We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Dusseldorf
Ranked #6 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Have been there long time a go and was looking forward to my next visit.
The hotel offers a fantastic service and product as in the past.
Design of guest rooms is great, service from the staff is top and location is just unbeatable.
A place to be in Düsseldorf.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadster2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    246
    51
    16
    19
See reviews for
126
252
44
401
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel is just located at one of the best spots in the city. Shopping is just of the doorstep, bars and restaurant a short 5-10 min stroll towards the old city. After many visits at this hotel, I keep on being amazed about the delivered quality at all it's assets; restaurant, club lounge and the reception are extremely well presented by some amazing people!
Thank you so so much, Eva, Vanessa, Robert, Eike, Kari and of course Lena for an amazing weekend!!! We'll be back!

Room Tip: Book yourself a Club Room and enjoy all the food and drinks at the 2nd floor with excellent service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilankon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durbanville, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed for 1 night only. Excellent service by staff and concierge. Near the major attractions. Walked where we wanted to be. Beautiful, luxurious rooms. Will stay here again if I visit Dusseldorf again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Hotel staff friendly and helpful (especially as I had left my plug adapter at the office) - drinks in the bar are expensive tho. Also, try to get a room away from the lifts - I was woken around 4am and then couldnt get back to sleep as you could hear them! You can get a smoking room (7th floor I think). Breakfast good. Didnt try to spa.

Room Tip: away from the lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bchapmanLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This hotel offers very high standards. My expectations were exceeded. The size of the room is very good, airy, with plenty of light, very good bathroom with an excellent bath and separate shower, well equipped; the pillows were very good and very well cleaned. Excellent location. The restaurant and room service were very good! I adored the staff, namely the concierge (I don’t remember the name, Viktoria Krohn and Henrique Castro). Clara Madeira - Portugal

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClaraMadeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

It has been two years since my last visit, and I was exited to once again visit the Intercontinental Dusseldorf!
An once again my expectations were met to the fullest extent. In my previous review i compared the intercontinetal, to living in an Audi (not the size of the rooms here), but the clean, effective stylish feel you get when you enter the hotel and especially their rooms. I would like to mention a few things that makes it such a good experience. Since i am an allergic person, the need for bedcovers and pillows that are allergy friendly, is a very nice touch, and sure enough the Íntercontinental provides them without a fuss! Another fabolous thing is their service, all around you meet efficiency, be it the cleaning, to the waiters in the restaurant or the bar. Special care must be made to recomend the concierges (yes plural). They are by far, among the best I have ever encountered, no wishes seemed to be to hard, so I more or less had them help me out with most everything during my stay, and once again crisp, clean efficient service, bravo!
Lastly since it has been two years since my last stay I was a little bit worried that the years had been hard on the hotel (you see that pretty often). But again, I was hard pressed to put my finger on anything, seldomly have i encountered so clean a bathroom (no streaks, no calcium stains, no nothing) any where. No scratches on the wooden panels, no inexplainable splotches on the carpet, just a healthy clean fell to it all.
I will be coming back, and this time I hope it will be sooner. Thank you.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Havdruptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

excellent location !
restaurant and room service very good !
Personal noisy in the hallways
Maid of 2 stars. extremely dusty, mirrors and sanitary installations speckled of limestone
I waited 1 hour and 30 minutes at the reception, because the room was not clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abdulla a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinental_DUS, Manager of Quality and Performance at InterContinental Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear abdulla a,

Thank you bringing your experience to our attention.

Please accept our honest apologies for the lack of attention you received during your stay. Due to some changes with our internal processes, we have not been able to provide the service you should expect from us. I want to assure you that we do not spare any effort to reach back the original level of cleaning service.

Thank you again for your review and I hope that in the future you will give us the chance to host you again and to convince you of the qualities of the InterContinental Dusseldorf.

Kind regards,

Michaela Weisskopf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 237 in Dusseldorf
1,256 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 237 in Dusseldorf
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dusseldorf

Property: InterContinental Dusseldorf
Address: Koenigsallee 59, 40215 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#3 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#4 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dusseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Man sagt, es sei DAS HOTEL "FUR KUNST UND KULTUR" AUF DER KO...Denn wer das InterContinental Dusseldorf an der Konigsallee betritt, spurt sofort die moderne Ausrichtung mit der Konzentration auf zeitgenossische Kunst und Lifestyle: eine Artist Wall mit 33 Namen bekannter Dusseldorfer Personlichkeiten, wie Heinrich Heine, Max Ernst, Clara Schumann und Joseph Beuys, schmuckt das 40m hohe Atrium der Lobby. Seit der Eroffung des Hotels 2005 wurde kontinuierlich an Kunst- und Kulturinitiativen gearbeitet, um die lokale Verankerung mit der Kunstmetropole Dusseldorf zu festigen und als der ,,place to stay" fur Kunst- und Kultur weltweit wahrgenommen zu werden. Das Luxushotel auf der wunderschonen Konigsallee ist aber nicht nur aufgrund der besonderen Architektur und Ausrichtung Hot Spot der Stadt: auch kulinarisch hat es Vieles zu bieten, so das Restaurant PEGA und die stylische bar fifty nine, deren Cocktails und Latte Macchiatos legendar sind...An Wochenenden rockige Live Musik meist bis in die fruhen Morgenstunden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dusseldorf Hotel
Intercontinental Hotel Duesseldorf
Intercontinental Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing