We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Dusseldorf
Ranked #6 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
152 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

My first stay here. Interesting hotel, largely built round atrium. I had a de luxe room on 9th floor, overlooking atrium. As the roof is glass, my room, though interior, had plenty of sunlight. Rooms was well appointed, good size, stylish, comfortable bed, efficient aircon, large bathroom, separate shower. Bath was large, but trendy shape, so that you slipped from one end to the other! Good towels. Room was very quiet. Did not have breakfast but there are two ground floor bars that were fine. The hotel is well place, in fashionable Konigs Allee, close to station and old town. As ever in Germany good value. I thought that I was going to have a rant about paying for wifi, but in fact 'basic wifi', which is fine, was free.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lteast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    243
    51
    16
    19
See reviews for
126
250
44
396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Have been here with a group of 9 familymembers. Front office staff was one of the best ı have ever seen. Beautiful REAL smile and not affraid to speak to guests. Restaurant supervisor was perfect. Only the kitchen was to slow. We had to wait 1 hour for our starter who was just a simple soup. You have to pay money to use the wellness facilities which i think its not done if you are a 5 stars hotel. Breakfast was perfect! Individual quick service. Totalstay experience: good!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank travelmocools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Modern, contemporary hotel that I'd highly recommend. standard room was relatively large with a good sized modern bathroom. Restaurant in the hotel was first class - starters were as good as I've tasted in some 3* Michelin restaurants. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Felicity G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pijnacker
Level Contributor
206 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed here again in the beginning of september and Yes it was Fantastic again. First of all it is right on the beginning of the Konigs Allee with all the fantastic shops with brand names and some nice Department Stores also close by and my Tommy Hilfiger store is bigger now and I found a lovely feather coat for the winter to come. The weekend we were over there was also the last Sunday of the so called fish market. (Look for the 2014 schedule on the Internet).
But back to this Fantastic hotel with a great and very polite staff. I like to mention Vanessa, Stefan, Sofia, Mark, Eva, Connie, Julia, Florian and Christian. And there are more and all are very willing to assist you. So whenever you go to the Fantastic City of Dusseldorf, stay at this Fantastic Intercontinental Hotel.

Room Tip: Stay on the executive floor and have access to the Fabulous Business Lounge. One of it´s kind in Bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabai77Pijnacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I am a loyal client of this hotel since years due to many reasons - The hotel is beautiful and perfectly located in the heart of town, it has good and friendly rooms (very comfortable beds and very nice showers with excellent water pressure), The public areas in the hotel are also beautifully decorated. during my recent visit I found another reason why i love this hotel so much: its Pega restaurant and especially the deputy manager Ms. susanne Eickner. I confess that I rarely dine at hotels, but for some reason I looked at the lunch menu two days ago. Ms. Eickner saw me and suggested that I give it a try. She was so pleasant and professional in her approach that I decided to give it a try, and boy was it a good decision. An excellent two course business lunch at a fair price and a fast and professional service. I watched Ms. Eickner during breakfast as well, and saw that it was not a coincidence. she is a a true professional who likes her job and her customers, a perfect 10! You can bet that I will dine here again. It will not be a complete review without naming also Marco, the chief concierge who knows everything about everything in this city and hotel, and makes you feel welcome at all times. thumbs up.

Room Tip: Rooms on the high floors offer a superb view of the city, if they don't face the inner yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewrongGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We usually stay at the Breidenbacher, but they were booked and we chose the Intercontinental, expecting it would be a cold, business hotel for our Christmas trip. We could not have been more wrong. From check in to departure, we were treated like royalty. Our room was generous and chic. Breakfasts were lovely, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the price was very reasonable. We walked to shopping, dinners, the Christmas Markets and meetings with friends. We have lived in Dusseldorf for five years, so going back is always special. This year, we were fortunate enough to find a new favorite hotel.

Room Tip: Club level rooms are fun with access to lovely drinks and food all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarloafkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

A very nice hotel situated not very far from the station.
And from walking distance to the Altstadt and the Christmas market

The rooms are very clean and the sleeping comfort is optimal.
Helpfull staff who help you further with a smile.

We had a very pleasent stay in a wonderfull hotel in a wonderfull city

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gejo-fototeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 237 in Dusseldorf
1,227 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 237 in Dusseldorf
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dusseldorf

Property: InterContinental Dusseldorf
Address: Koenigsallee 59, 40215 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#3 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#4 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dusseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Man sagt, es sei DAS HOTEL "FUR KUNST UND KULTUR" AUF DER KO...Denn wer das InterContinental Dusseldorf an der Konigsallee betritt, spurt sofort die moderne Ausrichtung mit der Konzentration auf zeitgenossische Kunst und Lifestyle: eine Artist Wall mit 33 Namen bekannter Dusseldorfer Personlichkeiten, wie Heinrich Heine, Max Ernst, Clara Schumann und Joseph Beuys, schmuckt das 40m hohe Atrium der Lobby. Seit der Eroffung des Hotels 2005 wurde kontinuierlich an Kunst- und Kulturinitiativen gearbeitet, um die lokale Verankerung mit der Kunstmetropole Dusseldorf zu festigen und als der ,,place to stay" fur Kunst- und Kultur weltweit wahrgenommen zu werden. Das Luxushotel auf der wunderschonen Konigsallee ist aber nicht nur aufgrund der besonderen Architektur und Ausrichtung Hot Spot der Stadt: auch kulinarisch hat es Vieles zu bieten, so das Restaurant PEGA und die stylische bar fifty nine, deren Cocktails und Latte Macchiatos legendar sind...An Wochenenden rockige Live Musik meist bis in die fruhen Morgenstunden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dusseldorf Hotel
Intercontinental Hotel Duesseldorf
Intercontinental Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing