it is totally impractical for the hotel residents.
The bar and restaurant and both very good, great choice and high standards of service and quality.
The breakfast had a good range of help yourself items with additional food available to order. I like the fact that you get a full coffee pot with your breakfast.
There is a small gym of one of the floors which has enough equipment to do a bit of a workout.
The location of the hotel is great for nighttime socialising and dining. If you want to head into the centre of town it requires a taxi ride.

As you would expect with a Radisson hotel its not cheap. I think the room rates are fine but the food and drink is very expensive.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docscooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Amazing!! Either we were very lucky! Or something special about this hotel! We were five. My wife and I and three children. Booked two connecting business rooms , eleven nights, avg rate 238 euros/room net (including tax, breakfast, parking). We checked in late, around 10 pm, and our rooms were ready. Very helpful Tunisian receptionist. Five minutes and we were in the rooms.
I have been to many hotels and many Radisson Blues (Helsinki, Oslo, Brussles, ..... Etc) overall, but I have seen as many friendly staff as in this hotel. For example, the breakfast buffet, the service was like gourmet two michlin stars restaurant. They tried their best to br

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obaid96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

I've visited this hotel many times, always good service, clean and friendly. Nice location in Mediahafen close to my restuarants, but not near the city centre (€10 taxi ride to centre).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyboyinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2010

I was very impressed with the Radisson Blu - stylish rooms with a wonderful walk-in shower, cosy lobby, good restaurant and in a great location in the Media Hafen. The hotel itself is modern and spotlessly clean, and I was very happy with the service from the reception staff. Rates are much cheaper than the Intercontinental Dusseldorf yet the hotel is just as impressive.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelw77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2010

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend in February 2010. Upon arrival we requested an upgrade on account of the fact that my partner is a Gold Elite loyalty card holder with Radisson and this is normally something that is offered without us having to ask. The receptionist point blank refused to give us an upgrade and actually seemed to enjoy saying no to us. Anyway, the purpose of the trip was not about getting an upgrade so we let it go. The hotel itself is very modern and stylish. The rooms are spacious, but lack sufficient wardrobe space. As mentioned by other reviewers there is no privacy in the bathroom. Personally I would have preferred a bathroom without a window on to the bedroom and certainly a toilet door that you could close properly. The beds are fine, but the pillows were much too soft for my liking.

The location of the hotel is great, especially for restaurants and cafes in the newly renovated harbour area. It takes about 15 minutes to get into the centre of Dusseldorf. I highly recommend that you do not take the breakfast in the hotel as it is very expensive and there are several, bakeries, coffee shops and cafés that all serve breakfast within a minutes walk.

Overall a good place to stay, just watch out for the nasty woman on reception. All the other staff in the hotel seemed friendly enough.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Innside Duesseldorf Hafen
#13 of 238 in Dusseldorf
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 238 in Dusseldorf
1,281 reviews
Melia Duesseldorf
#14 of 238 in Dusseldorf
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf

Property: Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf
Address: Medienhafen Hammer Str. 23, 40219 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#14 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#21 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in heart of the MediaHarbour district the Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel offers an easy access to the Old Town, the city hall and the famous shopping district "Konigsallee". Dusseldorf International Airport is located 10 kilometres from the Hotel and the main train station is just four kilometers away. 135 sophisticated guest rooms and suites designed by Mattheo Thun include high speed, wireless internet access, a mini bar, a safe and coffee and tea provisions. You will love the upscale vegetarian and vegan cuisine at "Amano Verde" Restaurant. You can also relax with a cocktail by the cosy fireplace at our Bar and Lounge. Every hotel guests can maintain his fitness regimens at the rooftop fitness centre, featuring a gym and sauna. The hotel offers 44 parking places and two modern and stylish boardrooms with daylight and terrace access for exclusive meetings and evening events with up to 35 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf Hotel
Radisson Dusseldorf
Radisson düsseldorf
düsseldorf Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing